alioth/musescore.git
5 weeks agofix links; upload master 2.3.2+dfsg2-6
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Apr 2019 19:02:44 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
fix links; upload

5 weeks agoanother licence review thing
mirabilos [Thu, 18 Apr 2019 12:02:09 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
another licence review thing

5 weeks agoanother copyright fix from the experimental branch
mirabilos [Thu, 18 Apr 2019 11:32:06 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
another copyright fix from the experimental branch

5 weeks agoanother oversight from reviewing v3.1beta
mirabilos [Wed, 17 Apr 2019 21:30:18 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
another oversight from reviewing v3.1beta

5 weeks agoDEP 5 sucks
mirabilos [Wed, 17 Apr 2019 20:27:20 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
DEP 5 sucks

(also, why didn’t lintian catch this on the -5 upload, but does
now when building the package for experimental?)

5 weeks agoincorporate fixes from ftpmaster review 2.3.2+dfsg2-5
mirabilos [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 13:37:10 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
incorporate fixes from ftpmaster review

5 weeks agomark as applied upstream and refresh patch from what was merged:
mirabilos [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 13:22:24 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
mark as applied upstream and refresh patch from what was merged:

fixes wrong document save path being documented (user-visible!)

2 months agopull a few more improvements from m-snapshot 2.3.2+dfsg2-4
mirabilos [Wed, 27 Feb 2019 16:12:06 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
pull a few more improvements from m-snapshot

2 months agomissing changelog entry
mirabilos [Wed, 27 Feb 2019 15:54:39 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
missing changelog entry

2 months agotrack 2.x for now only
mirabilos [Wed, 27 Feb 2019 15:44:07 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
track 2.x for now only

2 months agoupload to get the updated VCS-* into the release
mirabilos [Wed, 27 Feb 2019 15:40:21 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
upload to get the updated VCS-* into the release

2 months agoupdate VCS-*
mirabilos [Wed, 27 Feb 2019 15:38:31 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
update VCS-*

see <20190227135515.GC11790@lisa> for the cause

2 months agoreorder
mirabilos [Wed, 27 Feb 2019 15:37:35 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
reorder

3 months agomark as applied upstream
mirabilos [Tue, 19 Feb 2019 19:22:46 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
mark as applied upstream

3 months agomove applied-upstream patch
mirabilos [Thu, 7 Feb 2019 15:09:06 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
move applied-upstream patch

3 months agomark as applied upstream
mirabilos [Thu, 7 Feb 2019 14:56:23 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
mark as applied upstream

3 months agomake the mscore3 note user-friendly; prepare for upload 2.3.2+dfsg2-3
mirabilos [Sun, 27 Jan 2019 15:35:56 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
make the mscore3 note user-friendly; prepare for upload

3 months agooss-salsa now reports ALSA version 1.0.10
mirabilos [Sun, 27 Jan 2019 15:33:06 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
oss-salsa now reports ALSA version 1.0.10

4 months agocopy improved comment from src:musescore-snapshot
mirabilos [Fri, 11 Jan 2019 22:01:23 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
copy improved comment from src:musescore-snapshot

4 months agobump Policy; simplify soundfonts Depends
mirabilos [Fri, 11 Jan 2019 21:52:31 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
bump Policy; simplify soundfonts Depends

4 months agocosmetic fix in test runner script
mirabilos [Fri, 11 Jan 2019 21:47:43 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
cosmetic fix in test runner script

4 months agomusescore 3 (NOT to be uploaded before buster!) is becoming a FAQ
mirabilos [Tue, 8 Jan 2019 20:26:55 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
musescore 3 (NOT to be uploaded before buster!) is becoming a FAQ

5 months agoCPPFLAGS+=-DNDEBUG 2.3.2+dfsg2-2
mirabilos [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 05:40:10 +0000 (06:40 +0100)]
CPPFLAGS+=-DNDEBUG

5 months agofix typo
mirabilos [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 05:10:36 +0000 (06:10 +0100)]
fix typo

5 months agodocument that we don’t have useful autopkgtests at the moment
mirabilos [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 04:34:39 +0000 (05:34 +0100)]
document that we don’t have useful autopkgtests at the moment

5 months agonew soundfont handling
mirabilos [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 04:11:32 +0000 (05:11 +0100)]
new soundfont handling

5 months agobegin updating the changelog; disable (only) restriking patch in sid
mirabilos [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 03:31:15 +0000 (04:31 +0100)]
begin updating the changelog; disable (only) restriking patch in sid

5 months agoreorder patches
mirabilos [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 03:25:08 +0000 (04:25 +0100)]
reorder patches

5 months agomove all upstreamable but not yet merged patches to experiments/
mirabilos [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 03:22:47 +0000 (04:22 +0100)]
move all upstreamable but not yet merged patches to experiments/

5 months agopull *all* patches from the experimental branch
mirabilos [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 03:20:57 +0000 (04:20 +0100)]
pull *all* patches from the experimental branch

5 months agodrop both vtests and autopkgtests, these are not useful to run ☹
mirabilos [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 03:09:41 +0000 (04:09 +0100)]
drop both vtests and autopkgtests, these are not useful to run ☹

5 months agotiny ordering cosmetic
mirabilos [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 22:15:20 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
tiny ordering cosmetic

5 months agodo NOT upload this!
mirabilos [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 22:19:40 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
do NOT upload this!

5 months agocease shipping mtests’ binaries, not feasible due to sheer size
mirabilos [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 22:16:42 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
cease shipping mtests’ binaries, not feasible due to sheer size

(also, would only partially exercise the code, not the main program)

perhaps we could do a “superficial” test of the batch converter
under valgrind, but… this sounds a bit meh and not worth the
effort (developer and QA infrastructure both)

5 months agoremove running the vtests at compile time; we’ll have to rethink:
mirabilos [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 22:04:17 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
remove running the vtests at compile time; we’ll have to rethink:

• mtests are useful enough at compile time
• vtests would be somewhat useful at compile… were they not
  dependent on the font renderer (and so we have no point of
  automated comparison and it can only be done manually) as
  this would cause us trouble if e.g. freetype is updated
• vtests are, similarily, utterly useless in autopkgtests,
  and the testbed can have even more diverging fontconfig…
  even though they’d be the best way to check for bugs, and
  it’s the only way that checks the main application
• mtests are over 9 GiB uncompressed (due to being unstripped),
  probably would still be about 1 GiB without dbg symbols… this
  is absolutely not feasible to package just for autopkgtests

5 months agothis ought to let the vtests run without errors
mirabilos [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 21:47:17 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
this ought to let the vtests run without errors

now the alpha is different *sigh*…

5 months agotrim the / so ln(1) DTRT and the mtests all pass
mirabilos [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 21:29:34 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
trim the / so ln(1) DTRT and the mtests all pass

5 months agohow did I fuck up s̲o̲ much?
mirabilos [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 21:27:28 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
how did I fuck up s̲o̲ much?

5 months agofix thinko
mirabilos [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 21:26:24 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
fix thinko

5 months agotry another way to get -j
mirabilos [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 20:04:40 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
try another way to get -j

5 months agosomehow I doubt this will work better than dry
mirabilos [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 20:00:38 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
somehow I doubt this will work better than dry

5 months agoalso copyout vtest stuff
mirabilos [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 18:57:16 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
also copyout vtest stuff

5 months agoI guess the jobserver doesn’t reach into here
mirabilos [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 18:51:00 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
I guess the jobserver doesn’t reach into here

5 months agotry them as autopkgtests, too
mirabilos [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 18:33:15 +0000 (19:33 +0100)]
try them as autopkgtests, too

5 months ago(untested) run upstream tests during build
mirabilos [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 17:53:24 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
(untested) run upstream tests during build

but don’t fail the build on testsuite failure yet

5 months agoupdate with texts from
mirabilos [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 13:19:55 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
update with texts from
https://musescore.org/en/handbook/command-line-options

5 months agoprepare an upload to sid 2.3.2+dfsg2-1
mirabilos [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 22:09:43 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
prepare an upload to sid

5 months agoMerge branch 'experimental' into master, modulo some
mirabilos [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 22:06:37 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
Merge branch 'experimental' into master, modulo some

5 months agoRevert "experimental lyrics hyphen patches" temporarily
mirabilos [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 22:04:07 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
Revert "experimental lyrics hyphen patches" temporarily

This reverts commit 7631a517061f66c763d095a21c1185fed81a6b1f.

5 months agosubmit them upstream
mirabilos [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 21:50:41 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
submit them upstream

5 months agoexperimental lyrics hyphen patches
mirabilos [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 20:54:46 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
experimental lyrics hyphen patches

5 months agoadd new manpage
mirabilos [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 20:34:22 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
add new manpage

5 months agomatch new files’ headers in the short package description
mirabilos [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 20:11:54 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
match new files’ headers in the short package description

(cherry picked from commit 5c1670c759ae3168bca3f1aa2ef577d993c91375)

6 months agoupdate tags/documentation 2.3.2+dfsg2-0+exp1
mirabilos [Fri, 23 Nov 2018 00:13:19 +0000 (01:13 +0100)]
update tags/documentation

6 months agosplit patch, also reduces diff against packaging branch master
mirabilos [Fri, 23 Nov 2018 00:09:04 +0000 (01:09 +0100)]
split patch, also reduces diff against packaging branch master

6 months agodouble-check and sync with master patch
mirabilos [Fri, 23 Nov 2018 00:01:52 +0000 (01:01 +0100)]
double-check and sync with master patch

6 months agonext attempt to fixup memory management
mirabilos [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 04:37:23 +0000 (05:37 +0100)]
next attempt to fixup memory management

6 months agofix pasto
mirabilos [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 04:05:47 +0000 (05:05 +0100)]
fix pasto

6 months ago… another try, with Valgrind…
mirabilos [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 03:49:07 +0000 (04:49 +0100)]
… another try, with Valgrind…

6 months agovalgrind vomit fixup versuch
mirabilos [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 03:17:45 +0000 (04:17 +0100)]
valgrind vomit fixup versuch

6 months agotry to fix it better
mirabilos [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 02:26:05 +0000 (03:26 +0100)]
try to fix it better

6 months agoimprove the backport
mirabilos [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 01:54:17 +0000 (02:54 +0100)]
improve the backport

6 months agoretry with more backports
mirabilos [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 01:27:23 +0000 (02:27 +0100)]
retry with more backports

6 months agofix mergo
mirabilos [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 00:35:50 +0000 (01:35 +0100)]
fix mergo

6 months agoadd patch from my better-batch-convert branch
mirabilos [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 00:20:08 +0000 (01:20 +0100)]
add patch from my better-batch-convert branch

6 months agoforward another patch upstream
mirabilos [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 00:27:05 +0000 (01:27 +0100)]
forward another patch upstream

6 months agomove diffs so all are subdir’d
mirabilos [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 00:21:29 +0000 (01:21 +0100)]
move diffs so all are subdir’d

6 months agofixup incomplete revert
mirabilos [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 21:46:32 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
fixup incomplete revert

forgot this in commit 47ee5364a4bf2b785fcbaff2e0cac6feb50ef4e2

6 months agothese are now no longer needed
mirabilos [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 21:38:24 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
these are now no longer needed

6 months agooooh, yeaaah…
mirabilos [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 21:15:17 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
oooh, yeaaah…

6 months agoand good thing we did… I guess even 2.x had a licence incompatibility
mirabilos [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 20:41:56 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
and good thing we did… I guess even 2.x had a licence incompatibility

6 months agowe need to revert another restriking commit
mirabilos [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 20:25:53 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
we need to revert another restriking commit

this (d5a81add: fix #12971: restriking in audio export) was a
bugfix but not necessary for restriking-less unison fix à la
mirabilos (see https://musescore.org/en/node/12971#comment-843459
and surrounding discussion)

6 months agodropping QtSingleApplication was too hard
mirabilos [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 20:12:19 +0000 (21:12 +0100)]
dropping QtSingleApplication was too hard

6 months agoMerge tag 'upstream/2.3.2+dfsg2' into experimental
mirabilos [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 20:10:54 +0000 (21:10 +0100)]
Merge tag 'upstream/2.3.2+dfsg2' into experimental

musescore_2.3.2+dfsg2.orig.tar.xz

6 months agoRevised repackaging 2.3.2+dfsg2 2.3.2+dfsg2
mirabilos [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 20:10:24 +0000 (21:10 +0100)]
Revised repackaging 2.3.2+dfsg2

6 months agoanother point
mirabilos [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 19:23:43 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
another point

6 months agohandle repacking fallout
mirabilos [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 19:12:42 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
handle repacking fallout

XXX might wish to split this later / for 3.x

6 months agoRevert "add a few PHONY targets"
mirabilos [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 18:49:52 +0000 (19:49 +0100)]
Revert "add a few PHONY targets"

turns out that dpkg-buildpackage just calls debian/rules binary
anyway, and PHONY and the %: dh7-style magic don’t work with
each other ☹

This reverts commit 47b3b3db3f4eac2e642a69afd915ac0ef047f2d3.

(cherry picked from commit 86c215d25faa9fbe6fe6fe19a4b082be51b99e28)

6 months agoRevert "add a few PHONY targets"
mirabilos [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 18:48:20 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
Revert "add a few PHONY targets"

turns out that dpkg-buildpackage just calls debian/rules binary
anyway, and PHONY and the %: dh7-style magic don’t work with
each other ☹

This reverts commit 47b3b3db3f4eac2e642a69afd915ac0ef047f2d3.

6 months agomove up as it’s an upstream backport and nowhere near experimental now
mirabilos [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 18:29:59 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
move up as it’s an upstream backport and nowhere near experimental now

6 months agoMerge tag 'upstream/2.3.2+dfsg2' into experimental
mirabilos [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 18:28:56 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
Merge tag 'upstream/2.3.2+dfsg2' into experimental

musescore_2.3.2+dfsg2.orig.tar.xz

6 months agoNew repackaging 2.3.2+dfsg2
mirabilos [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 18:27:26 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
New repackaging 2.3.2+dfsg2

6 months agoTFW you discover to be right but late…
mirabilos [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 18:25:43 +0000 (19:25 +0100)]
TFW you discover to be right but late…

6 months agoprepare switching to +dfsg2
mirabilos [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 18:19:25 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
prepare switching to +dfsg2

6 months agofirst experimental patch to be upstreamed later
mirabilos [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 18:16:09 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
first experimental patch to be upstreamed later

6 months agoalso fixup mscore/data/icons
mirabilos [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 14:57:34 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
also fixup mscore/data/icons

6 months agofix sorting oops
mirabilos [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 14:53:49 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
fix sorting oops

6 months agowith next +dfsg repacking, exclude unused 3rdpty stuff
mirabilos [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 14:51:13 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
with next +dfsg repacking, exclude unused 3rdpty stuff

6 months agoharmonise changelog
mirabilos [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 14:42:24 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
harmonise changelog

6 months agoMerge branch 'master' into experimental
mirabilos [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 14:40:21 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into experimental

6 months agolist changes post last upload
mirabilos [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 18:39:47 +0000 (19:39 +0100)]
list changes post last upload

6 months agoadapt to work with newer uscan in sid:
mirabilos [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 18:09:46 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
adapt to work with newer uscan in sid:

specify uscan’s repack must use .gz compression, as we do our
debian/repack script dance around it anyway, so no need to
compress well, plus it’s what that script expects

(cherry picked from commit e318a8a45420634191edcb0caef42cecba1ad1dc)

7 months agoadd a few PHONY targets
mirabilos [Mon, 15 Oct 2018 19:48:24 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
add a few PHONY targets

7 months agoapplied upstream
mirabilos [Mon, 15 Oct 2018 16:04:27 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
applied upstream

8 months agoPolicy 4.2.1.1 2.3.2+dfsg1-2
mirabilos [Sun, 9 Sep 2018 19:31:57 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
Policy 4.2.1.1

8 months agomore Policy
mirabilos [Sun, 9 Sep 2018 19:31:13 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
more Policy

based on https://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=905251#10

8 months agoIntroduce an experimental patch to retain localised names
mirabilos [Sun, 9 Sep 2018 19:29:35 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
Introduce an experimental patch to retain localised names

9 months agobump S-V
mirabilos [Thu, 2 Aug 2018 22:40:54 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
bump S-V

9 months agoPolicy 4.2.0.0 suggests upstream release notes be called NEWS,
mirabilos [Thu, 2 Aug 2018 22:38:29 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
Policy 4.2.0.0 suggests upstream release notes be called NEWS,

not changelog any more

9 months agothis is now required by Policy 4.2.0.0
mirabilos [Thu, 2 Aug 2018 22:14:16 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
this is now required by Policy 4.2.0.0