alioth/magicpoint.git
8 months agoforgot to actually implement the -P option…
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 15:53:08 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
forgot to actually implement the -P option…

8 months agoquick distfile builder
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 15:12:27 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
quick distfile builder

8 months agoupdate LICENCE from Build.sh (contributed from MirBSD,
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 02:58:45 +0000 (02:58 +0000)]
update LICENCE from Build.sh (contributed from MirBSD,
under same licence as MagicPoint itself, dual-licenced)

also there’s not *only* tarent contributions but also private

8 months agolet’s do 1.2 (and if needed 1.3, …) then 2.0, 2.1, …, 2.9, 2.10, …
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 02:37:28 +0000 (04:37 +0200)]
let’s do 1.2 (and if needed 1.3, …) then 2.0, 2.1, …, 2.9, 2.10, …

8 months agofigure out the locale thing for 1.2
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 02:36:07 +0000 (04:36 +0200)]
figure out the locale thing for 1.2

8 months agoupdate a bit
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 02:29:09 +0000 (04:29 +0200)]
update a bit

8 months agoadd JP deprecation notice (someone should translate it)
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 02:25:08 +0000 (04:25 +0200)]
add JP deprecation notice (someone should translate it)

8 months agoanother hint for the source distribution, just to make sure
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 02:23:49 +0000 (04:23 +0200)]
another hint for the source distribution, just to make sure

8 months agorecode all files to UTF-8 except the old multilinguag sample MGPs
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 02:18:14 +0000 (04:18 +0200)]
recode all files to UTF-8 except the old multilinguag sample MGPs

8 months ago.c files should not have “extern”s, only .h files
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 02:12:19 +0000 (04:12 +0200)]
.c files should not have “extern”s, only .h files

8 months agoall definitions are now new-style; enact the flags
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 01:59:45 +0000 (03:59 +0200)]
all definitions are now new-style; enact the flags

declarations shall be next…

8 months agono old-style function definitions, except for image/
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 01:42:22 +0000 (03:42 +0200)]
no old-style function definitions, except for image/

build with: CFLAGS='-O2 -Wall -Wextra -Wold-style-definition -Wmissing-prototypes -Wmissing-declarations -Wno-missing-prototypes' CPPFLAGS='-DMDMBUF=0'

8 months ago-Wextra with some exceptions
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 00:30:10 +0000 (02:30 +0200)]
-Wextra with some exceptions

8 months agofix
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 00:01:30 +0000 (02:01 +0200)]
fix

8 months agonext round ;)
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 23:58:29 +0000 (01:58 +0200)]
next round ;)

8 months agonext round
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 23:40:14 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
next round

8 months agonext round of fixes
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 23:25:48 +0000 (01:25 +0200)]
next round of fixes

8 months agothe old build system is no longer needed
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 23:16:42 +0000 (01:16 +0200)]
the old build system is no longer needed

8 months agomake it install
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 23:07:15 +0000 (01:07 +0200)]
make it install

8 months agomake it build
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 23:05:50 +0000 (01:05 +0200)]
make it build

8 months agoshuffle includes around again
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 22:51:55 +0000 (00:51 +0200)]
shuffle includes around again

8 months agoerk…
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 22:41:28 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
erk…

8 months ago<errno.h> is a thing
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 22:38:43 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
<errno.h> is a thing

8 months agostring cleaning, except sprintf
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 22:37:42 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
string cleaning, except sprintf

8 months agog/c unused misspelt rule found by GNU bison
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 22:22:32 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
g/c unused misspelt rule found by GNU bison

8 months agodo not use ?= as it makes us depend on <sys.mk> equivalent
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 22:21:37 +0000 (00:21 +0200)]
do not use ?= as it makes us depend on <sys.mk> equivalent

8 months agoadd back too much deleted
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 22:18:12 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
add back too much deleted

8 months agog/c unused label
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 22:15:25 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
g/c unused label

8 months agoupstream’s last release broke?
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 22:14:20 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
upstream’s last release broke?

8 months agozreset is no longer pertinent
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 22:12:19 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
zreset is no longer pertinent

8 months agofix the next couple of things
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 22:11:58 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
fix the next couple of things

8 months agobring it to the stage where I can call make(1) on it…
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 21:31:37 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
bring it to the stage where I can call make(1) on it…

… with some caveats and a big TODO

8 months agofirst cut at new build system, contributed from mksh/paxmirabilis
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 20:51:54 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
first cut at new build system, contributed from mksh/paxmirabilis

8 months agosome shellology; also, make ctlwords.c into a srcfile of its own
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 17:10:29 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
some shellology; also, make ctlwords.c into a srcfile of its own

8 months agomake the substitution easier to achieve portably
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 15:49:20 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
make the substitution easier to achieve portably

8 months agolet’s call it a night
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 23:20:16 +0000 (01:20 +0200)]
let’s call it a night

8 months agodrop ~/.etc/mgprc support, it was not usable any more
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 23:17:24 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
drop ~/.etc/mgprc support, it was not usable any more

8 months agotransitive .depend
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 23:10:32 +0000 (01:10 +0200)]
transitive .depend

8 months agocommit df0c0000f4ab6e51126e667062e1fdc10a88ca96
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 23:07:01 +0000 (01:07 +0200)]
commit df0c0000f4ab6e51126e667062e1fdc10a88ca96

8 months agomore on globals
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 23:05:35 +0000 (01:05 +0200)]
more on globals

8 months agofurther mirtoconfification and cleanup
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 23:02:24 +0000 (01:02 +0200)]
further mirtoconfification and cleanup

8 months agopass version in CPPFLAGS
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 23:01:49 +0000 (01:01 +0200)]
pass version in CPPFLAGS

8 months agoshocking
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 23:01:33 +0000 (01:01 +0200)]
shocking

8 months agomore removals
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 22:37:12 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
more removals

8 months agowtf…
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 22:36:11 +0000 (00:36 +0200)]
wtf…

8 months agodrop unused code
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 22:33:58 +0000 (00:33 +0200)]
drop unused code

8 months agovarargs.h (pre-stdarg) considered…
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 22:32:14 +0000 (00:32 +0200)]
varargs.h (pre-stdarg) considered…

8 months agomore Xft2
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 22:30:51 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
more Xft2

8 months agobegin tracing dependencies (.depend and mirtoconf)
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 22:28:47 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
begin tracing dependencies (.depend and mirtoconf)

8 months agoremove more dead code
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 22:28:09 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
remove more dead code

8 months agobegin mirtoconfification: <sys/time.h> vs <time.h>
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 22:15:57 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
begin mirtoconfification: <sys/time.h> vs <time.h>

8 months agodrop some more dead code
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 22:14:27 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
drop some more dead code

8 months agothis is too trivial to be a derivative work
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 22:13:39 +0000 (00:13 +0200)]
this is too trivial to be a derivative work

8 months agowhitespace
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 22:09:56 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
whitespace

8 months agofix usage()
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 22:04:03 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
fix usage()

8 months ago-v is verbose and -V is Version, not the other way round
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 21:55:03 +0000 (23:55 +0200)]
-v is verbose and -V is Version, not the other way round

8 months agofix more mistakes
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 21:53:51 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
fix more mistakes

8 months agodrop crashing options
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 21:50:54 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
drop crashing options

8 months agofix some mistakes
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 21:49:33 +0000 (23:49 +0200)]
fix some mistakes

8 months agopimp the mdoc pages and sort options
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 21:46:16 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
pimp the mdoc pages and sort options

8 months agogive the manpages proper extensions, we don’t use imake
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 21:11:02 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
give the manpages proper extensions, we don’t use imake

8 months agodrop RCS IDs
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 21:09:55 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
drop RCS IDs

8 months agojust use the compiler from the environment
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 20:55:35 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
just use the compiler from the environment

8 months agocollect build and install information
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 20:48:34 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
collect build and install information

8 months agomerge code copies
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 20:19:07 +0000 (22:19 +0200)]
merge code copies

8 months agofixup commit 436dadc02830098767108fedda38bd99c81186a2
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 20:15:37 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
fixup commit 436dadc02830098767108fedda38bd99c81186a2

8 months agouse ctlwords.sh output actually
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 20:02:12 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
use ctlwords.sh output actually

8 months agodrop fixed stuff and stuff only used in mgpembed
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 19:57:38 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
drop fixed stuff and stuff only used in mgpembed

8 months agodon’t bother renaming y.tab.h to tokdefs.h
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 19:54:06 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
don’t bother renaming y.tab.h to tokdefs.h

8 months agowrite {ctl,key}words in autoconf portable shell
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 19:53:10 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
write {ctl,key}words in autoconf portable shell

8 months agoupdate list of .c/.o files, sorted
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 18:39:01 +0000 (20:39 +0200)]
update list of .c/.o files, sorted

8 months agowhitespace
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 18:28:30 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
whitespace

8 months agodrop even more image/ stuff not needed
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 18:25:37 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
drop even more image/ stuff not needed

8 months agofix compile
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 18:10:35 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
fix compile

8 months ago__P() !!!!!!!
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 17:51:34 +0000 (19:51 +0200)]
__P() !!!!!!!

8 months agoinline DITHERED_BGRAD and COLOR_BUGFIX
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 17:49:11 +0000 (19:49 +0200)]
inline DITHERED_BGRAD and COLOR_BUGFIX

8 months agosome whitespace cleanup
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 17:46:52 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
some whitespace cleanup

8 months agodissolve some #if 0; renum after removals; some struct packing
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 17:40:10 +0000 (19:40 +0200)]
dissolve some #if 0; renum after removals; some struct packing

8 months agodrop unused mgp2js stub
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 17:33:32 +0000 (19:33 +0200)]
drop unused mgp2js stub

8 months agodrop mgpembed (I can see the security issues coming)
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 17:32:45 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
drop mgpembed (I can see the security issues coming)

8 months agofigure out what other flags we’ll need from last build log
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 17:21:16 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
figure out what other flags we’ll need from last build log

8 months agoinline Xft2
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 17:17:36 +0000 (19:17 +0200)]
inline Xft2

8 months agog/c now-unused
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 17:11:57 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
g/c now-unused

8 months agodrop freetype 1 support
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 17:10:00 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
drop freetype 1 support

8 months agodrop vflib support
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 16:44:31 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
drop vflib support

8 months agosort options
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 16:37:35 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
sort options

8 months agounifdef image support
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 16:28:03 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
unifdef image support

8 months agounifdef m17n out
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 16:15:41 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
unifdef m17n out

8 months agoclean up more
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 16:09:45 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
clean up more

8 months agodrop %anim accordingly
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 15:51:59 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
drop %anim accordingly

8 months agodrop MNG: despite libmng-dev in B-D it’s not picked up on Debian either
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 15:48:58 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
drop MNG: despite libmng-dev in B-D it’s not picked up on Debian either

8 months agocease searching for libpng, we use imlib
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 15:48:08 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
cease searching for libpng, we use imlib

8 months agojust do setlocale (we’ll figure out more later)
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 15:44:51 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
just do setlocale (we’ll figure out more later)

8 months agog/c more unused junk
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 15:44:12 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
g/c more unused junk

8 months agoclean up more from the xloadimage code
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 15:41:17 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
clean up more from the xloadimage code

this could conceivably drop even more (later)

8 months agothis also appears non-imlib-only
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 15:32:49 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
this also appears non-imlib-only

8 months agodirect PNG and GIF loading are indeed no longer pertinent
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 15:29:23 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
direct PNG and GIF loading are indeed no longer pertinent

8 months agoremove more unused stuff from xloadimage
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 15:28:36 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
remove more unused stuff from xloadimage

8 months agounifdef image/Imakefile.in with -DUSE_IMLIB
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 15:18:37 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
unifdef image/Imakefile.in with -DUSE_IMLIB

8 months agoconfigure opts to defines for unifdef(1) e/xli-lic
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 14:59:37 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
configure opts to defines for unifdef(1)