alioth/musescore.git
2 years agodocument: forwarding not needed
mirabilos [Sun, 2 Jun 2019 23:04:04 +0000 (01:04 +0200)]
document: forwarding not needed

2 years agoredo it in multiple smaller patches
mirabilos [Sun, 2 Jun 2019 22:58:07 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
redo it in multiple smaller patches

2 years agoadd a PR of mine pending merging
mirabilos [Sun, 2 Jun 2019 17:17:07 +0000 (19:17 +0200)]
add a PR of mine pending merging

(cherry picked from commit e7d7b9b85ad12cd5807f105900ee7df6c2908c88)
(then backported)

2 years agorevert, back to the Reißbrett
mirabilos [Sun, 2 Jun 2019 22:20:01 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
revert, back to the Reißbrett

2 years agopartially working, but really… not so
mirabilos [Sun, 2 Jun 2019 22:18:39 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
partially working, but really… not so

2 years agouse C.UTF-8; optimise a bit
mirabilos [Sun, 2 Jun 2019 19:54:04 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
use C.UTF-8; optimise a bit

also drop cherry-picked junk

2 years agopimp d/rules, build with LC_ALL=C, clean doxygen output
mirabilos [Sun, 2 Jun 2019 17:34:56 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
pimp d/rules, build with LC_ALL=C, clean doxygen output

(cherry picked from commit 435742024ff6c557f935b4a869d011388e18ddf3)

2 years agomove nocheck test to debian/buildtest as it parses DEB_BUILD_OPTIONS already anyway
mirabilos [Sun, 2 Jun 2019 19:43:12 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
move nocheck test to debian/buildtest as it parses DEB_BUILD_OPTIONS already anyway

2 years agolog MIDI note collisions we let sounding (that would’ve been restruck)
mirabilos [Sun, 2 Jun 2019 19:38:59 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
log MIDI note collisions we let sounding (that would’ve been restruck)

2 years agoMerge tag '2.3.2+dfsg2-6ubuntu1' into rochade 2.3.2+dfsg3-1
mirabilos [Fri, 3 May 2019 22:23:18 +0000 (00:23 +0200)]
Merge tag '2.3.2+dfsg2-6ubuntu1' into rochade

musescore (2.3.2+dfsg2-6ubuntu1) eoan; urgency=medium

I’ve verified manually that their and our Qt 5.12 patch are identical.

2 years agohttp://archive.ubuntu.com/ubuntu/pool/universe/m/musescore/musescore_2.3.2+dfsg2... 2.3.2+dfsg2-6ubuntu1
mirabilos [Fri, 3 May 2019 22:18:28 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
archive.ubuntu.com/ubuntu/pool/universe/m/musescore/musescore_2.3.2+dfsg2-6ubuntu1.dsc

2 years agoapply recommended debhelper 12 settings
mirabilos [Fri, 3 May 2019 22:10:46 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
apply recommended debhelper 12 settings

• Depends change to depend on the compat level
• misc:Pre-Depends is now required

This greatly eases backports:

• unchanged rebuilds for stretch (with debhelper from bpo)
  and *buntu disco and newer
• a change of one line, the compat level in debian/control,
  for *buntu bionic (and cosmic)
• usual backport change for jessie, precise/trusty/xenial

(This is only possible as we also automatically detect
whether to run the upstream testsuite now.)

2 years agomark as applied upstream
mirabilos [Fri, 3 May 2019 22:04:41 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
mark as applied upstream

2 years agoupdate AppData PR patch
mirabilos [Thu, 2 May 2019 14:45:48 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
update AppData PR patch

drop local fixup as it was squashed into upstream’s, finally

2 years agoadopt the better short description from file dropped in prev commit
mirabilos [Thu, 2 May 2019 14:41:07 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
adopt the better short description from file dropped in prev commit

2 years agosquash these patches, we have delta anyway
mirabilos [Thu, 2 May 2019 14:39:37 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
squash these patches, we have delta anyway

2 years agomark as applied upstream (already in the experimental branch)
mirabilos [Thu, 2 May 2019 14:29:56 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
mark as applied upstream (already in the experimental branch)

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into rochade
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Apr 2019 19:05:04 +0000 (21:05 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into rochade

2 years agofix links; upload 2.3.2+dfsg2-6
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Apr 2019 19:02:44 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
fix links; upload

2 years agoshuffle stuff around for wtf
mirabilos [Thu, 18 Apr 2019 12:48:43 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
shuffle stuff around for wtf

2 years agoprepare for rdoc/omr exclusion
mirabilos [Thu, 18 Apr 2019 12:44:24 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
prepare for rdoc/omr exclusion

2 years agoMerge branch 'upstream-stable' into rochade
mirabilos [Thu, 18 Apr 2019 12:35:44 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Merge branch 'upstream-stable' into rochade

2 years agoNew repackaging 2.3.2+dfsg3 for src:musescore2 (castling) 2.3.2+dfsg3
mirabilos [Thu, 18 Apr 2019 12:35:19 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
New repackaging 2.3.2+dfsg3 for src:musescore2 (castling)

2 years agodrop unused omr/rdoc
mirabilos [Thu, 18 Apr 2019 12:22:08 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
drop unused omr/rdoc

2 years agoadjust for 2.x
mirabilos [Thu, 18 Apr 2019 12:16:46 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
adjust for 2.x

2 years agomake it apply
mirabilos [Thu, 18 Apr 2019 12:13:54 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
make it apply

2 years agoDEP 3
mirabilos [Thu, 18 Apr 2019 12:08:03 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
DEP 3

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into rochade
mirabilos [Thu, 18 Apr 2019 12:02:22 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into rochade

2 years agoanother licence review thing
mirabilos [Thu, 18 Apr 2019 12:02:09 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
another licence review thing

2 years agohook up the patches
mirabilos [Thu, 18 Apr 2019 11:49:22 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
hook up the patches

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into rochade
mirabilos [Thu, 18 Apr 2019 11:32:22 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into rochade

2 years agoanother copyright fix from the experimental branch
mirabilos [Thu, 18 Apr 2019 11:32:06 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
another copyright fix from the experimental branch

2 years agoadd some fun from the experimental branch
mirabilos [Thu, 18 Apr 2019 11:31:18 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
add some fun from the experimental branch

2 years agoend castling move (src:musescore in experimental and bullseye/sid is MS3)
mirabilos [Thu, 18 Apr 2019 11:18:59 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
end castling move (src:musescore in experimental and bullseye/sid is MS3)

2 years agoupdate links (old ones still work by redirecting, though)
mirabilos [Thu, 18 Apr 2019 11:10:36 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
update links (old ones still work by redirecting, though)

2 years agoadd patch from Gentoo to fix build with Qt 5.12
mirabilos [Thu, 18 Apr 2019 11:09:03 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
add patch from Gentoo to fix build with Qt 5.12

2 years agoanother oversight from reviewing v3.1beta
mirabilos [Wed, 17 Apr 2019 21:30:18 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
another oversight from reviewing v3.1beta

2 years agoDEP 5 sucks
mirabilos [Wed, 17 Apr 2019 20:27:20 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
DEP 5 sucks

(also, why didn’t lintian catch this on the -5 upload, but does
now when building the package for experimental?)

2 years agoincorporate fixes from ftpmaster review 2.3.2+dfsg2-5
mirabilos [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 13:37:10 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
incorporate fixes from ftpmaster review

2 years agomark as applied upstream and refresh patch from what was merged:
mirabilos [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 13:22:24 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
mark as applied upstream and refresh patch from what was merged:

fixes wrong document save path being documented (user-visible!)

2 years agopull a few more improvements from m-snapshot 2.3.2+dfsg2-4
mirabilos [Wed, 27 Feb 2019 16:12:06 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
pull a few more improvements from m-snapshot

2 years agomissing changelog entry
mirabilos [Wed, 27 Feb 2019 15:54:39 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
missing changelog entry

2 years agotrack 2.x for now only
mirabilos [Wed, 27 Feb 2019 15:44:07 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
track 2.x for now only

2 years agoupload to get the updated VCS-* into the release
mirabilos [Wed, 27 Feb 2019 15:40:21 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
upload to get the updated VCS-* into the release

2 years agoupdate VCS-*
mirabilos [Wed, 27 Feb 2019 15:38:31 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
update VCS-*

see <20190227135515.GC11790@lisa> for the cause

2 years agoreorder
mirabilos [Wed, 27 Feb 2019 15:37:35 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
reorder

2 years agomark as applied upstream
mirabilos [Tue, 19 Feb 2019 19:22:46 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
mark as applied upstream

2 years agomove applied-upstream patch
mirabilos [Thu, 7 Feb 2019 15:09:06 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
move applied-upstream patch

2 years agomark as applied upstream
mirabilos [Thu, 7 Feb 2019 14:56:23 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
mark as applied upstream

2 years agomake the mscore3 note user-friendly; prepare for upload 2.3.2+dfsg2-3
mirabilos [Sun, 27 Jan 2019 15:35:56 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
make the mscore3 note user-friendly; prepare for upload

2 years agooss-salsa now reports ALSA version 1.0.10
mirabilos [Sun, 27 Jan 2019 15:33:06 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
oss-salsa now reports ALSA version 1.0.10

2 years agocopy improved comment from src:musescore-snapshot
mirabilos [Fri, 11 Jan 2019 22:01:23 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
copy improved comment from src:musescore-snapshot

2 years agobump Policy; simplify soundfonts Depends
mirabilos [Fri, 11 Jan 2019 21:52:31 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
bump Policy; simplify soundfonts Depends

2 years agocosmetic fix in test runner script
mirabilos [Fri, 11 Jan 2019 21:47:43 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
cosmetic fix in test runner script

2 years agomusescore 3 (NOT to be uploaded before buster!) is becoming a FAQ
mirabilos [Tue, 8 Jan 2019 20:26:55 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
musescore 3 (NOT to be uploaded before buster!) is becoming a FAQ

2 years agoCPPFLAGS+=-DNDEBUG 2.3.2+dfsg2-2
mirabilos [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 05:40:10 +0000 (06:40 +0100)]
CPPFLAGS+=-DNDEBUG

2 years agofix typo
mirabilos [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 05:10:36 +0000 (06:10 +0100)]
fix typo

2 years agodocument that we don’t have useful autopkgtests at the moment
mirabilos [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 04:34:39 +0000 (05:34 +0100)]
document that we don’t have useful autopkgtests at the moment

2 years agonew soundfont handling
mirabilos [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 04:11:32 +0000 (05:11 +0100)]
new soundfont handling

2 years agobegin updating the changelog; disable (only) restriking patch in sid
mirabilos [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 03:31:15 +0000 (04:31 +0100)]
begin updating the changelog; disable (only) restriking patch in sid

2 years agoreorder patches
mirabilos [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 03:25:08 +0000 (04:25 +0100)]
reorder patches

2 years agomove all upstreamable but not yet merged patches to experiments/
mirabilos [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 03:22:47 +0000 (04:22 +0100)]
move all upstreamable but not yet merged patches to experiments/

2 years agopull *all* patches from the experimental branch
mirabilos [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 03:20:57 +0000 (04:20 +0100)]
pull *all* patches from the experimental branch

2 years agodrop both vtests and autopkgtests, these are not useful to run ☹
mirabilos [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 03:09:41 +0000 (04:09 +0100)]
drop both vtests and autopkgtests, these are not useful to run ☹

2 years agotiny ordering cosmetic
mirabilos [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 22:15:20 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
tiny ordering cosmetic

2 years agodo NOT upload this!
mirabilos [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 22:19:40 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
do NOT upload this!

2 years agocease shipping mtests’ binaries, not feasible due to sheer size
mirabilos [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 22:16:42 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
cease shipping mtests’ binaries, not feasible due to sheer size

(also, would only partially exercise the code, not the main program)

perhaps we could do a “superficial” test of the batch converter
under valgrind, but… this sounds a bit meh and not worth the
effort (developer and QA infrastructure both)

2 years agoremove running the vtests at compile time; we’ll have to rethink:
mirabilos [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 22:04:17 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
remove running the vtests at compile time; we’ll have to rethink:

• mtests are useful enough at compile time
• vtests would be somewhat useful at compile… were they not
  dependent on the font renderer (and so we have no point of
  automated comparison and it can only be done manually) as
  this would cause us trouble if e.g. freetype is updated
• vtests are, similarily, utterly useless in autopkgtests,
  and the testbed can have even more diverging fontconfig…
  even though they’d be the best way to check for bugs, and
  it’s the only way that checks the main application
• mtests are over 9 GiB uncompressed (due to being unstripped),
  probably would still be about 1 GiB without dbg symbols… this
  is absolutely not feasible to package just for autopkgtests

2 years agothis ought to let the vtests run without errors
mirabilos [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 21:47:17 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
this ought to let the vtests run without errors

now the alpha is different *sigh*…

2 years agotrim the / so ln(1) DTRT and the mtests all pass
mirabilos [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 21:29:34 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
trim the / so ln(1) DTRT and the mtests all pass

2 years agohow did I fuck up s̲o̲ much?
mirabilos [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 21:27:28 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
how did I fuck up s̲o̲ much?

2 years agofix thinko
mirabilos [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 21:26:24 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
fix thinko

2 years agotry another way to get -j
mirabilos [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 20:04:40 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
try another way to get -j

2 years agosomehow I doubt this will work better than dry
mirabilos [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 20:00:38 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
somehow I doubt this will work better than dry

2 years agoalso copyout vtest stuff
mirabilos [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 18:57:16 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
also copyout vtest stuff

2 years agoI guess the jobserver doesn’t reach into here
mirabilos [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 18:51:00 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
I guess the jobserver doesn’t reach into here

2 years agotry them as autopkgtests, too
mirabilos [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 18:33:15 +0000 (19:33 +0100)]
try them as autopkgtests, too

2 years ago(untested) run upstream tests during build
mirabilos [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 17:53:24 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
(untested) run upstream tests during build

but don’t fail the build on testsuite failure yet

2 years agoupdate with texts from
mirabilos [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 13:19:55 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
update with texts from
https://musescore.org/en/handbook/command-line-options

2 years agoprepare an upload to sid 2.3.2+dfsg2-1
mirabilos [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 22:09:43 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
prepare an upload to sid

2 years agoMerge branch 'experimental' into master, modulo some
mirabilos [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 22:06:37 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
Merge branch 'experimental' into master, modulo some

2 years agoRevert "experimental lyrics hyphen patches" temporarily
mirabilos [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 22:04:07 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
Revert "experimental lyrics hyphen patches" temporarily

This reverts commit 7631a517061f66c763d095a21c1185fed81a6b1f.

2 years agosubmit them upstream
mirabilos [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 21:50:41 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
submit them upstream

2 years agoexperimental lyrics hyphen patches
mirabilos [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 20:54:46 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
experimental lyrics hyphen patches

2 years agoadd new manpage
mirabilos [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 20:34:22 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
add new manpage

3 years agomatch new files’ headers in the short package description
mirabilos [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 20:11:54 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
match new files’ headers in the short package description

(cherry picked from commit 5c1670c759ae3168bca3f1aa2ef577d993c91375)

3 years agoupdate tags/documentation 2.3.2+dfsg2-0+exp1
mirabilos [Fri, 23 Nov 2018 00:13:19 +0000 (01:13 +0100)]
update tags/documentation

3 years agosplit patch, also reduces diff against packaging branch master
mirabilos [Fri, 23 Nov 2018 00:09:04 +0000 (01:09 +0100)]
split patch, also reduces diff against packaging branch master

3 years agodouble-check and sync with master patch
mirabilos [Fri, 23 Nov 2018 00:01:52 +0000 (01:01 +0100)]
double-check and sync with master patch

3 years agonext attempt to fixup memory management
mirabilos [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 04:37:23 +0000 (05:37 +0100)]
next attempt to fixup memory management

3 years agofix pasto
mirabilos [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 04:05:47 +0000 (05:05 +0100)]
fix pasto

3 years ago… another try, with Valgrind…
mirabilos [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 03:49:07 +0000 (04:49 +0100)]
… another try, with Valgrind…

3 years agovalgrind vomit fixup versuch
mirabilos [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 03:17:45 +0000 (04:17 +0100)]
valgrind vomit fixup versuch

3 years agotry to fix it better
mirabilos [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 02:26:05 +0000 (03:26 +0100)]
try to fix it better

3 years agoimprove the backport
mirabilos [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 01:54:17 +0000 (02:54 +0100)]
improve the backport

3 years agoretry with more backports
mirabilos [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 01:27:23 +0000 (02:27 +0100)]
retry with more backports

3 years agofix mergo
mirabilos [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 00:35:50 +0000 (01:35 +0100)]
fix mergo

3 years agoadd patch from my better-batch-convert branch
mirabilos [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 00:20:08 +0000 (01:20 +0100)]
add patch from my better-batch-convert branch

3 years agoforward another patch upstream
mirabilos [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 00:27:05 +0000 (01:27 +0100)]
forward another patch upstream

3 years agomove diffs so all are subdir’d
mirabilos [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 00:21:29 +0000 (01:21 +0100)]
move diffs so all are subdir’d