alioth/magicpoint.git
2 months agoMerge branch 'master' into debian debian
mirabilos [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 14:35:52 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into debian

2 months agoeh, make ’em volatile, this is not time-critical code anyway
mirabilos [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 14:30:56 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
eh, make ’em volatile, this is not time-critical code anyway

but rather too complex to refactor

2 months agofix
mirabilos [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 14:26:18 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
fix

2 months agonext round of warning cleanup, almost done
mirabilos [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 14:19:29 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
next round of warning cleanup, almost done

2 months agopart of -Wsign-compare
mirabilos [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 13:55:25 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
part of -Wsign-compare

2 months agonext round of fixes, and more constification
mirabilos [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 13:42:39 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
next round of fixes, and more constification

2 months agonext round of fixes
mirabilos [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 13:23:28 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
next round of fixes

2 months agobegin protoising
mirabilos [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 13:14:23 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
begin protoising

2 months agojpegoptim
mirabilos [Sat, 27 Jul 2019 00:02:22 +0000 (02:02 +0200)]
jpegoptim

2 months agomake it official
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 23:39:43 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
make it official

2 months agoRevert "oops, for now"
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 23:39:31 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
Revert "oops, for now"

This reverts commit d144dee91569827032f946a0b5e7e87870ebbb05.

2 months agolast of MirBSD’s fixes for those areas I can fix right now
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 23:38:18 +0000 (23:38 +0000)]
last of MirBSD’s fixes for those areas I can fix right now

2 months agonext round of fixes on MirBSD, __CRAZY=Yes
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 23:05:56 +0000 (23:05 +0000)]
next round of fixes on MirBSD, __CRAZY=Yes

2 months agofirst round of fixes on MirBSD
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 22:41:18 +0000 (22:41 +0000)]
first round of fixes on MirBSD

2 months agooops, for now
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 22:15:16 +0000 (22:15 +0000)]
oops, for now

2 months agodifferentiate messages
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 21:30:53 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
differentiate messages

2 months agosolicitate OS testing
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 21:16:14 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
solicitate OS testing

2 months agoMerge branch 'master' into debian
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 20:30:57 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into debian

2 months agoDebian likes if I add manpages for everything
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 20:30:15 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
Debian likes if I add manpages for everything

2 months agofix .Dd syntax
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 19:45:45 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
fix .Dd syntax

2 months agoMerge branch 'master' into debian
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 18:33:43 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into debian

2 months agofix up with partial writer contributed from jupp
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 18:33:10 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
fix up with partial writer contributed from jupp

2 months agoparallel gmake cannot have multiple targets:
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 18:18:30 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
parallel gmake cannot have multiple targets:

– they expand to multiple rules, running the recipe multiple times
  cf. https://www.gnu.org/software/make/manual/html_node/Multiple-Targets.html
– other solutions (from StackOverflow) require gmakeisms

so replace all dependencies on y.tab.h with y.tab.c, and
ctlwords.{h,pl} with ctlwords.c (necessitated because the
.c files are used in the .o rules); possible since the
prerequisites are never expanded in the recipes

(cherry picked from commit 3100ef089c2c801a1f4be8f3a94cea7a5bffa80c)

2 months agoinsist on -Wformat, too
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 17:46:40 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
insist on -Wformat, too

(cherry picked from commit 3247250834064abce171cc42680701dbd07caa9a)

2 months agofix manpage; thanks lintian
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 17:46:03 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
fix manpage; thanks lintian

(cherry picked from commit 256f550618cd62cd3e049cc33186e341538afb32)

2 months agoDebian insists on -Wunused-result
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 17:40:47 +0000 (19:40 +0200)]
Debian insists on -Wunused-result

(cherry picked from commit 02d66d759e2c3f2ce70033d08a825934e543f870)

2 months agoplug a Debian warning, needs fixup later
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 17:36:23 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
plug a Debian warning, needs fixup later

(cherry picked from commit a0fe58c8a4331686a92578ecfb50bc0d2d19374a)

2 months agothis passes muster and manual .deb inspection; TODOs:
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 18:26:09 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
this passes muster and manual .deb inspection; TODOs:

W: mgp: binary-without-manpage usr/bin/eqn2eps
W: mgp: binary-without-manpage usr/bin/latex2eps
W: mgp: binary-without-manpage usr/bin/mgp2html
W: mgp: binary-without-manpage usr/bin/mgp2latex
W: mgp: binary-without-manpage usr/bin/tex2eps

2 months agoparallel gmake cannot have multiple targets:
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 18:18:30 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
parallel gmake cannot have multiple targets:

– they expand to multiple rules, running the recipe multiple times
  cf. https://www.gnu.org/software/make/manual/html_node/Multiple-Targets.html
– other solutions (from StackOverflow) require gmakeisms

so replace all dependencies on y.tab.h with y.tab.c, and
ctlwords.{h,pl} with ctlwords.c (necessitated because the
.c files are used in the .o rules); possible since the
prerequisites are never expanded in the recipes

2 months agofix mergo
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 17:48:50 +0000 (19:48 +0200)]
fix mergo

2 months agoinsist on -Wformat, too
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 17:46:40 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
insist on -Wformat, too

2 months agofix manpage; thanks lintian
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 17:46:03 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
fix manpage; thanks lintian

2 months agolintian
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 17:44:26 +0000 (19:44 +0200)]
lintian

2 months agoDebian insists on -Wunused-result
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 17:40:47 +0000 (19:40 +0200)]
Debian insists on -Wunused-result

2 months agoplug a Debian warning, needs fixup later
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 17:36:23 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
plug a Debian warning, needs fixup later

2 months agomanual parallel *sigh* and s/findstring/filter/ where appropriate
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 17:33:20 +0000 (19:33 +0200)]
manual parallel *sigh* and s/findstring/filter/ where appropriate

2 months agoblhc and fixes from the pax packaging
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 17:24:33 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
blhc and fixes from the pax packaging

2 months agodownloaded using uscan
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 17:19:34 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
downloaded using uscan

2 months agocompletely nuke the old packaging, no longer necessary
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 17:18:05 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
completely nuke the old packaging, no longer necessary

2 months agoinitial new packaging
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 17:17:55 +0000 (19:17 +0200)]
initial new packaging

2 months agoMerge branch 'master' into debian
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 15:56:18 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into debian

2 months agobegin installation instructions
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 15:55:54 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
begin installation instructions

2 months agoallow not installing to sysconfdir (e.g. for BSD ports @sample)
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 15:55:21 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
allow not installing to sysconfdir (e.g. for BSD ports @sample)

2 months agoforgot to actually implement the -P option…
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 15:53:08 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
forgot to actually implement the -P option…

2 months agoretain the new preinst for defoma-cleanup I already wrote
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 15:20:20 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
retain the new preinst for defoma-cleanup I already wrote

2 months agoretain these meta files from the old packaging
Fumitoshi UKAI [Sat, 4 Mar 2000 14:25:49 +0000 (23:25 +0900)]
retain these meta files from the old packaging

2 months agostart a completely new packaging, but retain the old changelog
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 15:15:10 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
start a completely new packaging, but retain the old changelog

2 months agoMerge branch 'master' into debian
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 15:14:45 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into debian

2 months agomove the old Debian package aside
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 15:14:34 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
move the old Debian package aside

2 months agoquick distfile builder
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 15:12:27 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
quick distfile builder

2 months agoupdate LICENCE from Build.sh (contributed from MirBSD,
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 02:58:45 +0000 (02:58 +0000)]
update LICENCE from Build.sh (contributed from MirBSD,
under same licence as MagicPoint itself, dual-licenced)

also there’s not *only* tarent contributions but also private

2 months agolet’s do 1.2 (and if needed 1.3, …) then 2.0, 2.1, …, 2.9, 2.10, …
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 02:37:28 +0000 (04:37 +0200)]
let’s do 1.2 (and if needed 1.3, …) then 2.0, 2.1, …, 2.9, 2.10, …

2 months agofigure out the locale thing for 1.2
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 02:36:07 +0000 (04:36 +0200)]
figure out the locale thing for 1.2

2 months agoupdate a bit
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 02:29:09 +0000 (04:29 +0200)]
update a bit

2 months agoadd JP deprecation notice (someone should translate it)
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 02:25:08 +0000 (04:25 +0200)]
add JP deprecation notice (someone should translate it)

2 months agoanother hint for the source distribution, just to make sure
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 02:23:49 +0000 (04:23 +0200)]
another hint for the source distribution, just to make sure

2 months agorecode all files to UTF-8 except the old multilinguag sample MGPs
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 02:18:14 +0000 (04:18 +0200)]
recode all files to UTF-8 except the old multilinguag sample MGPs

2 months ago.c files should not have “extern”s, only .h files
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 02:12:19 +0000 (04:12 +0200)]
.c files should not have “extern”s, only .h files

2 months agoall definitions are now new-style; enact the flags
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 01:59:45 +0000 (03:59 +0200)]
all definitions are now new-style; enact the flags

declarations shall be next…

2 months agono old-style function definitions, except for image/
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 01:42:22 +0000 (03:42 +0200)]
no old-style function definitions, except for image/

build with: CFLAGS='-O2 -Wall -Wextra -Wold-style-definition -Wmissing-prototypes -Wmissing-declarations -Wno-missing-prototypes' CPPFLAGS='-DMDMBUF=0'

2 months ago-Wextra with some exceptions
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 00:30:10 +0000 (02:30 +0200)]
-Wextra with some exceptions

2 months agofix
mirabilos [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 00:01:30 +0000 (02:01 +0200)]
fix

2 months agonext round ;)
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 23:58:29 +0000 (01:58 +0200)]
next round ;)

2 months agonext round
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 23:40:14 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
next round

2 months agonext round of fixes
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 23:25:48 +0000 (01:25 +0200)]
next round of fixes

2 months agothe old build system is no longer needed
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 23:16:42 +0000 (01:16 +0200)]
the old build system is no longer needed

2 months agosort; move notes from master/TODO
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 23:15:21 +0000 (01:15 +0200)]
sort; move notes from master/TODO

2 months agoupdate B-D
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 23:08:01 +0000 (01:08 +0200)]
update B-D

2 months agomake it install
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 23:07:15 +0000 (01:07 +0200)]
make it install

2 months agomake it build
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 23:05:50 +0000 (01:05 +0200)]
make it build

2 months agoshuffle includes around again
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 22:51:55 +0000 (00:51 +0200)]
shuffle includes around again

2 months agoerk…
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 22:41:28 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
erk…

2 months ago<errno.h> is a thing
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 22:38:43 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
<errno.h> is a thing

2 months agostring cleaning, except sprintf
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 22:37:42 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
string cleaning, except sprintf

2 months agog/c unused misspelt rule found by GNU bison
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 22:22:32 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
g/c unused misspelt rule found by GNU bison

2 months agodo not use ?= as it makes us depend on <sys.mk> equivalent
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 22:21:37 +0000 (00:21 +0200)]
do not use ?= as it makes us depend on <sys.mk> equivalent

2 months agoadd back too much deleted
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 22:18:12 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
add back too much deleted

2 months agog/c unused label
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 22:15:25 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
g/c unused label

2 months agoupstream’s last release broke?
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 22:14:20 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
upstream’s last release broke?

2 months agozreset is no longer pertinent
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 22:12:19 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
zreset is no longer pertinent

2 months agofix the next couple of things
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 22:11:58 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
fix the next couple of things

2 months agobring it to the stage where I can call make(1) on it…
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 21:31:37 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
bring it to the stage where I can call make(1) on it…

… with some caveats and a big TODO

2 months agofirst cut at new build system, contributed from mksh/paxmirabilis
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 20:51:54 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
first cut at new build system, contributed from mksh/paxmirabilis

2 months agosome shellology; also, make ctlwords.c into a srcfile of its own
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 17:10:29 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
some shellology; also, make ctlwords.c into a srcfile of its own

2 months agomake the substitution easier to achieve portably
mirabilos [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 15:49:20 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
make the substitution easier to achieve portably

2 months agolet’s call it a night
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 23:20:16 +0000 (01:20 +0200)]
let’s call it a night

2 months agodrop ~/.etc/mgprc support, it was not usable any more
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 23:17:24 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
drop ~/.etc/mgprc support, it was not usable any more

2 months agotransitive .depend
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 23:10:32 +0000 (01:10 +0200)]
transitive .depend

2 months agocommit df0c0000f4ab6e51126e667062e1fdc10a88ca96
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 23:07:01 +0000 (01:07 +0200)]
commit df0c0000f4ab6e51126e667062e1fdc10a88ca96

2 months agoneeded for X11/XWDFile.h
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 23:06:09 +0000 (01:06 +0200)]
needed for X11/XWDFile.h

2 months agomore on globals
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 23:05:35 +0000 (01:05 +0200)]
more on globals

2 months agofurther mirtoconfification and cleanup
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 23:02:24 +0000 (01:02 +0200)]
further mirtoconfification and cleanup

2 months agopass version in CPPFLAGS
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 23:01:49 +0000 (01:01 +0200)]
pass version in CPPFLAGS

2 months agoshocking
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 23:01:33 +0000 (01:01 +0200)]
shocking

2 months agomore removals
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 22:37:12 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
more removals

2 months agowtf…
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 22:36:11 +0000 (00:36 +0200)]
wtf…

2 months agodrop unused code
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 22:33:58 +0000 (00:33 +0200)]
drop unused code

2 months agovarargs.h (pre-stdarg) considered…
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 22:32:14 +0000 (00:32 +0200)]
varargs.h (pre-stdarg) considered…

2 months agomore Xft2
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 22:30:51 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
more Xft2

2 months agobegin tracing dependencies (.depend and mirtoconf)
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 22:28:47 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
begin tracing dependencies (.depend and mirtoconf)