alioth/magicpoint.git
3 months agoconfigure opts to defines for unifdef(1) e/xli-lic
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 14:59:37 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
configure opts to defines for unifdef(1)

3 months agomove concern
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 14:55:57 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
move concern

3 months agothis is actually implicitly disabled in Debian
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 14:53:28 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
this is actually implicitly disabled in Debian

3 months agodiscover implicit configure knobs
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 14:52:56 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
discover implicit configure knobs

3 months agowe might need to do an 1.2 first
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 14:37:05 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
we might need to do an 1.2 first

5 months agoRevert "drop fbm loader", we got an alternative licence
mirabilos [Thu, 23 May 2019 01:24:02 +0000 (03:24 +0200)]
Revert "drop fbm loader", we got an alternative licence

Michael Mauldin agreed by eMail to
“Yes, I’d be happy to release the code into the wild using your language.”
when presented with the PDOS-MIT licence Mark Majhor’s adaption uses.

Message-ID: <A6626F37-1BD9-4657-9C15-9EB9B8DE1B49@lazytoad.com>

This reverts commit e675eafb4ff51f41cfb22149466275bd62e26181.

5 months agowork out the differences between Debian and MirPorts package
mirabilos [Thu, 23 May 2019 00:41:31 +0000 (02:41 +0200)]
work out the differences between Debian and MirPorts package

5 months ago.mgprc → .etc/mgprc globally
mirabilos [Thu, 23 May 2019 00:37:02 +0000 (02:37 +0200)]
.mgprc → .etc/mgprc globally

5 months agomerge all legal information into one complete top-level file
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 23:58:48 +0000 (01:58 +0200)]
merge all legal information into one complete top-level file

5 months agoI’m accepting and redistributing this under the English licence
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 23:56:23 +0000 (01:56 +0200)]
I’m accepting and redistributing this under the English licence

(since I don’t speak Japanese, unfortunately)

also, merge licence info for all other files (with some cleanup)

5 months agodrop fbm loader, which has an IMHO bad licence
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 23:52:43 +0000 (01:52 +0200)]
drop fbm loader, which has an IMHO bad licence

5 months agorecord what was already done
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 23:52:01 +0000 (01:52 +0200)]
record what was already done

5 months agocleaning up licence information for…
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 23:39:34 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
cleaning up licence information for…

… apparently, an embedded copy of a patched xloadimage

5 months agolet’s drop MNG support:
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 22:30:04 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
let’s drop MNG support:

almost unused format, and makes the program GPL’d

5 months agom17n is not used in either Debian or MirBSD, drop it
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 22:25:39 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
m17n is not used in either Debian or MirBSD, drop it

5 months agoupdate paths accordingly
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 21:36:46 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
update paths accordingly

5 months agodrop generated file
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 21:31:28 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
drop generated file

5 months agodrop unused files
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 21:30:40 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
drop unused files

5 months agoremove generated files, .cvsignore, RPM specfile
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 21:23:31 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
remove generated files, .cvsignore, RPM specfile

5 months agoMerge branch 'mirbsd' (with revertings) into master
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 21:13:54 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
Merge branch 'mirbsd' (with revertings) into master

5 months agoMerge branch 'debian-patches' into master
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 21:12:17 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
Merge branch 'debian-patches' into master

5 months agoRevert "disable pkg-config to find xft1, libpng, imlib"
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 21:10:54 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
Revert "disable pkg-config to find xft1, libpng, imlib"

This reverts commit 47aa9a85a14a332d9ae7fef2146d496290cbc72e.

5 months agorevert some patches already in debian-patches branch
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 21:08:38 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
revert some patches already in debian-patches branch

for easier merging together

5 months agoMerge tag 'mgp-1.13a.20190520' into mirbsd
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 21:00:50 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
Merge tag 'mgp-1.13a.20190520' into mirbsd

mgp-snap-20190520 (last upstream)

5 months agoMark branch 'mirbsd' as merged into mirbsd-patches
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 20:50:21 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
Mark branch 'mirbsd' as merged into mirbsd-patches

(now, all patches are split into commits by purpose)

5 months agofix format string bugs
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 20:49:38 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
fix format string bugs

5 months agosprintf(3) is a bug
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 20:49:27 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
sprintf(3) is a bug

5 months agofix float printed as integer (likely needs revisit)
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 20:49:02 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
fix float printed as integer (likely needs revisit)

5 months agofix wrong datatypes
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 20:48:24 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
fix wrong datatypes

5 months agofix missing prototype
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 20:47:51 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
fix missing prototype

5 months agofix integer overflow in constant
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 20:47:35 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
fix integer overflow in constant

5 months ago<malloc.h> is history, very deep history…
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 20:47:16 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
<malloc.h> is history, very deep history…

5 months agoport to Freetype2
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 20:46:45 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
port to Freetype2

5 months agoport to OpenBSD/MirBSD
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 20:46:25 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
port to OpenBSD/MirBSD

5 months agodon’t override CFLAGS
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 20:46:04 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
don’t override CFLAGS

5 months agoadapt to modern cpp(1)
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 20:45:52 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
adapt to modern cpp(1)

5 months agofix the way libpng and libmng (and their dependencies) are found
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 20:45:17 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
fix the way libpng and libmng (and their dependencies) are found

5 months agoremove part of giflib header search
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 20:43:53 +0000 (22:43 +0200)]
remove part of giflib header search

5 months agoadd -liconv to LIBS if necessary
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 20:43:25 +0000 (22:43 +0200)]
add -liconv to LIBS if necessary

5 months agoalso search in $mplocalbase for some libs
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 20:43:06 +0000 (22:43 +0200)]
also search in $mplocalbase for some libs

5 months agodisable pkg-config to find xft1, libpng, imlib
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 20:40:04 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
disable pkg-config to find xft1, libpng, imlib

5 months agofix ctlwords.h build
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 20:39:15 +0000 (22:39 +0200)]
fix ctlwords.h build

5 months agonuke “missing” directory, its contents are in libc anyway, avoids breakage
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 20:38:28 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
nuke “missing” directory, its contents are in libc anyway, avoids breakage

5 months agomove ~/.mgprc to ~/.etc/mgprc as common on MirBSD
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 20:37:57 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
move ~/.mgprc to ~/.etc/mgprc as common on MirBSD

5 months agoinline part of the Debian-specific install process
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 20:32:07 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
inline part of the Debian-specific install process

5 months agoadd 「"Xft2" oriented」 default file from Debian packaging
mirabilos [Sat, 16 Feb 2019 20:48:50 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
add 「"Xft2" oriented」 default file from Debian packaging

(diff is only the three lines with the default font specifications)

5 months agomove “"TrueType fonts" oriented” default file aside
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 20:30:02 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
move “"TrueType fonts" oriented” default file aside

5 months agomgp-snap-20190520.tar.gz (last upstream version) mgp-1.13a.20190520
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 18:54:14 +0000 (20:54 +0200)]
mgp-snap-20190520.tar.gz (last upstream version)

upstream’s dead now; last change was 20180604

5 months agomgp_1.13a+upstream20090219.orig.tar.gz mgp-1.13a.20090219
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 18:51:34 +0000 (20:51 +0200)]
mgp_1.13a+upstream20090219.orig.tar.gz

identical to mgp-snap-20090219.tar.gz (upstream)

5 months agomgp_1.13a.orig.tar.gz mgp-1.13a
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 18:50:43 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
mgp_1.13a.orig.tar.gz

identical to magicpoint-1.13a.tar.gz (upstream)

5 months agomgp_1.11b.orig.tar.gz mgp-1.11b
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 18:49:38 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
mgp_1.11b.orig.tar.gz

identical to magicpoint-1.11b.tar.gz (upstream)

5 months agomagicpoint-1.10a.tar.gz (MirPorts) mgp-1.10a
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 18:48:29 +0000 (20:48 +0200)]
magicpoint-1.10a.tar.gz (MirPorts)

5 months agomgp_1.09a.orig.tar.gz mgp-1.09a
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 18:47:44 +0000 (20:47 +0200)]
mgp_1.09a.orig.tar.gz

identical to magicpoint-1.09a.tar.gz (upstream, MirPorts)

5 months agomgp_1.06a.19991206.orig.tar.gz mgp-1.06a.19991206
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 18:46:49 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
mgp_1.06a.19991206.orig.tar.gz

identical to mgp-snap-991206.tar.gz (upstream)

5 months agomgp_1.04a.orig.tar.gz (not available from upstream any more) mgp-1.04a
mirabilos [Wed, 22 May 2019 18:42:28 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
mgp_1.04a.orig.tar.gz (not available from upstream any more)

8 months agoDebian installs one more sample file
mirabilos [Tue, 8 Jan 2002 13:41:23 +0000 (22:41 +0900)]
Debian installs one more sample file

8 months agoadd compile and installation notes from debian/rules
mirabilos [Sat, 16 Feb 2019 20:48:50 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
add compile and installation notes from debian/rules

8 months agospelling fixes, from lintian
mirabilos [Sat, 16 Feb 2019 20:48:50 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
spelling fixes, from lintian

debian/patches/spelling-fixes.diff

8 months agofix guide rendering somewhat and make it consistent
mirabilos [Sat, 16 Feb 2019 20:48:50 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
fix guide rendering somewhat and make it consistent
also allow ISO-2022-JP to ISO-8859-1 return code

debian/patches/guide-rendering.diff

8 months agoseveral bugfixes: uninitialised variables, bad access,
mirabilos [Sat, 16 Feb 2019 20:48:50 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
several bugfixes: uninitialised variables, bad access,
wrong format, aliasing violation, wrong pointer target,
NUL in format, buffer sizing, sequence point violation

debian/patches/bugfixes.diff

8 months agofix tons of compiler warnings
mirabilos [Sat, 16 Feb 2019 20:48:50 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
fix tons of compiler warnings
also, make sure our CFLAGS etc. are actually used

debian/patches/warning-fixes.diff

8 months agothe imake-generated Makefiles do subdir distclean already
mirabilos [Sat, 16 Feb 2019 20:48:50 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
the imake-generated Makefiles do subdir distclean already

debian/patches/make-fixes.diff

8 months agodebian/patches/568339.patch
mirabilos [Sat, 16 Feb 2019 20:48:50 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
debian/patches/568339.patch

8 months agodebian/patches/05_rakugaki_cursor.diff
mirabilos [Sat, 16 Feb 2019 20:48:50 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
debian/patches/05_rakugaki_cursor.diff

8 months agodebian/patches/04_tex2ps_bashism.diff
mirabilos [Sat, 16 Feb 2019 20:48:50 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
debian/patches/04_tex2ps_bashism.diff

8 months agodebian/patches/01_mgpnet_in.diff
mirabilos [Sat, 16 Feb 2019 20:48:50 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
debian/patches/01_mgpnet_in.diff

12 years agomake this usable again – weirdly, the fact that this combines autoconf and
mirabilos [Mon, 14 May 2007 03:40:14 +0000 (03:40 +0000)]
make this usable again – weirdly, the fact that this combines autoconf and
imake isn't making it much worse, just that these people use imake at all,
and that they're too stupid for autoconf (and write imake-like tests)

well, japanese… you got it

freetype2 has nice antialiasing, but japanese doesn't work (chinese and
korean does), font loading doesn't work, and I wonder what does – maybe
using the fc-list names would, but I don't know how.

freetype1 looks ugly but works, in all the languages.

But: UTF-8 doesn't work at all. Reading the ${HOMEPAGE} I don't think
it'll be made to work at some time. They prefer ISO-2022-JP. Who wonders…
Still, upgrading to 1.12a might be worthy.

12 years agobreak this, this is weird: contrib/xmindpath is reconfigured by post-conf
mirabilos [Sat, 12 May 2007 23:13:30 +0000 (23:13 +0000)]
break this, this is weird: contrib/xmindpath is reconfigured by post-conf
action hooks of main configure, despite having configured it earlier

best is probably to update port to 1.11{a,b,...} but I'm too drunk for that

14 years agoImport the MirPorts Framework, many files moved or renamed though, no KDE/QT
mirabilos [Fri, 18 Mar 2005 15:50:32 +0000 (15:50 +0000)]
Import the MirPorts Framework, many files moved or renamed though, no KDE/QT

14 years agoInitial revision
mirabilos [Fri, 18 Mar 2005 15:50:30 +0000 (15:50 +0000)]
Initial revision

(new MirOS CVS)

15 years ago* back out freetype2 support into flavour (it freezes the app,
mirabilos [Fri, 23 Apr 2004 20:35:43 +0000 (20:35 +0000)]
* back out freetype2 support into flavour (it freezes the app,
  sometimes, has to do sth. with fonts)
* bring back and repair freetype1
* ~/.etc support

[x] you want a ~/.etc/mgprc with tfdir...

15 years agopretty much unbreak wrt mng, png, xft2, fontconfig
mirabilos [Fri, 9 Apr 2004 00:51:44 +0000 (00:51 +0000)]
pretty much unbreak wrt mng, png, xft2, fontconfig
OTOH, %tfont isn't supported now any more, WHY?

15 years agostupid directory called missing
mirabilos [Wed, 31 Mar 2004 21:32:15 +0000 (21:32 +0000)]
stupid directory called missing
nuke it, its contents are in libc anyways, and it doesn't break this way

15 years ago* fix libpng detection
mirabilos [Fri, 30 Jan 2004 16:02:39 +0000 (16:02 +0000)]
* fix libpng detection
* use -lz when using -lpng
* add back no_gif flavour, for compiling without C++

15 years agoupdate, enable japanese etc.
mirabilos [Wed, 12 Nov 2003 19:57:17 +0000 (19:57 +0000)]
update, enable japanese etc.

From: Damien Miller <djm@mindrot.org>

16 years agomop up
mirabilos [Sun, 6 Jul 2003 20:18:03 +0000 (20:18 +0000)]
mop up

16 years agoImport OpenBSD ports CVS as of roughly 12:00-14:00 UTC today,
mirabilos [Tue, 6 May 2003 14:28:00 +0000 (14:28 +0000)]
Import OpenBSD ports CVS as of roughly 12:00-14:00 UTC today,
which should be equivalent to CTM delta 3258.

16 years agoFirst MirPorts package, still identical to OpenBSD Ports Tree
mirabilos [Sat, 22 Mar 2003 19:52:20 +0000 (19:52 +0000)]
First MirPorts package, still identical to OpenBSD Ports Tree

    Import OpenBSD 3.3 ports repository from CTM 3132 the first time
    This continues opening an OpenBSD-mirabile (aka MirBSD) repository.

39 years agoStart of magicpoint MirPorts git packaging branch
mirabilos [Tue, 1 Jan 1980 00:00:03 +0000 (00:00 +0000)]
Start of magicpoint MirPorts git packaging branch

This will consist of a patched extracted source code tree,
corresponding to historic MirPorts commits.

39 years agoStart of magicpoint packaging upstream branch
mirabilos [Tue, 1 Jan 1980 00:00:01 +0000 (00:00 +0000)]
Start of magicpoint packaging upstream branch

Note that, while the intent of this is to resurrect magicpoint in
a fork, since mgp was not previously developed in a public VCS,
we import only tarballs relevant to the (Debian and MirPorts)
packaging, as base. No signatures to check are extant.