alioth/jupp.git
23 months agowhy I even…
mirabilos [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 22:04:00 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
why I even…

23 months agolintian renamed this tag too… ☹
mirabilos [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 22:03:12 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
lintian renamed this tag too… ☹

23 months agoadd {debian,remove}/control hooks for BuildDSC.sh
mirabilos [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 21:56:01 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
add {debian,remove}/control hooks for BuildDSC.sh

23 months ago… erm, well, yes.
mirabilos [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 21:52:57 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
… erm, well, yes.

23 months agoInstall jpico as very-low-priority pico alternative
mirabilos [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 21:52:26 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
Install jpico as very-low-priority pico alternative

23 months agolet’s see whether we can’t make lintian shut up with this…
mirabilos [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 21:46:17 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
let’s see whether we can’t make lintian shut up with this…

23 months agoavoid a lintian warning for using debhelper 9, meh…
mirabilos [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 21:41:24 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
avoid a lintian warning for using debhelper 9, meh…

23 months agonew version
mirabilos [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 21:35:52 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
new version

23 months agoMerge tag 'jupp-3_1_33'
mirabilos [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 21:31:36 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
Merge tag 'jupp-3_1_33'

jupp_3.1.33.orig.tar.gz

23 months ago/MirOS/dist/jupp/joe-3.1jupp33.tgz jupp-3_1_33
mirabilos [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 21:30:24 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
/MirOS/dist/jupp/joe-3.1jupp33.tgz

2 years agohttps deprecation for mirbsd.org URIs, caused by Debian’s OpenSSL maintainer jupp-3_1_32-2
mirabilos [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 19:13:37 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
https deprecation for mirbsd.org URIs, caused by Debian’s OpenSSL maintainer

2 years agomisc. updates
mirabilos [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 19:09:57 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
misc. updates

2 years agothis ought to be “fine” now jupp-3_1_32-1
mirabilos [Sat, 16 Dec 2017 23:03:16 +0000 (00:03 +0100)]
this ought to be “fine” now

2 years agoMerge tag 'jupp-3_1_32'
mirabilos [Sat, 16 Dec 2017 23:00:21 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
Merge tag 'jupp-3_1_32'

jupp_3.1.32.orig.tar.gz

2 years agojoe-3.1jupp32.tgz jupp-3_1_32
mirabilos [Sat, 16 Dec 2017 22:59:08 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
joe-3.1jupp32.tgz

2 years agoMerge branch 'origtgz'
mirabilos [Sat, 16 Dec 2017 21:14:25 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
Merge branch 'origtgz'

2 years agoanother update from CVS HEAD, for QA
mirabilos [Sat, 16 Dec 2017 21:14:11 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
another update from CVS HEAD, for QA

2 years agoturns out this is still necessary for a while longer
mirabilos [Thu, 7 Dec 2017 02:15:36 +0000 (03:15 +0100)]
turns out this is still necessary for a while longer

2 years agoMerge branch 'origtgz'
mirabilos [Thu, 7 Dec 2017 02:15:19 +0000 (03:15 +0100)]
Merge branch 'origtgz'

2 years agoupdate, this time 1:1 from committed CVS sources
mirabilos [Thu, 7 Dec 2017 02:15:02 +0000 (03:15 +0100)]
update, this time 1:1 from committed CVS sources

2 years agoMerge branch 'origtgz'
mirabilos [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 23:10:05 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
Merge branch 'origtgz'

2 years agodebug
mirabilos [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 23:09:58 +0000 (00:09 +0100)]
debug

2 years agothe code should now cope with this
mirabilos [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 21:45:31 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
the code should now cope with this

2 years agoMerge branch 'origtgz'
mirabilos [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 16:41:10 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
Merge branch 'origtgz'

2 years agoupdate
mirabilos [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 16:41:04 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
update

2 years agoMerge branch 'origtgz'
mirabilos [Sun, 3 Dec 2017 02:41:15 +0000 (03:41 +0100)]
Merge branch 'origtgz'

2 years agoupdate
mirabilos [Sun, 3 Dec 2017 02:41:08 +0000 (03:41 +0100)]
update

2 years agoshut musl know-it-all up
mirabilos [Sun, 3 Dec 2017 00:55:48 +0000 (01:55 +0100)]
shut musl know-it-all up

2 years agoupdate
mirabilos [Sun, 3 Dec 2017 00:38:10 +0000 (01:38 +0100)]
update

2 years agofailsafe
mirabilos [Sun, 3 Dec 2017 00:34:00 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
failsafe

2 years agodocument useful DEB_BUILD_OPTIONS combinations
mirabilos [Sun, 3 Dec 2017 00:28:18 +0000 (01:28 +0100)]
document useful DEB_BUILD_OPTIONS combinations

2 years agohandle CFLAGS delta for the backport
mirabilos [Sun, 3 Dec 2017 00:23:17 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
handle CFLAGS delta for the backport

2 years agohandle menu files
mirabilos [Sun, 3 Dec 2017 00:20:09 +0000 (01:20 +0100)]
handle menu files

2 years agofix selinux dep
mirabilos [Sun, 3 Dec 2017 00:17:59 +0000 (01:17 +0100)]
fix selinux dep

2 years agowe’ll need to distinguish these for sarge/etch as well
mirabilos [Sun, 3 Dec 2017 00:17:45 +0000 (01:17 +0100)]
we’ll need to distinguish these for sarge/etch as well

2 years agomake variable lifetime fix
mirabilos [Sun, 3 Dec 2017 00:12:55 +0000 (01:12 +0100)]
make variable lifetime fix

2 years agomore parts of the backports: sarge/etch
mirabilos [Sun, 3 Dec 2017 00:09:38 +0000 (01:09 +0100)]
more parts of the backports: sarge/etch

2 years agohandle a couple more intricacies of backporting
mirabilos [Sun, 3 Dec 2017 00:02:00 +0000 (01:02 +0100)]
handle a couple more intricacies of backporting

2 years agosync
mirabilos [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 23:55:56 +0000 (00:55 +0100)]
sync

2 years agohandle the lenny backport
mirabilos [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 23:55:10 +0000 (00:55 +0100)]
handle the lenny backport

2 years agohandle with variables
mirabilos [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 23:52:54 +0000 (00:52 +0100)]
handle with variables

2 years agoshaddap
mirabilos [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 23:48:00 +0000 (00:48 +0100)]
shaddap

2 years agoadd support for multiple substitutions
mirabilos [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 23:47:37 +0000 (00:47 +0100)]
add support for multiple substitutions

2 years agofix
mirabilos [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 23:42:53 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
fix

2 years agoextra debugging
mirabilos [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 23:26:10 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
extra debugging

2 years agofirst fix, reverse logic mistake, sorry
mirabilos [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 23:26:04 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
first fix, reverse logic mistake, sorry

2 years agoignore generated files from VCS
mirabilos [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 23:22:00 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
ignore generated files from VCS

2 years agofirst draft (not working) of control generation
mirabilos [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 23:21:17 +0000 (00:21 +0100)]
first draft (not working) of control generation

2 years agofirst part of generating debian/control, also adding musl support
mirabilos [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 23:11:58 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
first part of generating debian/control, also adding musl support

2 years agoMerge branch 'origtgz'
mirabilos [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 22:24:26 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
Merge branch 'origtgz'

2 years agoupdate from MirBSD CVS
mirabilos [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 22:10:10 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
update from MirBSD CVS

2 years agobuild klibc w/o FPU, unbreaking it
mirabilos [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 05:05:13 +0000 (06:05 +0100)]
build klibc w/o FPU, unbreaking it

next: musl…

2 years agoMerge branch 'origtgz'
mirabilos [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 04:51:16 +0000 (05:51 +0100)]
Merge branch 'origtgz'

2 years agonext round of testing
mirabilos [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 04:51:06 +0000 (05:51 +0100)]
next round of testing

2 years agoRevert "crazy klibc experiment (likely to fail)"
mirabilos [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 23:02:22 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
Revert "crazy klibc experiment (likely to fail)"

it built, amazingly enough, but ^QM 2*3 <enter> yielded… 0 ⚠

This reverts commit b397bef25a758fc361a2c8752acf57994b58ed1d.

2 years agocrazy klibc experiment (likely to fail)
mirabilos [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 22:59:01 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
crazy klibc experiment (likely to fail)

cf. https://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=852327

2 years agoMerge branch 'origtgz'
mirabilos [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 22:57:48 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
Merge branch 'origtgz'

2 years agoRevert "further nommu code exclusion cleanup"
mirabilos [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 22:57:41 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
Revert "further nommu code exclusion cleanup"

merged upstream

This reverts commit 09bb7207617492586e309370ca60bc994ae16d0c.

2 years agoRevert "clobbered by vfork maybe(?) warns gcc, I can’t agree or disagree"
mirabilos [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 22:57:40 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
Revert "clobbered by vfork maybe(?) warns gcc, I can’t agree or disagree"

merged upstream

This reverts commit e3db0f6aba3c8e687d28d7a5c8d456647e88a7fe.

2 years agoRevert "nommu warning fixup"
mirabilos [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 22:57:31 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
Revert "nommu warning fixup"

merged upstream

This reverts commit f9a73c79956e6bd0f1da07ed792f53666b9549b4.

2 years agofurther nommu code exclusion cleanup
mirabilos [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 22:25:46 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
further nommu code exclusion cleanup

(cherry picked from commit 09bb7207617492586e309370ca60bc994ae16d0c)

2 years agoclobbered by vfork maybe(?) warns gcc, I can’t agree or disagree
mirabilos [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 22:24:28 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
clobbered by vfork maybe(?) warns gcc, I can’t agree or disagree

(cherry picked from commit e3db0f6aba3c8e687d28d7a5c8d456647e88a7fe)

2 years agonommu warning fixup
mirabilos [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 22:23:26 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
nommu warning fixup

(cherry picked from commit f9a73c79956e6bd0f1da07ed792f53666b9549b4)

2 years agoRevert "test nommu build"; warning-free now
mirabilos [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 22:27:26 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
Revert "test nommu build"; warning-free now

This reverts commit b20412fedc0f9bf66f08b36ebb973e83eba3e5b9.

2 years agofurther nommu code exclusion cleanup
mirabilos [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 22:25:46 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
further nommu code exclusion cleanup

2 years agoclobbered by vfork maybe(?) warns gcc, I can’t agree or disagree
mirabilos [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 22:24:28 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
clobbered by vfork maybe(?) warns gcc, I can’t agree or disagree

2 years agonommu warning fixup
mirabilos [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 22:23:26 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
nommu warning fixup

2 years agotest nommu build; mmu/standard build is warning-free now
mirabilos [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 22:18:51 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
test nommu build; mmu/standard build is warning-free now

2 years agoappease lintian more
mirabilos [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 22:16:01 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
appease lintian more

2 years agoMerge branch 'origtgz'
mirabilos [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 22:14:44 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
Merge branch 'origtgz'

2 years agoregen
mirabilos [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 22:14:33 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
regen

2 years agomerge appease-lintian change from pax/mksh repos
mirabilos [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 22:13:50 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
merge appease-lintian change from pax/mksh repos

2 years agobump s-v
mirabilos [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 22:05:49 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
bump s-v

2 years agoMerge branch 'origtgz'
mirabilos [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 22:00:25 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
Merge branch 'origtgz'

2 years agoUpdate to CVS snapshot, for testing
mirabilos [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 21:59:08 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
Update to CVS snapshot, for testing

2 years agobump jupp-3_1_31-1
mirabilos [Wed, 9 Aug 2017 03:53:58 +0000 (05:53 +0200)]
bump

2 years agoMerge tag 'jupp-3_1_31'
mirabilos [Wed, 9 Aug 2017 03:52:16 +0000 (05:52 +0200)]
Merge tag 'jupp-3_1_31'

joe-3.1jupp31.tgz

2 years agojoe-3.1jupp31.tgz (die zweite Klappe…) jupp-3_1_31
mirabilos [Wed, 9 Aug 2017 03:51:30 +0000 (05:51 +0200)]
joe-3.1jupp31.tgz (die zweite Klappe…)

2 years agoRevert "Update to CVS snapshot, for testing"
mirabilos [Tue, 8 Aug 2017 16:13:05 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
Revert "Update to CVS snapshot, for testing"

This reverts commit 04c970019e5b6f9c4c9e5fffccd5ec54adc02391.

2 years agorevert additional patches; committed upstream
mirabilos [Tue, 8 Aug 2017 16:12:33 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
revert additional patches; committed upstream

2 years agoupdate
mirabilos [Tue, 8 Aug 2017 15:52:42 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
update

2 years agobump tentatively
mirabilos [Tue, 8 Aug 2017 15:44:46 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
bump tentatively

2 years agogcc7 -Wint-in-bool-context (weird!)
mirabilos [Tue, 8 Aug 2017 15:52:05 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
gcc7 -Wint-in-bool-context (weird!)

2 years agomore /* FALLTHROUGH */ for GCC 7
mirabilos [Tue, 8 Aug 2017 15:57:24 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
more /* FALLTHROUGH */ for GCC 7

2 years agogcc7 new fallthroughs (weird, with the label)
mirabilos [Tue, 8 Aug 2017 15:51:27 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
gcc7 new fallthroughs (weird, with the label)

2 years agoUpdate to CVS snapshot, for testing
mirabilos [Tue, 8 Aug 2017 15:42:27 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
Update to CVS snapshot, for testing

2 years agosomeone rightfully commented we only emulate non-document WS mode
mirabilos [Sun, 19 Mar 2017 18:28:18 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
someone rightfully commented we only emulate non-document WS mode

3 years agobump jupp-3_1_30-1
mirabilos [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 23:51:04 +0000 (00:51 +0100)]
bump

3 years agoMerge tag 'jupp-3_1_30'
mirabilos [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 23:47:24 +0000 (00:47 +0100)]
Merge tag 'jupp-3_1_30'

/MirOS/dist/jupp/joe-3.1jupp30.tgz

3 years ago/MirOS/dist/jupp/joe-3.1jupp30.tgz jupp-3_1_30
mirabilos [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 23:46:51 +0000 (00:46 +0100)]
/MirOS/dist/jupp/joe-3.1jupp30.tgz

3 years agoalways when you think nothing will follow, something will inevitably…
mirabilos [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 21:08:50 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
always when you think nothing will follow, something will inevitably…

3 years agoMerge branch 'origtgz'
mirabilos [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 21:08:23 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
Merge branch 'origtgz'

3 years agoadd a CVS snapshot, to thoroughly test on the Debian side
mirabilos [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 21:07:46 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
add a CVS snapshot, to thoroughly test on the Debian side

3 years agoDDPO reminded me to upload this… jupp-3_1_29-2
mirabilos [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 23:43:31 +0000 (00:43 +0100)]
DDPO reminded me to upload this…

… and as there probably won’t be any other changes before deep
freeze, this can go, with extra low urgency.

3 years agoWork around #845550 (dpkg’s -specs=* crap)
mirabilos [Sun, 27 Nov 2016 14:46:08 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
Work around #845550 (dpkg’s -specs=* crap)

3 years agoFix config.guess guessing wrong triplets for dietlibc:
mirabilos [Sun, 27 Nov 2016 14:43:33 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
Fix config.guess guessing wrong triplets for dietlibc:

configure: error: /bin/bash ../config.sub armv7l-unknown-linux-dietlibceabi failed

Fix is to always add Debian’s known-good triplets

3 years agoupload jupp-3_1_29-1
mirabilos [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 03:32:53 +0000 (04:32 +0100)]
upload

3 years agoraise, the new rc files need the new base binary
mirabilos [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 03:30:25 +0000 (04:30 +0100)]
raise, the new rc files need the new base binary

3 years agooptimise
mirabilos [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 03:30:16 +0000 (04:30 +0100)]
optimise

3 years agoreorder
mirabilos [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 03:30:09 +0000 (04:30 +0100)]
reorder