alioth/musescore.git
7 months agomake it compile
mirabilos [Sun, 31 Jan 2021 22:55:48 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
make it compile

7 months agoMerge branch 'rochade'
mirabilos [Sun, 31 Jan 2021 22:11:10 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
Merge branch 'rochade'

7 months agofirst run of lintian 2.3.2+dfsg4-12
mirabilos [Sun, 31 Jan 2021 22:05:34 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
first run of lintian

7 months agoMerge tag '3.2.3+dfsg2'
mirabilos [Sun, 31 Jan 2021 22:03:41 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
Merge tag '3.2.3+dfsg2'

musescore3_3.2.3+dfsg2.orig.tar.xz

7 months agomusescore3_3.2.3+dfsg2.orig.tar.xz upstream-stable 3.2.3+dfsg2
mirabilos [Sun, 31 Jan 2021 22:01:32 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
musescore3_3.2.3+dfsg2.orig.tar.xz

7 months agoMark branch 'upstream-rochade' as merged into upstream-stable
mirabilos [Sun, 31 Jan 2021 21:56:05 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
Mark branch 'upstream-rochade' as merged into upstream-stable

7 months agorestrict the package to 3.2.x for bullseye
mirabilos [Sun, 31 Jan 2021 21:54:24 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
restrict the package to 3.2.x for bullseye

7 months agoMerge branch 'rochade'
mirabilos [Sun, 31 Jan 2021 21:53:10 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
Merge branch 'rochade'

7 months agoRevert "Revert "drop fonts/campania exclusion to avoid a warning from uscan""
mirabilos [Sun, 31 Jan 2021 21:40:41 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
Revert "Revert "drop fonts/campania exclusion to avoid a warning from uscan""

This reverts commit 42412dd51364185379a5bc81c10902a36aaaa6cd.

7 months agorefresh maintainer scripts
mirabilos [Sun, 31 Jan 2021 21:39:27 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
refresh maintainer scripts

7 months agomention d/watch change
mirabilos [Sun, 31 Jan 2021 21:37:05 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
mention d/watch change

7 months agoupdate patch merged status
mirabilos [Sun, 31 Jan 2021 21:32:58 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
update patch merged status

7 months agoMerge branch 'rochade'
mirabilos [Sun, 31 Jan 2021 21:27:36 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
Merge branch 'rochade'

7 months agogood thing we debundled then…
mirabilos [Sun, 31 Jan 2021 21:24:33 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
good thing we debundled then…

7 months agobackport more fixes
mirabilos [Sun, 31 Jan 2021 21:17:54 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
backport more fixes

7 months agorefresh patches
mirabilos [Sun, 31 Jan 2021 20:10:11 +0000 (21:10 +0100)]
refresh patches

7 months agoprepare for uploading
mirabilos [Sun, 31 Jan 2021 20:08:33 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
prepare for uploading

7 months agoMark branch 'rochade' as merged into 'master'
mirabilos [Sun, 31 Jan 2021 19:53:47 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
Mark branch 'rochade' as merged into 'master'

7 months agodocument status of the MScore font, update authors list etc.
mirabilos [Sun, 31 Jan 2021 19:49:13 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
document status of the MScore font, update authors list etc.

I’m currently attempting to get MScore relicenced to OFL-1.1
by explicit agreement from all co-authors:
https://gist.github.com/mirabilos/cc7b9a4d28d897ce1a4eba8a909e084e

*All* co-authors are informed about the situation and this plan.

I’ve collected enough agreements already and, with (at least)
concludent acting by MuseScore BVBA, feel comfortable enough
to continue distributing it like this, within Debian and without.

(also version the font properly and regenerate the .ttf file)

7 months agodocument status of the MScore font, update authors list etc.
mirabilos [Sun, 31 Jan 2021 19:48:44 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
document status of the MScore font, update authors list etc.

I’m currently attempting to get MScore relicenced to OFL-1.1
by explicit agreement from all co-authors:
https://gist.github.com/mirabilos/cc7b9a4d28d897ce1a4eba8a909e084e

*All* co-authors are informed about the situation and this plan.

I’ve collected enough agreements already and, with (at least)
concludent acting by MuseScore BVBA, feel comfortable enough
to continue distributing it like this, within Debian and without.

(also version the font properly and regenerate the .ttf file)

7 months agoMerge branch 'rochade'
mirabilos [Sun, 31 Jan 2021 18:49:44 +0000 (19:49 +0100)]
Merge branch 'rochade'

7 months agoRevert "drop fonts/campania exclusion to avoid a warning from uscan"
mirabilos [Sun, 31 Jan 2021 18:48:40 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
Revert "drop fonts/campania exclusion to avoid a warning from uscan"
so I’ll not forget it for 3.3+

This reverts commit 2fb2607569f013483d707dd521c9f48b005aef20.

7 months agoRevert "apply to 2.3.2"
mirabilos [Sun, 31 Jan 2021 18:48:38 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
Revert "apply to 2.3.2"

This reverts commit cf755993cc354bd7339af079712c05033aafdd5f.

7 months agomissed one branch name
mirabilos [Sun, 31 Jan 2021 18:48:19 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
missed one branch name

7 months agoMerge branch 'rochade'
mirabilos [Sun, 31 Jan 2021 18:48:02 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
Merge branch 'rochade'

7 months agoapply to 2.3.2
mirabilos [Sun, 31 Jan 2021 18:38:57 +0000 (19:38 +0100)]
apply to 2.3.2

7 months agoadd another patch from upstream
mirabilos [Sun, 31 Jan 2021 18:35:48 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
add another patch from upstream

7 months agoMerge tag '2.3.2+dfsg4' into rochade
mirabilos [Sun, 31 Jan 2021 18:15:23 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
Merge tag '2.3.2+dfsg4' into rochade

musescore2_2.3.2+dfsg4.orig.tar.xz

7 months agomusescore2_2.3.2+dfsg4.orig.tar.xz upstream-rochade 2.3.2+dfsg4
mirabilos [Sun, 31 Jan 2021 18:13:30 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
musescore2_2.3.2+dfsg4.orig.tar.xz

7 months agoswitch to github API to get more tags
mirabilos [Sun, 31 Jan 2021 18:12:21 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
switch to github API to get more tags

7 months agodrop fonts/campania exclusion to avoid a warning from uscan
mirabilos [Sun, 31 Jan 2021 17:32:57 +0000 (18:32 +0100)]
drop fonts/campania exclusion to avoid a warning from uscan

(this is for 3.3+ anyway)

7 months agoensure we don’t even accidentally bundle FreeFont
mirabilos [Sun, 31 Jan 2021 16:32:59 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
ensure we don’t even accidentally bundle FreeFont

document the GPLv3+FE vs. GPLv2-only situation

8 months agoupdate eMail address
mirabilos [Tue, 19 Jan 2021 19:15:03 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
update eMail address

cf. https://gist.github.com/mirabilos/cc7b9a4d28d897ce1a4eba8a909e084e

8 months agoMerge branch 'rochade'
mirabilos [Sun, 17 Jan 2021 17:52:13 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
Merge branch 'rochade'

8 months agorecent research found more copyright holders and years for the font
mirabilos [Sun, 17 Jan 2021 17:41:30 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
recent research found more copyright holders and years for the font

8 months agodocument recent changes
mirabilos [Sun, 17 Jan 2021 17:40:26 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
document recent changes

8 months agolet’s not put C/C++ warning flags into CPPFLAGS, only -Wall (gcpp)
mirabilos [Thu, 31 Dec 2020 01:42:09 +0000 (02:42 +0100)]
let’s not put C/C++ warning flags into CPPFLAGS, only -Wall (gcpp)

8 months agothis flag is for C++ only
mirabilos [Tue, 29 Dec 2020 18:16:04 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
this flag is for C++ only

10 months agoMerge tag '2.3.2+dfsg3-11'
mirabilos [Thu, 29 Oct 2020 09:41:49 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
Merge tag '2.3.2+dfsg3-11'

musescore2 (2.3.2+dfsg3-11) unstable; urgency=medium

10 months agooh, right; thanks lintian! 2.3.2+dfsg3-11
mirabilos [Thu, 29 Oct 2020 09:37:40 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
oh, right; thanks lintian!

10 months agosync with upstream (comments and Wyschnegradski)
mirabilos [Thu, 29 Oct 2020 09:03:07 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
sync with upstream (comments and Wyschnegradski)

10 months agoMark branch 'rochade' as merged
mirabilos [Thu, 29 Oct 2020 08:52:57 +0000 (09:52 +0100)]
Mark branch 'rochade' as merged

10 months agothe generation script was also updated accordingly
mirabilos [Thu, 29 Oct 2020 08:44:10 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
the generation script was also updated accordingly

10 months agoalso bring better accidentals and F8vb/F15vb clefs to mscore2
mirabilos [Thu, 29 Oct 2020 08:40:41 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
also bring better accidentals and F8vb/F15vb clefs to mscore2

10 months agomerge many 3.x improvements
mirabilos [Thu, 29 Oct 2020 07:34:26 +0000 (08:34 +0100)]
merge many 3.x improvements

10 months agoapplied upstream in the correct branch
mirabilos [Mon, 26 Oct 2020 15:30:16 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
applied upstream in the correct branch

10 months agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://evolvis.org/scmrepos/git/alioth/musescore into...
mirabilos [Sun, 25 Oct 2020 23:21:30 +0000 (00:21 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://evolvis.org/scmrepos/git/alioth/musescore into master

10 months agomark patches as merged
mirabilos [Sun, 25 Oct 2020 23:20:42 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
mark patches as merged

10 months agofix filename 3.2.3+dfsg1-7
mirabilos [Sun, 25 Oct 2020 06:33:09 +0000 (07:33 +0100)]
fix filename

10 months agoupdate lintian overrides
mirabilos [Sun, 25 Oct 2020 05:45:31 +0000 (06:45 +0100)]
update lintian overrides

10 months agoforward; refresh all patches; update changelog
mirabilos [Sun, 25 Oct 2020 05:02:11 +0000 (06:02 +0100)]
forward; refresh all patches; update changelog

10 months agoWIP regenerate sym.* from SMuFL where applicable
mirabilos [Sun, 25 Oct 2020 04:24:43 +0000 (05:24 +0100)]
WIP regenerate sym.* from SMuFL where applicable

10 months agomerge and forward
mirabilos [Sun, 25 Oct 2020 02:22:50 +0000 (03:22 +0100)]
merge and forward

10 months agomore status line stuff
mirabilos [Sun, 25 Oct 2020 02:09:43 +0000 (03:09 +0100)]
more status line stuff

10 months agoMerge branch 'rochade' into master (modulo lintian update)
mirabilos [Sun, 25 Oct 2020 01:21:51 +0000 (02:21 +0100)]
Merge branch 'rochade' into master (modulo lintian update)

10 months agoupdate with the (probably) final PR
mirabilos [Sun, 25 Oct 2020 01:20:06 +0000 (02:20 +0100)]
update with the (probably) final PR

commit f8596e0d1c804bf69e4049e3d3efb1f3a45cfab9

10 months agoslightly reorder patches
mirabilos [Sun, 25 Oct 2020 01:05:35 +0000 (02:05 +0100)]
slightly reorder patches

10 months agoMerge branch 'fontx' into master (final update is interdependent)
mirabilos [Sun, 25 Oct 2020 01:04:32 +0000 (02:04 +0100)]
Merge branch 'fontx' into master (final update is interdependent)

10 months agoupdate lintian overrides (cf. #972844)
mirabilos [Sun, 25 Oct 2020 00:06:29 +0000 (02:06 +0200)]
update lintian overrides (cf. #972844)

10 months agonew lintian, new override
mirabilos [Sat, 24 Oct 2020 23:41:36 +0000 (01:41 +0200)]
new lintian, new override

10 months agoaccountability of the patched font in source and binary form
mirabilos [Sat, 24 Oct 2020 23:29:40 +0000 (01:29 +0200)]
accountability of the patched font in source and binary form

10 months agoapply the remainder of PR#6742 here: extra fixes + ^K]
mirabilos [Sat, 24 Oct 2020 23:23:19 +0000 (01:23 +0200)]
apply the remainder of PR#6742 here: extra fixes + ^K]

10 months agodocument patch and mark as forwarded
mirabilos [Sat, 24 Oct 2020 23:10:15 +0000 (01:10 +0200)]
document patch and mark as forwarded

10 months agodo the exchange dance properly
mirabilos [Sat, 24 Oct 2020 23:07:22 +0000 (01:07 +0200)]
do the exchange dance properly

10 months agobegin making this a bit more orderly
mirabilos [Sat, 24 Oct 2020 23:03:53 +0000 (01:03 +0200)]
begin making this a bit more orderly

10 months agoget everything mscore3 packaging has to offer into fontx branch
mirabilos [Sat, 24 Oct 2020 22:59:23 +0000 (00:59 +0200)]
get everything mscore3 packaging has to offer into fontx branch

10 months agocorrect upstream git information
mirabilos [Sat, 24 Oct 2020 22:53:25 +0000 (00:53 +0200)]
correct upstream git information

10 months agoapplied upstream (in SMuFL, but it’s being worked on for mscore)
mirabilos [Sat, 24 Oct 2020 22:45:45 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
applied upstream (in SMuFL, but it’s being worked on for mscore)

10 months agosilence a debugging message that has been bugging me
mirabilos [Sat, 24 Oct 2020 22:40:59 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
silence a debugging message that has been bugging me

10 months agofix QA warning in AppData
mirabilos [Sat, 24 Oct 2020 22:37:15 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
fix QA warning in AppData

10 months agoupdate to tonight’s WIP
mirabilos [Sat, 24 Oct 2020 06:58:11 +0000 (08:58 +0200)]
update to tonight’s WIP

11 months ago+
mirabilos [Sat, 24 Oct 2020 00:06:04 +0000 (02:06 +0200)]
+

11 months agotry2
mirabilos [Thu, 22 Oct 2020 03:20:38 +0000 (05:20 +0200)]
try2

11 months agofirst font hack
mirabilos [Tue, 20 Oct 2020 22:34:48 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
first font hack

13 months agorename source package here as well 3.2.3+dfsg1-6
mirabilos [Thu, 6 Aug 2020 12:55:34 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
rename source package here as well

13 months agoMerge tag '2.3.2+dfsg3-10' into master
mirabilos [Thu, 6 Aug 2020 12:46:44 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
Merge tag '2.3.2+dfsg3-10' into master

musescore2 (2.3.2+dfsg3-10) unstable; urgency=low

13 months agoupload 2.3.2+dfsg3-10
mirabilos [Thu, 6 Aug 2020 12:43:11 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
upload

13 months agomake more reproducible soon
mirabilos [Sun, 2 Aug 2020 20:06:30 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
make more reproducible soon

13 months agoqtwebengine would also pull in OpenSSL, which we cannot do here
mirabilos [Sat, 1 Aug 2020 17:12:35 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
qtwebengine would also pull in OpenSSL, which we cannot do here

13 months agoMerge branch 'rochade' into master
mirabilos [Thu, 30 Jul 2020 23:48:46 +0000 (01:48 +0200)]
Merge branch 'rochade' into master

13 months agominor patch description tweak 2.3.2+dfsg3-9
mirabilos [Thu, 30 Jul 2020 23:25:09 +0000 (01:25 +0200)]
minor patch description tweak

13 months agoprepare for reintroduction to Debian proper (hopefully)
mirabilos [Thu, 30 Jul 2020 21:56:55 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
prepare for reintroduction to Debian proper (hopefully)

13 months agoadd more backported fixes
mirabilos [Thu, 30 Jul 2020 21:42:48 +0000 (23:42 +0200)]
add more backported fixes

13 months agoRevert "temporarily enable the experimental patches, for quilt refresh" 3.2.3+dfsg1-5
mirabilos [Thu, 30 Jul 2020 18:25:48 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
Revert "temporarily enable the experimental patches, for quilt refresh"

This reverts commit 89038aee53fae40c74e526a7295ae264b7ae6017.

13 months agoMerge branch 'rochade' into master
mirabilos [Thu, 30 Jul 2020 18:24:36 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
Merge branch 'rochade' into master

13 months agoapply some of the backports from master here
mirabilos [Thu, 30 Jul 2020 18:10:36 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
apply some of the backports from master here

(needs checking whether it builds/works)

13 months agoSMuFL are going to fix this upstream
mirabilos [Thu, 30 Jul 2020 17:45:00 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
SMuFL are going to fix this upstream

13 months agofix bad spaces where tabs expected
mirabilos [Thu, 30 Jul 2020 17:40:56 +0000 (19:40 +0200)]
fix bad spaces where tabs expected

13 months agofix mergo
mirabilos [Thu, 30 Jul 2020 16:24:28 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
fix mergo

13 months agolintian
mirabilos [Thu, 30 Jul 2020 16:22:47 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
lintian

13 months agofix origin indication: “upstream”, not “vendor”
mirabilos [Thu, 30 Jul 2020 16:21:13 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
fix origin indication: “upstream”, not “vendor”

but see #966140

13 months agotestsuite and disabling plugins don’t mix
mirabilos [Thu, 30 Jul 2020 15:36:09 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
testsuite and disabling plugins don’t mix

13 months agoadd another prerequisite patch (also a bugfix so still good)
mirabilos [Thu, 30 Jul 2020 15:03:21 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
add another prerequisite patch (also a bugfix so still good)

13 months agoMerge branch 'rochade' into master
mirabilos [Thu, 30 Jul 2020 14:56:50 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
Merge branch 'rochade' into master

13 months agoanother warning that’s outside my scope
mirabilos [Thu, 30 Jul 2020 14:56:21 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
another warning that’s outside my scope

13 months agoupdate
mirabilos [Sat, 25 Jul 2020 22:23:05 +0000 (00:23 +0200)]
update

(bet this won’t even compile now…)

13 months agorefresh patches; drop those that really don’t apply
mirabilos [Sat, 25 Jul 2020 21:30:09 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
refresh patches; drop those that really don’t apply

13 months agotemporarily enable the experimental patches, for quilt refresh
mirabilos [Sat, 25 Jul 2020 20:10:05 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
temporarily enable the experimental patches, for quilt refresh

14 months agoadd “a couple” backports from 3.3/3.4/3.5rc
mirabilos [Thu, 23 Jul 2020 00:18:58 +0000 (02:18 +0200)]
add “a couple” backports from 3.3/3.4/3.5rc

crash/bug fixes and other things we really want in stable

all need quilt-refreshing

some even are good candidates for 2.x…

14 months agoadd another half
mirabilos [Wed, 22 Jul 2020 23:10:07 +0000 (01:10 +0200)]
add another half

https://github.com/musescore/MuseScore/commit/58d603b499ba6d89455a98af382f4150fc4efd5b