alioth/mksh.git
3 months agoremove “ancient package version preinst”: lintian insists, and… master
mirabilos [Sat, 23 Mar 2019 15:11:45 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
remove “ancient package version preinst”: lintian insists, and…

… we can always add these back in backports to jessie and older,
and they’re not needed any more in backports to anything Debian
proper supports, nor for an upgrade path to those

X: mksh: maintainer-script-supports-ancient-package-version preinst:21 40.2-1 (2011-07-25 < 2015-04-26)

(cherry picked from commit 3120ce5d938d918d6d2f5f4d2943c4dff397ce3d)

4 months agoupdate for new upstream rollup release mksh-57-1
mirabilos [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 16:33:10 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
update for new upstream rollup release

4 months agoMerge tag 'mksh-57'
mirabilos [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 16:30:01 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
Merge tag 'mksh-57'

mksh_57.orig.tar.gz

4 months agomksh-R57.tgz origtgz mksh-57
mirabilos [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 16:29:32 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
mksh-R57.tgz

6 months agoupdate mksh-56c-3
mirabilos [Sat, 5 Jan 2019 13:10:13 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
update

6 months agoMerge branch 'origtgz'
mirabilos [Sat, 5 Jan 2019 13:06:28 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Merge branch 'origtgz'

6 months agoupdate to today’s CVS HEAD
mirabilos [Sat, 5 Jan 2019 13:06:18 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
update to today’s CVS HEAD

8 months agoMerge branch 'origtgz' mksh-56c-2
mirabilos [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 21:05:18 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
Merge branch 'origtgz'

8 months agoupdate to work around a bad GCC warning
mirabilos [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 21:05:01 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
update to work around a bad GCC warning

8 months agoUMEGAYA
mirabilos [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 20:48:41 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
UMEGAYA

8 months ago2/3 of appeasing lintian
mirabilos [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 20:35:28 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
2/3 of appeasing lintian

8 months agomove file to appease lintian
mirabilos [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 20:34:04 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
move file to appease lintian

8 months agowe got not one, not two, but THREE alternative libcs to test!
mirabilos [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 20:32:26 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
we got not one, not two, but THREE alternative libcs to test!

(all had new uploads, dietlibc also fixed architectures, and
klibc returned to being available on linux-any, and wow there
are new architectures for musl, several even!)

8 months agocatch up with policy bump and changelog; R³=no
mirabilos [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 20:23:08 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
catch up with policy bump and changelog; R³=no

8 months agoMerge branch 'origtgz'
mirabilos [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 20:17:56 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
Merge branch 'origtgz'

8 months agoadd a CVS HEAD snapshot, for easier unmerging later on
mirabilos [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 20:17:47 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
add a CVS HEAD snapshot, for easier unmerging later on

8 months agoI fixed dietlibc
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Oct 2018 01:32:39 +0000 (03:32 +0200)]
I fixed dietlibc

9 months agocurrent building state
mirabilos [Sat, 6 Oct 2018 15:50:03 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
current building state

10 months agomore Policy
mirabilos [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 10:53:18 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
more Policy

based on https://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=905251#10

11 months agothis is now required by Policy 4.2.0.0
mirabilos [Thu, 2 Aug 2018 22:14:19 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
this is now required by Policy 4.2.0.0

12 months agoRevert "exclude riscv64 from linux-any for klibc…"
mirabilos [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 13:11:37 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Revert "exclude riscv64 from linux-any for klibc…"

It has materialised now and appears to work so far.

This reverts commit f04d7e02119eae37915046a1f46e5f94c45225ef.

13 months agoexclude riscv64 from linux-any for klibc…
mirabilos [Sun, 20 May 2018 14:33:34 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
exclude riscv64 from linux-any for klibc…

13 months agodietlibc/ia64 is broken in sid
mirabilos [Sun, 20 May 2018 14:24:02 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
dietlibc/ia64 is broken in sid

18 months agoupload mksh-56c-1
mirabilos [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 02:20:49 +0000 (03:20 +0100)]
upload

18 months agobump
mirabilos [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 01:54:44 +0000 (02:54 +0100)]
bump

18 months agoMerge branch 'origtgz'
mirabilos [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 01:52:27 +0000 (02:52 +0100)]
Merge branch 'origtgz'

18 months agomksh-R56c.tgz mksh-56c
mirabilos [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 01:51:45 +0000 (02:51 +0100)]
mksh-R56c.tgz

18 months agofix pasto mksh-56b-4
mirabilos [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 20:34:05 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
fix pasto

18 months agolintian
mirabilos [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 20:26:11 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
lintian

18 months agolintian wants debhelper 11 way too hard, I smell a conspiracy
mirabilos [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 20:17:13 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
lintian wants debhelper 11 way too hard, I smell a conspiracy

18 months agobump Policy
mirabilos [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 20:16:42 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
bump Policy

18 months agodocument update
mirabilos [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 20:14:14 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
document update

18 months agoupdate from MirBSD CVS HEAD
mirabilos [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 20:13:31 +0000 (21:13 +0100)]
update from MirBSD CVS HEAD

18 months agoUpdate VCS-* to new repository caused by Alioth deprecation
mirabilos [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 19:18:27 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
Update VCS-* to new repository caused by Alioth deprecation

18 months agohttps deprecation for mirbsd.org URIs, caused by Debian’s OpenSSL maintainer
mirabilos [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 19:16:38 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
https deprecation for mirbsd.org URIs, caused by Debian’s OpenSSL maintainer

20 months agobefore I forget that for next time…
mirabilos [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 19:58:44 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
before I forget that for next time…

20 months agoupdate (patch) from MirBSD CVS mksh-56b-3
mirabilos [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 19:26:24 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
update (patch) from MirBSD CVS

21 months agobump S-V while here mksh-56b-2
mirabilos [Tue, 3 Oct 2017 15:27:03 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
bump S-V while here

21 months agowork around coreutils maintainer/upstream(?) idiocy
mirabilos [Tue, 3 Oct 2017 15:25:19 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
work around coreutils maintainer/upstream(?) idiocy

22 months ago… oh, well. But then, you know where to get what from.
mirabilos [Mon, 4 Sep 2017 14:35:44 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
… oh, well. But then, you know where to get what from.

22 months agobump policy mksh-56b-1
mirabilos [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 14:11:57 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
bump policy

22 months agobump
mirabilos [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 14:11:13 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
bump

22 months agoMerge tag 'mksh-56b'
mirabilos [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 14:09:48 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
Merge tag 'mksh-56b'

mksh-R56b.tgz

22 months agomksh-R56b.tgz mksh-56b
mirabilos [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 14:08:59 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
mksh-R56b.tgz

22 months ago] conftest.c:6:5: note: in expansion of macro 'LARGE_OFF_T'
mirabilos [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 14:06:12 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
] conftest.c:6:5: note: in expansion of macro 'LARGE_OFF_T'

22 months agoSince we use sensible-editor, might as well…
mirabilos [Thu, 24 Aug 2017 14:27:44 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
Since we use sensible-editor, might as well…

23 months agomore documentation is often good mksh-56-1
mirabilos [Wed, 9 Aug 2017 02:36:18 +0000 (04:36 +0200)]
more documentation is often good

23 months agoupdate
mirabilos [Wed, 9 Aug 2017 02:17:34 +0000 (04:17 +0200)]
update

23 months agoMerge tag 'mksh-56'
mirabilos [Wed, 9 Aug 2017 02:03:18 +0000 (04:03 +0200)]
Merge tag 'mksh-56'

mksh-R56.tgz

23 months agomksh-R56.tgz mksh-56
mirabilos [Wed, 9 Aug 2017 02:02:58 +0000 (04:02 +0200)]
mksh-R56.tgz

23 months agonew editor setup; default to sensible-editor on Debian, too
mirabilos [Wed, 9 Aug 2017 01:55:58 +0000 (03:55 +0200)]
new editor setup; default to sensible-editor on Debian, too

2 years agooops… experimental
mirabilos [Wed, 12 Apr 2017 20:03:18 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
oops…

2 years agolow’s enough mksh-55-1
mirabilos [Wed, 12 Apr 2017 19:52:40 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
low’s enough

2 years agoupdate
mirabilos [Wed, 12 Apr 2017 19:44:59 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
update

2 years agoMerge tag 'mksh-55' into experimental
mirabilos [Wed, 12 Apr 2017 19:30:55 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
Merge tag 'mksh-55' into experimental

mksh-R55.tgz

2 years agomksh-R55.tgz mksh-55
mirabilos [Wed, 12 Apr 2017 19:30:31 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
mksh-R55.tgz

2 years agolintian…
mirabilos [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 13:43:04 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
lintian…

2 years agoupdate uhr
mirabilos [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 13:23:00 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
update uhr

2 years agoupdate
mirabilos [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 13:22:27 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
update

2 years agoMerge branch 'origtgz' into experimental
mirabilos [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 13:12:47 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
Merge branch 'origtgz' into experimental

2 years agoadd a CVS HEAD snapshot, for easier unmerging later on
mirabilos [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 13:12:15 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
add a CVS HEAD snapshot, for easier unmerging later on

2 years agowork around broken-by-design… security⸘ mksh-54-2
mirabilos [Sat, 12 Nov 2016 01:37:48 +0000 (02:37 +0100)]
work around broken-by-design… security⸘

2 years agothank you, lintian mksh-54-1
mirabilos [Sat, 12 Nov 2016 01:08:31 +0000 (02:08 +0100)]
thank you, lintian

2 years agoupdate
mirabilos [Sat, 12 Nov 2016 01:01:16 +0000 (02:01 +0100)]
update

2 years agoRevert "temporarily adjust debian/watch for the out-of-order 53a release"
mirabilos [Sat, 12 Nov 2016 00:55:13 +0000 (01:55 +0100)]
Revert "temporarily adjust debian/watch for the out-of-order 53a release"

This reverts commit 537c1c45dcef3f1c11cd50db78f2988280aaf34b.

2 years agofix English
mirabilos [Sat, 12 Nov 2016 00:54:22 +0000 (01:54 +0100)]
fix English

2 years agoMerge tag 'mksh-54'
mirabilos [Sat, 12 Nov 2016 00:52:50 +0000 (01:52 +0100)]
Merge tag 'mksh-54'

2 years ago/MirOS/dist/mir/mksh/mksh-R54.tgz mksh-54
mirabilos [Sat, 12 Nov 2016 00:51:39 +0000 (01:51 +0100)]
/MirOS/dist/mir/mksh/mksh-R54.tgz

2 years agodrop ancient dietlibc dont-blame-mksh message
mirabilos [Sat, 12 Nov 2016 00:41:41 +0000 (01:41 +0100)]
drop ancient dietlibc dont-blame-mksh message

2 years agotemporarily adjust debian/watch for the out-of-order 53a release
mirabilos [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 22:39:33 +0000 (00:39 +0200)]
temporarily adjust debian/watch for the out-of-order 53a release

2 years agoexplicit branches in VCS-*
mirabilos [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 09:53:11 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
explicit branches in VCS-*

2 years agoswitch to debhelper 10 for stretch/sid; new structure:
mirabilos [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 09:00:32 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
switch to debhelper 10 for stretch/sid; new structure:

4 (sarge)
5 etch sarge-bpo
7 lenny (etch-bpo)
8 (squeeze lenny-bpo)
9 wheezy jessie⁺ (squeeze-bpo precise) trusty xenial*
10 stretch* sid*

Those marked with an asterisk also need usrmerge, all others need
to conflict with it since usrmerge has a versioned Conflicts on
mksh (<< 52b-1~) which our backports fulfill. For simplicity, we
also add usrmerge support to jessie (marked with a plus).

2 years agofix URI
mirabilos [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 15:09:00 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
fix URI

2 years agodocument the previous commit
mirabilos [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 14:59:53 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
document the previous commit

2 years agoextend on script(1)’s needs in the chroot, discovered by cbmuser
mirabilos [Sat, 13 Aug 2016 11:45:07 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
extend on script(1)’s needs in the chroot, discovered by cbmuser

2 years agonew upstream release (Closes: #834161) mksh-53a-1
mirabilos [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 17:04:09 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
new upstream release (Closes: #834161)

Thanks, Natureshadow!

2 years agoupload as new upstream version, as required by XTaran mksh-53-1
mirabilos [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 18:43:41 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
upload as new upstream version, as required by XTaran

2 years agolintian pointed this out
mirabilos [Mon, 8 Aug 2016 19:15:53 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
lintian pointed this out

2 years agonext round of shell script fixes :|
mirabilos [Mon, 8 Aug 2016 19:08:59 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
next round of shell script fixes :|

2 years agofun with reproducible builds… thanks h01ger for confirming
mirabilos [Mon, 8 Aug 2016 18:57:20 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
fun with reproducible builds… thanks h01ger for confirming

2 years agomove _shutup into d/meat
mirabilos [Mon, 8 Aug 2016 18:49:39 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
move _shutup into d/meat

2 years agoupdate to CVS HEAD
mirabilos [Mon, 8 Aug 2016 18:43:25 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
update to CVS HEAD

2 years agopackage debugging mksh-52c-4
mirabilos [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 22:11:44 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
package debugging

2 years agomerge latest CVS HEAD (unmodified)
mirabilos [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 22:10:29 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
merge latest CVS HEAD (unmodified)

2 years agoNEWS mksh-52c-3
mirabilos [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 12:32:58 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
NEWS

2 years agoprepare to upload CVS HEAD (R53β), assuming R53 final will be in stretch
mirabilos [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 12:23:45 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
prepare to upload CVS HEAD (R53β), assuming R53 final will be in stretch

2 years ago/usr/bin/diet is alternatives-managed now, adjust Built-Using generator
mirabilos [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 11:16:49 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
/usr/bin/diet is alternatives-managed now, adjust Built-Using generator

2 years agoprefer musl over dietlibc builds
mirabilos [Mon, 25 Jul 2016 21:31:18 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
prefer musl over dietlibc builds

despite the nice work of Christian Seiler, dalias seems to have
a knack for getting smaller binaries than fefe, and with less
SSP bugs to boot

3 years agothe new dietlibc is now in testing
mirabilos [Sun, 26 Jun 2016 11:14:09 +0000 (13:14 +0200)]
the new dietlibc is now in testing

3 years agoremove backporting instructions from “master” branch, not needed here
mirabilos [Sat, 4 Jun 2016 16:04:45 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
remove backporting instructions from “master” branch, not needed here

3 years agoschedule arm64 dietlibc for sid RSN, from Christian Seiler (impressive)
mirabilos [Sat, 4 Jun 2016 16:00:34 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
schedule arm64 dietlibc for sid RSN, from Christian Seiler (impressive)

3 years agoMerge branch 'experimental' without the experimental-only changes
mirabilos [Wed, 18 May 2016 13:04:01 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
Merge branch 'experimental' without the experimental-only changes

3 years agonote dietlibc platforms added in experimental
mirabilos [Wed, 18 May 2016 12:59:02 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
note dietlibc platforms added in experimental

3 years agodietlibc for mips64el mksh-52c-2exp3
mirabilos [Thu, 12 May 2016 11:01:04 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
dietlibc for mips64el

3 years agoadd ppc64el and x32 dietlibc (Respekt!) mksh-52c-2exp2
mirabilos [Tue, 10 May 2016 08:39:54 +0000 (10:39 +0200)]
add ppc64el and x32 dietlibc (Respekt!)

3 years agofix FTBFS on x32 (no dietlibc)
mirabilos [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 18:30:01 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
fix FTBFS on x32 (no dietlibc)

3 years agolintian
mirabilos [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 17:45:30 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
lintian

3 years agofix debugging for dietlibc lksh
mirabilos [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 17:43:55 +0000 (19:43 +0200)]
fix debugging for dietlibc lksh

3 years agofucking dch(1) bug
mirabilos [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 17:38:19 +0000 (19:38 +0200)]
fucking dch(1) bug

3 years agocorrect place for libc.so check is after expansion
mirabilos [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 17:37:38 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
correct place for libc.so check is after expansion