alioth/jupp.git
5 months agoprepare for release master jupp-3_1_40-1
mirabilos [Fri, 30 Oct 2020 04:44:46 +0000 (05:44 +0100)]
prepare for release

5 months agointroduce another level with dh 12 because *buntu is too old…
mirabilos [Fri, 30 Oct 2020 03:36:29 +0000 (04:36 +0100)]
introduce another level with dh 12 because *buntu is too old…

… as usual…

5 months agoreorg
mirabilos [Fri, 30 Oct 2020 03:34:15 +0000 (04:34 +0100)]
reorg

5 months agorequire debhelper 5 from sarge-backports
mirabilos [Fri, 30 Oct 2020 03:32:41 +0000 (04:32 +0100)]
require debhelper 5 from sarge-backports

5 months agofixup debug option; document the targetting options
mirabilos [Fri, 30 Oct 2020 03:29:37 +0000 (04:29 +0100)]
fixup debug option; document the targetting options

5 months agoprepare this as if it were a release, to test
mirabilos [Fri, 30 Oct 2020 03:22:07 +0000 (04:22 +0100)]
prepare this as if it were a release, to test

5 months agoMerge branch 'origtgz'
mirabilos [Fri, 30 Oct 2020 03:18:02 +0000 (04:18 +0100)]
Merge branch 'origtgz'

5 months agoupdate to release candidate from CVS origtgz jupp-3_1_40
mirabilos [Fri, 30 Oct 2020 03:15:33 +0000 (04:15 +0100)]
update to release candidate from CVS

5 months agofix SELinux deprecation warning
mirabilos [Fri, 30 Oct 2020 01:42:18 +0000 (02:42 +0100)]
fix SELinux deprecation warning

5 months agofix macro wrapping
mirabilos [Fri, 30 Oct 2020 01:33:28 +0000 (02:33 +0100)]
fix macro wrapping

5 months agothis might fix a coverity memory overlapping change issue
mirabilos [Fri, 30 Oct 2020 01:13:03 +0000 (02:13 +0100)]
this might fix a coverity memory overlapping change issue

(cherry picked from commit 849bdad4ab32c88bb542bf8be132a4482a90cda7)

5 months agothis might untaint for Coverity
mirabilos [Fri, 30 Oct 2020 00:41:32 +0000 (01:41 +0100)]
this might untaint for Coverity

5 months agoupdate lintian overrides
mirabilos [Fri, 30 Oct 2020 00:34:40 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
update lintian overrides

5 months agothis causes a bad whatis entry on Debian
mirabilos [Fri, 30 Oct 2020 00:28:22 +0000 (01:28 +0100)]
this causes a bad whatis entry on Debian

5 months agoMerge branch 'origtgz'
mirabilos [Fri, 30 Oct 2020 00:23:33 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
Merge branch 'origtgz'

5 months agofilter not findstring
mirabilos [Fri, 30 Oct 2020 00:23:00 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
filter not findstring

5 months agobegin modernisation
mirabilos [Fri, 30 Oct 2020 00:22:04 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
begin modernisation

5 months agoupdate to CVS HEAD (prerelease) for testing
mirabilos [Fri, 30 Oct 2020 00:14:31 +0000 (01:14 +0100)]
update to CVS HEAD (prerelease) for testing

11 months agouse POSIX case‥esac
mirabilos [Sun, 17 May 2020 22:05:14 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
use POSIX case‥esac

11 months agodebconf-devel(7) future extension preparation
mirabilos [Sun, 17 May 2020 22:02:09 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
debconf-devel(7) future extension preparation

12 months agoenable R³:no for dh12; update prep new release jupp-3_1_39-1
mirabilos [Fri, 27 Mar 2020 08:56:08 +0000 (09:56 +0100)]
enable R³:no for dh12; update prep new release

12 months agoMerge tag 'jupp-3_1_39'
mirabilos [Fri, 27 Mar 2020 08:50:19 +0000 (09:50 +0100)]
Merge tag 'jupp-3_1_39'

jupp_3.1.39.orig.tar.gz

12 months agojoe-3.1jupp39.tgz jupp-3_1_39
mirabilos [Fri, 27 Mar 2020 08:49:48 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
joe-3.1jupp39.tgz

12 months agofirst cut at dh7-style build…ish
mirabilos [Fri, 27 Mar 2020 07:43:43 +0000 (08:43 +0100)]
first cut at dh7-style build…ish

12 months agothis is, after all, still needed :/
mirabilos [Fri, 27 Mar 2020 07:35:53 +0000 (08:35 +0100)]
this is, after all, still needed :/

12 months agolintian for now
mirabilos [Fri, 27 Mar 2020 07:33:32 +0000 (08:33 +0100)]
lintian for now

12 months agobetter way, pleases lintian more
mirabilos [Fri, 27 Mar 2020 07:25:44 +0000 (08:25 +0100)]
better way, pleases lintian more

12 months agoin case we need versioned debhelper deps
mirabilos [Fri, 27 Mar 2020 07:20:15 +0000 (08:20 +0100)]
in case we need versioned debhelper deps

12 months agobegin build system modernisation, no dh7 yet though
mirabilos [Fri, 27 Mar 2020 07:17:58 +0000 (08:17 +0100)]
begin build system modernisation, no dh7 yet though

12 months agoupdate for merge
mirabilos [Fri, 27 Mar 2020 06:57:07 +0000 (07:57 +0100)]
update for merge

12 months agoMerge branch 'origtgz'
mirabilos [Fri, 27 Mar 2020 06:52:25 +0000 (07:52 +0100)]
Merge branch 'origtgz'

12 months agoupdate to CVS HEAD, for GNU testing
mirabilos [Fri, 27 Mar 2020 06:51:56 +0000 (07:51 +0100)]
update to CVS HEAD, for GNU testing

16 months agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://evolvis.org/scmrepos/git/alioth/jupp
mirabilos [Mon, 9 Dec 2019 16:17:35 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://evolvis.org/scmrepos/git/alioth/jupp

16 months agouse “command -v” but redirect stderr as well (bash/sarge)
mirabilos [Mon, 2 Dec 2019 21:46:02 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
use “command -v” but redirect stderr as well (bash/sarge)

tested also with bash and dash on squeeze

16 months agoupdate {pre,post}{inst,rm} comments; check hello-php-world for .config
mirabilos [Mon, 2 Dec 2019 21:09:27 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
update {pre,post}{inst,rm} comments; check hello-php-world for .config

18 months agothis ended up being unexpected
mirabilos [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 14:53:55 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
this ended up being unexpected

2 years agoupdate jupp-3_1_38-1
mirabilos [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 19:43:03 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
update

2 years agoMerge tag 'jupp-3_1_38'
mirabilos [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 19:37:27 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
Merge tag 'jupp-3_1_38'

jupp_3.1.38.orig.tar.gz

2 years agojoe-3.1jupp38.tgz jupp-3_1_38
mirabilos [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 19:36:57 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
joe-3.1jupp38.tgz

2 years agonow actually install the desktop files on stretch and buster/sid jupp-3_1_37-1
mirabilos [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 19:58:38 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
now actually install the desktop files on stretch and buster/sid

2 years agoalso omit the dh_installmenu calls, then
mirabilos [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 19:55:29 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
also omit the dh_installmenu calls, then

2 years agocease installing menu files on stretch or newer
mirabilos [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 19:51:04 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
cease installing menu files on stretch or newer

Policy forbids it if desktop files are installed
(ooh, is that an RC bug in src:joe… why yes, sir!)

2 years agoadd “stretch” as build option
mirabilos [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 19:48:56 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
add “stretch” as build option

could be a nop, but we use debhelper 10 for it to be nice

2 years agoadd fdo desktop xml files for the editors except rjoe
mirabilos [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 19:44:28 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
add fdo desktop xml files for the editors except rjoe

these also reference the icons; the old menu files
are disallowed to use icons larger than 32×32px…

2 years agoinstall the new icons
mirabilos [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 19:36:24 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
install the new icons

2 years agorecord new upstream version
mirabilos [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 19:32:32 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
record new upstream version

2 years agoMerge tag 'jupp-3_1_37'
mirabilos [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 19:29:14 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
Merge tag 'jupp-3_1_37'

jupp_3.1.37.orig.tar.gz

2 years agojoe-3.1jupp37.tgz jupp-3_1_37
mirabilos [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 19:28:36 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
joe-3.1jupp37.tgz

2 years agoPolicy 4.2.1.2
mirabilos [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 16:48:52 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
Policy 4.2.1.2

2 years agoshould fulfil the new Policy requirement
mirabilos [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 16:47:36 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
should fulfil the new Policy requirement

‣ 12.7
   Upstream release notes, when available, should be installed as
   "/usr/share/doc/package/NEWS.gz".

2 years agouse split CVS repo address, like in dietlibc
mirabilos [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 16:43:53 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
use split CVS repo address, like in dietlibc

2 years agothis is now required by Policy 4.2.0.0
mirabilos [Thu, 2 Aug 2018 22:14:18 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
this is now required by Policy 4.2.0.0

2 years agonew ncurses B-D for sid jupp-3_1_36-3
mirabilos [Fri, 4 May 2018 12:27:43 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
new ncurses B-D for sid

3 years agooops jupp-3_1_36-2
mirabilos [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 13:08:51 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
oops

3 years agosync with reality
mirabilos [Wed, 21 Mar 2018 19:13:38 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
sync with reality

3 years agoumegaga jupp-3_1_36-1
mirabilos [Thu, 15 Mar 2018 23:51:30 +0000 (00:51 +0100)]
umegaga

3 years agoupdate accordingly
mirabilos [Thu, 15 Mar 2018 23:40:24 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
update accordingly

3 years agoMerge tag 'jupp-3_1_36'
mirabilos [Thu, 15 Mar 2018 23:37:21 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
Merge tag 'jupp-3_1_36'

jupp_3.1.36.orig.tar.gz

3 years agojoe-3.1jupp36.tgz jupp-3_1_36
mirabilos [Thu, 15 Mar 2018 23:36:42 +0000 (00:36 +0100)]
joe-3.1jupp36.tgz

3 years agojoe-jupp can also be M-A:foreign
mirabilos [Thu, 15 Mar 2018 14:48:20 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
joe-jupp can also be M-A:foreign

3 years agoFix missing picorc@ -> jpicorc
mirabilos [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 19:53:49 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
Fix missing picorc@ -> jpicorc

3 years agothis is it jupp-3_1_35-2
mirabilos [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 17:24:19 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
this is it

3 years agolet’s see whether this makes it work
mirabilos [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 17:17:54 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
let’s see whether this makes it work

3 years agolintian steps on my toes way too often, recently
mirabilos [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 17:15:45 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
lintian steps on my toes way too often, recently

3 years agoreduce down changelog for upload to unstable
mirabilos [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 17:01:38 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
reduce down changelog for upload to unstable

3 years agoMerge branch 'wtf' into master, to upload to unstable
mirabilos [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 17:00:34 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
Merge branch 'wtf' into master, to upload to unstable

3 years agodon’t build twice, oops
mirabilos [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 16:47:45 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
don’t build twice, oops

3 years agofix using Conflicts instead of Breaks for older distributions
mirabilos [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 16:40:27 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
fix using Conflicts instead of Breaks for older distributions

3 years agodo not keep the debian/source/lintian-overrides symlink in the repo:
mirabilos [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 16:15:52 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
do not keep the debian/source/lintian-overrides symlink in the repo:

• we only need it for buster/sid anyway
• symlinks can’t be added in source/format 1.0

3 years agobut use CVS HEAD which has one post-release minor bugfix
mirabilos [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 16:10:45 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
but use CVS HEAD which has one post-release minor bugfix

3 years agoMerge branch 'origtgz' into wtf
mirabilos [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 16:10:23 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
Merge branch 'origtgz' into wtf

3 years agorebuild jupp-3_1_35-1 in wtf
mirabilos [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 16:10:13 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
rebuild jupp-3_1_35-1 in wtf

3 years agopull latest bugfix from upstream
mirabilos [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 16:06:49 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
pull latest bugfix from upstream

3 years agobump jupp-3_1_35-1
mirabilos [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 22:35:43 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
bump

3 years agoMerge tag 'jupp-3_1_35' from branch origtgz
mirabilos [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 22:34:51 +0000 (23:34 +0100)]
Merge tag 'jupp-3_1_35' from branch origtgz

jupp_3.1.35.orig.tar.gz

3 years agojoe-3.1jupp35.tgz jupp-3_1_35
mirabilos [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 22:34:34 +0000 (23:34 +0100)]
joe-3.1jupp35.tgz

3 years agobump jupp-3_1_34-1
mirabilos [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 22:09:34 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
bump

3 years agoMerge tag 'jupp-3_1_34' from branch origtgz
mirabilos [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 22:08:42 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
Merge tag 'jupp-3_1_34' from branch origtgz

jupp_3.1.34.orig.tar.gz

3 years agojoe-3.1jupp34.tgz jupp-3_1_34
mirabilos [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 22:08:17 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
joe-3.1jupp34.tgz

3 years agodocument fuller jupp-3_1_33-1
mirabilos [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 22:15:29 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
document fuller

3 years agoelide autotools-dev B-D on debhelper 11
mirabilos [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 22:08:25 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
elide autotools-dev B-D on debhelper 11

3 years agowhy I even…
mirabilos [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 22:04:00 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
why I even…

3 years agolintian renamed this tag too… ☹
mirabilos [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 22:03:12 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
lintian renamed this tag too… ☹

3 years agoadd {debian,remove}/control hooks for BuildDSC.sh
mirabilos [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 21:56:01 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
add {debian,remove}/control hooks for BuildDSC.sh

3 years ago… erm, well, yes.
mirabilos [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 21:52:57 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
… erm, well, yes.

3 years agoInstall jpico as very-low-priority pico alternative
mirabilos [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 21:52:26 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
Install jpico as very-low-priority pico alternative

3 years agolet’s see whether we can’t make lintian shut up with this…
mirabilos [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 21:46:17 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
let’s see whether we can’t make lintian shut up with this…

3 years agoavoid a lintian warning for using debhelper 9, meh…
mirabilos [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 21:41:24 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
avoid a lintian warning for using debhelper 9, meh…

3 years agonew version
mirabilos [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 21:35:52 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
new version

3 years agoMerge tag 'jupp-3_1_33'
mirabilos [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 21:31:36 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
Merge tag 'jupp-3_1_33'

jupp_3.1.33.orig.tar.gz

3 years ago/MirOS/dist/jupp/joe-3.1jupp33.tgz jupp-3_1_33
mirabilos [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 21:30:24 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
/MirOS/dist/jupp/joe-3.1jupp33.tgz

3 years agohttps deprecation for mirbsd.org URIs, caused by Debian’s OpenSSL maintainer jupp-3_1_32-2
mirabilos [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 19:13:37 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
https deprecation for mirbsd.org URIs, caused by Debian’s OpenSSL maintainer

3 years agomisc. updates
mirabilos [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 19:09:57 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
misc. updates

3 years agothis ought to be “fine” now jupp-3_1_32-1
mirabilos [Sat, 16 Dec 2017 23:03:16 +0000 (00:03 +0100)]
this ought to be “fine” now

3 years agoMerge tag 'jupp-3_1_32'
mirabilos [Sat, 16 Dec 2017 23:00:21 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
Merge tag 'jupp-3_1_32'

jupp_3.1.32.orig.tar.gz

3 years agojoe-3.1jupp32.tgz jupp-3_1_32
mirabilos [Sat, 16 Dec 2017 22:59:08 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
joe-3.1jupp32.tgz

3 years agoMerge branch 'origtgz'
mirabilos [Sat, 16 Dec 2017 21:14:25 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
Merge branch 'origtgz'

3 years agoanother update from CVS HEAD, for QA
mirabilos [Sat, 16 Dec 2017 21:14:11 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
another update from CVS HEAD, for QA

3 years agoturns out this is still necessary for a while longer
mirabilos [Thu, 7 Dec 2017 02:15:36 +0000 (03:15 +0100)]
turns out this is still necessary for a while longer

3 years agoMerge branch 'origtgz'
mirabilos [Thu, 7 Dec 2017 02:15:19 +0000 (03:15 +0100)]
Merge branch 'origtgz'