alioth/cvs.git
4 months agoupdate lintian overrides master cvs-2--1_12_13_real-27
mirabilos [Tue, 5 Feb 2019 18:31:25 +0000 (19:31 +0100)]
update lintian overrides

4 months agoappease an idiotic, no-worth only-trouble-and-effort, lintian change
mirabilos [Tue, 5 Feb 2019 18:28:46 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
appease an idiotic, no-worth only-trouble-and-effort, lintian change

4 months agoprepare upload of new Debian patchlevel
mirabilos [Tue, 5 Feb 2019 18:19:31 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
prepare upload of new Debian patchlevel

4 months agobump Policy
mirabilos [Tue, 5 Feb 2019 18:18:09 +0000 (19:18 +0100)]
bump Policy

4 months agohardcode /bin/mktemp for reproducible builds, usrmerge’s fault
mirabilos [Tue, 5 Feb 2019 18:12:56 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
hardcode /bin/mktemp for reproducible builds, usrmerge’s fault

10 months agothis is now required by Policy 4.2.0.0
mirabilos [Thu, 2 Aug 2018 22:14:17 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
this is now required by Policy 4.2.0.0

17 months agomisc. updates cvs-2--1_12_13_real-26
mirabilos [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 19:07:57 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
misc. updates

17 months agofix reference
mirabilos [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 19:07:45 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
fix reference

19 months agoversion tag cvs-2--1_12_13_real-25
mirabilos [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 17:11:17 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
version tag

19 months agoaddress lintian’s messages
mirabilos [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 17:04:58 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
address lintian’s messages

19 months agobump, S-V too
mirabilos [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 12:47:21 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
bump, S-V too

19 months agoMerge branch 'mirbsd'
mirabilos [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 12:44:10 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
Merge branch 'mirbsd'

19 months agosync from MirBSD mirbsd
mirabilos [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 12:40:46 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
sync from MirBSD

22 months agono autopkgtest, for now cvs-2--1_12_13_real-24
mirabilos [Sat, 12 Aug 2017 20:18:56 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
no autopkgtest, for now

22 months agoMerge branch 'mirbsd'
mirabilos [Sat, 12 Aug 2017 19:29:46 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
Merge branch 'mirbsd'

22 months agoupdate from MirBSD
mirabilos [Sat, 12 Aug 2017 19:28:46 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
update from MirBSD

22 months agooops…
mirabilos [Sat, 12 Aug 2017 01:48:00 +0000 (03:48 +0200)]
oops…

22 months agodh_installdocs is n̲o̲t nodocs-clean…
mirabilos [Sat, 12 Aug 2017 01:22:51 +0000 (03:22 +0200)]
dh_installdocs is n̲o̲t nodocs-clean…

22 months agoMerge branch 'mirbsd'
mirabilos [Sat, 12 Aug 2017 01:10:29 +0000 (03:10 +0200)]
Merge branch 'mirbsd'

22 months agoupdate due to lintian
mirabilos [Sat, 12 Aug 2017 01:09:08 +0000 (03:09 +0200)]
update due to lintian

22 months agoUpdate lintian overrides, round 1
mirabilos [Sat, 12 Aug 2017 01:05:40 +0000 (03:05 +0200)]
Update lintian overrides, round 1

22 months agolintian: autotools-dev is now included in debhelper
mirabilos [Sat, 12 Aug 2017 00:59:27 +0000 (02:59 +0200)]
lintian: autotools-dev is now included in debhelper

22 months agoupdate to latest Policy
mirabilos [Sat, 12 Aug 2017 00:59:13 +0000 (02:59 +0200)]
update to latest Policy

22 months agoMerge branch 'mirbsd'
mirabilos [Sat, 12 Aug 2017 00:38:34 +0000 (02:38 +0200)]
Merge branch 'mirbsd'

22 months agoupdate from MirBSD CVS
mirabilos [Sat, 12 Aug 2017 00:33:32 +0000 (02:33 +0200)]
update from MirBSD CVS

fixes CVE-2017-12836 (Debian #871810) but may break the testsuite yet

2 years agofalse positive “ot” cvs-2--1_12_13_real-23
mirabilos [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 19:33:43 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
false positive “ot”

2 years agoarrgh!
mirabilos [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 18:35:18 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
arrgh!

2 years agobump
mirabilos [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 17:12:24 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
bump

2 years agoMerge branch 'mirbsd'
mirabilos [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 17:03:41 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
Merge branch 'mirbsd'

2 years agoupdate from MirBSD CVS
mirabilos [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 16:58:26 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
update from MirBSD CVS

2 years agobump cvs-2--1_12_13_real-22
mirabilos [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 18:36:48 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
bump

2 years agoMerge branch 'mirbsd'
mirabilos [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 18:19:12 +0000 (20:19 +0200)]
Merge branch 'mirbsd'

2 years agomissing pick
mirabilos [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 18:19:06 +0000 (20:19 +0200)]
missing pick

2 years agodocument
mirabilos [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 18:02:16 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
document

2 years agoMerge branch 'mirbsd'
mirabilos [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 17:49:25 +0000 (19:49 +0200)]
Merge branch 'mirbsd'

2 years agoreduce diff against previous version to only fixing #858769
mirabilos [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 17:47:46 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
reduce diff against previous version to only fixing #858769

2 years agoupdate from MirBSD CVS HEAD
mirabilos [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 16:57:57 +0000 (18:57 +0200)]
update from MirBSD CVS HEAD

2 years agoRevert "cvs-dbgsym can be xz compressed (default)", it does not work (WTF?!) cvs-2--1_12_13_real-21
mirabilos [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 23:35:42 +0000 (00:35 +0100)]
Revert "cvs-dbgsym can be xz compressed (default)", it does not work (WTF?!)

[…]
dh_md5sums
dh_builddeb -pcvs -- -Zgzip -z9
dpkg-deb: building package 'cvs-dbgsym' in '../cvs-dbgsym_1.12.13+real-21_amd64.deb'.
dpkg-deb: building package 'cvs' in '../cvs_1.12.13+real-21_amd64.deb'.
dh_builddeb --remaining-packages
dpkg-deb: building package 'cvs-dbgsym' in '../cvs-dbgsym_1.12.13+real-21_amd64.deb'.
dpkg-deb: building package 'cvs' in '../cvs_1.12.13+real-21_amd64.deb'.
 dpkg-genbuildinfo
[…]

This reverts commit 9d2034eb02f2627bd7bccb8ee66c35a30ba2c011.

2 years agocvs-dbgsym can be xz compressed (default)
mirabilos [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 23:27:59 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
cvs-dbgsym can be xz compressed (default)

2 years agosanity is attempted to be run in parallel, which we can’t have
mirabilos [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 23:19:56 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
sanity is attempted to be run in parallel, which we can’t have

2 years agorelease (provided it passes the sanity testsuthe)
mirabilos [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 23:07:27 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
release (provided it passes the sanity testsuthe)

2 years agoMerge branch 'mirbsd', mostly reverting commit a4bdd3373a67c89fb350e619958b5a7e144c9c3b
mirabilos [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 23:06:43 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
Merge branch 'mirbsd', mostly reverting commit a4bdd3373a67c89fb350e619958b5a7e144c9c3b

2 years agobring back most of what we reverted in master in a4bdd3373a67c89fb350e619958b5a7e144c9c3b
mirabilos [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 23:01:52 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
bring back most of what we reverted in master in a4bdd3373a67c89fb350e619958b5a7e144c9c3b

2 years agorevert all local changes as we’ll reimport them via the mirbsd branch
mirabilos [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 22:51:21 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
revert all local changes as we’ll reimport them via the mirbsd branch

2 years agosome tweaks to make it work… somewhat?
mirabilos [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 22:34:32 +0000 (23:34 +0100)]
some tweaks to make it work… somewhat?

2 years agomaybe this is intelligent enough to #include_next automatically…
mirabilos [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 22:24:00 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
maybe this is intelligent enough to #include_next automatically…

… but then, this is Teχ, so… probably not.

2 years agolet’s get wild…
mirabilos [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 22:23:46 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
let’s get wild…

2 years agopdf14.sty is for LaTeX only ☹
mirabilos [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 22:21:22 +0000 (23:21 +0100)]
pdf14.sty is for LaTeX only ☹

2 years agoPDF/1.4 (try #4) and reorder dependencies:
mirabilos [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 18:34:32 +0000 (19:34 +0100)]
PDF/1.4 (try #4) and reorder dependencies:

• texlive-latex-recommended already included texlive-latex-base
• texlive-latex-extra includes texlive-latex-recommended
• autopoint was apparently unnecessary all the time…

2 years agoit’s either this, or B-D on texlive-latex-extra…
mirabilos [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 18:28:21 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
it’s either this, or B-D on texlive-latex-extra…

2 years agonot LaTeX, this is…
mirabilos [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 18:27:12 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
not LaTeX, this is…

2 years agops2pdf currently generates PDF/1.4, so we’ll standardise on that
mirabilos [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 18:05:06 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
ps2pdf currently generates PDF/1.4, so we’ll standardise on that

2 years agofurther experiment with PA4 paper size
mirabilos [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 18:02:42 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
further experiment with PA4 paper size

2 years agoexperiment with PA4 paper size
mirabilos [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 17:51:39 +0000 (18:51 +0100)]
experiment with PA4 paper size

2 years agoupdate
mirabilos [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 17:46:55 +0000 (18:46 +0100)]
update

2 years agoMerge branch 'mirbsd'
mirabilos [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 17:10:12 +0000 (18:10 +0100)]
Merge branch 'mirbsd'

2 years agoimport latest CVS from MirBSD, most specifically the Savannah feature
mirabilos [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 16:27:12 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
import latest CVS from MirBSD, most specifically the Savannah feature

2 years agoalways use --build=/--host=; config.guess can be too smart otherwise
mirabilos [Sun, 27 Nov 2016 14:47:44 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
always use --build=/--host=; config.guess can be too smart otherwise

(see trying to build jupp against dietlibc, where the detected triplet
differs and does not work)

2 years agoMerge branch 'mirbsd' cvs-2--1_12_13_real-20
mirabilos [Wed, 9 Nov 2016 03:17:23 +0000 (04:17 +0100)]
Merge branch 'mirbsd'

2 years agoit’s not nice to spew into syslog just for calling commands
mirabilos [Wed, 9 Nov 2016 03:11:14 +0000 (04:11 +0100)]
it’s not nice to spew into syslog just for calling commands

2 years agoprepare for running sanity.sh and uploading if it works cvs-2--1_12_13_real-19
mirabilos [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 23:23:29 +0000 (23:23 +0000)]
prepare for running sanity.sh and uploading if it works

2 years agoKerberosⅣ part of the TCP_NODELAY patch
mirabilos [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 23:22:19 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
KerberosⅣ part of the TCP_NODELAY patch

2 years agoMerge branch 'mirbsd'
mirabilos [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 23:19:56 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
Merge branch 'mirbsd'

2 years agoand again…
mirabilos [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 23:12:58 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
and again…

2 years agoMerge branch 'mirbsd'
mirabilos [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 23:09:13 +0000 (00:09 +0100)]
Merge branch 'mirbsd'

2 years agomerge latest bugfixes from MirBSD CVS
mirabilos [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 23:06:27 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
merge latest bugfixes from MirBSD CVS

these were created while reviewing the Debian package ;)

2 years agowell, git, actually
mirabilos [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 22:41:46 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
well, git, actually

2 years agoprepare for Upload (tagging only once it passes sanity)
mirabilos [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 22:28:36 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
prepare for Upload (tagging only once it passes sanity)

2 years agoadd an idea
mirabilos [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 22:27:28 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
add an idea

2 years agopatch for Helmut Grohne to fix FTCBFS
mirabilos [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 22:25:35 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
patch for Helmut Grohne to fix FTCBFS

2 years agoEnhances: cvs2svn (>= 2.4.0-4~)
mirabilos [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 22:20:50 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
Enhances: cvs2svn (>= 2.4.0-4~)

This is because that version added the relevant patches necessary
for reliable CVS to git conversion, as used by e.g. the publish-
only public github mirrors of mksh, jupp, etc.

2 years agodebhelper compat 10
mirabilos [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 22:19:14 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
debhelper compat 10

2 years agoMerge branch 'mirbsd'
mirabilos [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 22:15:00 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
Merge branch 'mirbsd'

2 years agoupdate from MirBSD CVS
mirabilos [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 22:10:45 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
update from MirBSD CVS

2 years agoMerge branch 'mirbsd' cvs-2--1_12_13_real-18
mirabilos [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 22:47:36 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
Merge branch 'mirbsd'

2 years agopull bugfix for Debian
mirabilos [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 22:47:28 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
pull bugfix for Debian

2 years agobump
mirabilos [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 22:34:28 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
bump

2 years agoMerge branch 'mirbsd'
mirabilos [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 22:27:52 +0000 (00:27 +0200)]
Merge branch 'mirbsd'

2 years agoupdate from MirBSD; for us relevant:
mirabilos [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 22:11:41 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
update from MirBSD; for us relevant:

- manpage fix from esr
- confirmed memory leak fix by Sergei Trofimovich
- getdate and “sanity” testsuite fixes

2 years agoMark branch 'mirbsd' as merged
mirabilos [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 20:17:33 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
Mark branch 'mirbsd' as merged

2 years agogetdate.y is in MirBSD CVS, MAIN branch, again
mirabilos [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 20:15:48 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
getdate.y is in MirBSD CVS, MAIN branch, again

2 years agothe testsuite was just added to MirBSD
mirabilos [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 15:33:37 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
the testsuite was just added to MirBSD

2 years agoMerge branch 'mirbsd' cvs-2--1_12_13_real-17
mirabilos [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 03:43:16 +0000 (05:43 +0200)]
Merge branch 'mirbsd'

2 years agoupdate
mirabilos [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 03:41:40 +0000 (05:41 +0200)]
update

2 years agobump cvs-2--1_12_13_real-16
mirabilos [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 00:58:45 +0000 (02:58 +0200)]
bump

2 years agoRevert "adjust the testsuite to the new behaviour", it was wrong
mirabilos [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 00:58:10 +0000 (02:58 +0200)]
Revert "adjust the testsuite to the new behaviour", it was wrong

This reverts commit 461d34105b6701c0e2b269d8afea88915836dbbc.

2 years agoMerge branch 'mirbsd'
mirabilos [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 00:58:02 +0000 (02:58 +0200)]
Merge branch 'mirbsd'

2 years agoupdate
mirabilos [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 00:56:56 +0000 (02:56 +0200)]
update

2 years agospelling, thanks lintian
mirabilos [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 23:43:32 +0000 (01:43 +0200)]
spelling, thanks lintian

2 years agoretain gzip compression for easy documentation extraction
mirabilos [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 23:42:31 +0000 (01:42 +0200)]
retain gzip compression for easy documentation extraction

2 years agothis should be all
mirabilos [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 23:34:52 +0000 (01:34 +0200)]
this should be all

2 years agoMerge branch 'mirbsd'
mirabilos [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 23:33:45 +0000 (01:33 +0200)]
Merge branch 'mirbsd'

2 years agoone last round of updates from MirBSD, won’t affect Debian
mirabilos [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 23:33:16 +0000 (01:33 +0200)]
one last round of updates from MirBSD, won’t affect Debian

2 years agoadjust the testsuite to the new behaviour
mirabilos [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 23:31:29 +0000 (01:31 +0200)]
adjust the testsuite to the new behaviour

2 years agoRevert "apparently fixed", apparently not‽ (why?)
mirabilos [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 22:50:18 +0000 (00:50 +0200)]
Revert "apparently fixed", apparently not‽ (why?)

This reverts commit 70abeee14aa65374f181c2917a1045124d77525d.

2 years agoprepare for upload
mirabilos [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 22:39:17 +0000 (00:39 +0200)]
prepare for upload

2 years agodocument why there’s no cvs-doc split, with bts
mirabilos [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 22:36:36 +0000 (00:36 +0200)]
document why there’s no cvs-doc split, with bts

2 years agorevert MirBSD patch in order to be able to build PDF docs
mirabilos [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 22:18:07 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
revert MirBSD patch in order to be able to build PDF docs

2 years agoMerge branch 'mirbsd'
mirabilos [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 22:06:24 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
Merge branch 'mirbsd'

2 years agoremove unused
mirabilos [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 22:06:02 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
remove unused