alioth/pax.git
2 months agoupdate master pax-20190825-1
mirabilos [Fri, 13 Sep 2019 12:13:03 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
update

2 months agofor sid upload, assume modern dpkg-dev
mirabilos [Fri, 13 Sep 2019 12:10:47 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
for sid upload, assume modern dpkg-dev

2 months agoupdate/modernise packaging, from Magicpoint
mirabilos [Fri, 13 Sep 2019 12:08:35 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
update/modernise packaging, from Magicpoint

2 months agoMerge tag 'pax-20190825'
mirabilos [Fri, 13 Sep 2019 12:00:05 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
Merge tag 'pax-20190825'

2 months agopaxmirabilis-20190825.cpio.gz origtgz pax-20190825
mirabilos [Fri, 13 Sep 2019 11:57:32 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
paxmirabilis-20190825.cpio.gz

8 months agoupdate pax-20190224-1
mirabilos [Sun, 24 Feb 2019 02:30:10 +0000 (03:30 +0100)]
update

8 months agoMerge tag 'pax-20190224'
mirabilos [Sun, 24 Feb 2019 02:22:00 +0000 (03:22 +0100)]
Merge tag 'pax-20190224'

pax_20190224.orig.tar.xz

8 months agopaxmirabilis-20190224.cpio.gz pax-20190224
mirabilos [Sun, 24 Feb 2019 02:21:27 +0000 (03:21 +0100)]
paxmirabilis-20190224.cpio.gz

8 months agoEnsure 1:20120606-2 as shipped with wheezy is recorded as merged
mirabilos [Sat, 23 Feb 2019 23:38:32 +0000 (00:38 +0100)]
Ensure 1:20120606-2 as shipped with wheezy is recorded as merged

9 months agoupdate pax-20190210-1
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 22:47:47 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
update

could use more porting, testing, … but this is the best I can do
while still suffering from the dreaded conference flu

9 months agoMerge tag 'pax-20190210'
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 22:43:11 +0000 (23:43 +0100)]
Merge tag 'pax-20190210'

pax_20190210.orig.tar.gz

9 months agopaxmirabilis-20190210.cpio.gz pax-20190210
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 22:42:22 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
paxmirabilis-20190210.cpio.gz

9 months agothis does not carry versions
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 21:34:21 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
this does not carry versions

9 months agoRevert "let’s see what stretch says to this"
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 21:29:02 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
Revert "let’s see what stretch says to this"

This reverts commit 9a50c99e2d23f374c6b46736141aa372efa0996a.

9 months agoRevert "try jessie, we need an old enough glibc"
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 21:29:01 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
Revert "try jessie, we need an old enough glibc"

This reverts commit 9fbe4b3f3def0cce7354c4f93ffa0f559091513f.

9 months agotry jessie, we need an old enough glibc
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 21:25:51 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
try jessie, we need an old enough glibc

9 months agolet’s see what stretch says to this
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 20:18:55 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
let’s see what stretch says to this

9 months agofixup some of the long/llong-first fallout
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 20:15:14 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
fixup some of the long/llong-first fallout

9 months agothis should unsaw some confusion
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 20:13:44 +0000 (21:13 +0100)]
this should unsaw some confusion

9 months agolintian run after amd64
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 19:54:16 +0000 (20:54 +0100)]
lintian run after amd64

9 months agotime_t is usually signed, just don’t cast
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 19:48:12 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
time_t is usually signed, just don’t cast

9 months agomore off_t stuff
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 19:47:47 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
more off_t stuff

9 months agotackle those later, if at all
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 19:46:40 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
tackle those later, if at all

9 months agotest whether they fit into long first (LP64 fix)
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 19:46:01 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
test whether they fit into long first (LP64 fix)

9 months agobegin the works in offt/timet fmt string conversion
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 19:43:02 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
begin the works in offt/timet fmt string conversion

9 months agobuild log checker workarounds à la mksh
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 19:37:02 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
build log checker workarounds à la mksh

9 months agoavoid dh thinking this was a GNUmakefile
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 19:32:16 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
avoid dh thinking this was a GNUmakefile

(we’ll exclude this from the distfile)

9 months agotry the new packaging
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 19:29:50 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
try the new packaging

9 months agoupdate copyright info
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 19:07:51 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
update copyright info

9 months agoslightly unconfuse installation instructions
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 18:30:14 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
slightly unconfuse installation instructions

9 months agofix refactoro/pasto
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 18:26:34 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
fix refactoro/pasto

9 months agofchmodat wants sys/stat.h
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 18:25:38 +0000 (19:25 +0100)]
fchmodat wants sys/stat.h

9 months agohook up strtonum(3) replacement
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 18:23:44 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
hook up strtonum(3) replacement

9 months agosymlink has been planted
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 18:20:18 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
symlink has been planted

9 months agoavoid -Wstringop-truncation complaint: use mem*() ipv str*()
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 18:15:48 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
avoid -Wstringop-truncation complaint: use mem*() ipv str*()

these fields are not C strings

9 months agotimespeccmp is apparently a BSD thing
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 18:03:23 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
timespeccmp is apparently a BSD thing

9 months agopasto
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 17:58:49 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
pasto

9 months agorefactoro
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 17:56:48 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
refactoro

9 months agocan’t have conflict with libc in early “link may succeed” check
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 17:55:27 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
can’t have conflict with libc in early “link may succeed” check

9 months agomake identical with the origtgz branch (plus debian/)
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 17:47:27 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
make identical with the origtgz branch (plus debian/)

9 months agoMirBSD pax CVS as of 2019/01/05 (end of day)
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 17:45:27 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
MirBSD pax CVS as of 2019/01/05 (end of day)

11 months agohandle deferred symlinks correctly, should fix the bug pax-20171021-3
mirabilos [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 23:19:42 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
handle deferred symlinks correctly, should fix the bug

this brings us closer to OpenBSD code some, but also less close
again due to portability; also, some really evil/ugly workarounds
due to glibc not supporting crap…

11 months agopart of #890810 fix
mirabilos [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 22:49:31 +0000 (23:49 +0100)]
part of #890810 fix

11 months agolargely apply patch from #890810 to fix timestamp handling
mirabilos [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 18:57:47 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
largely apply patch from #890810 to fix timestamp handling

(rest of symlink handling is still broken)

11 months agoupdate another conditional
mirabilos [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 18:29:15 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
update another conditional

11 months agoupdate the condition
mirabilos [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 18:26:07 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
update the condition

11 months agolintian update
mirabilos [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 18:19:07 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
lintian update

11 months agoquell a compiler warning
mirabilos [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 18:14:30 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
quell a compiler warning

11 months agoinclude a Linux 2.0 libc5 header also on glibc 2.28+
mirabilos [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 18:09:54 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
include a Linux 2.0 libc5 header also on glibc 2.28+

(well, just do it always and hope glibc always ships it)

11 months agoupdate for latest Policy
mirabilos [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 18:02:20 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
update for latest Policy

15 months agothis is now required by Policy 4.2.0.0
mirabilos [Thu, 2 Aug 2018 22:14:20 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
this is now required by Policy 4.2.0.0

22 months agolintian pax-20171021-2
mirabilos [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 19:22:44 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
lintian

22 months agomisc. updates
mirabilos [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 19:19:41 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
misc. updates

2 years agofirst round of lintian changes pax-20171021-1
mirabilos [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 19:56:05 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
first round of lintian changes

2 years agobump
mirabilos [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 19:47:45 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
bump

2 years agoMerge branch 'origtgz'
mirabilos [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 19:41:54 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
Merge branch 'origtgz'

2 years agopaxmirabilis-20171021.cpio.gz pax-20171021
mirabilos [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 19:41:28 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
paxmirabilis-20171021.cpio.gz

3 years agopatch for Helmut’s cross-building efforts, from the Attic pax-20161104-2
mirabilos [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 23:33:50 +0000 (23:33 +0000)]
patch for Helmut’s cross-building efforts, from the Attic

3 years agoMerge branch 'origtgz' pax-20161104-1
mirabilos [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 20:20:42 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
Merge branch 'origtgz'

3 years agopaxmirabilis-20161104.cpio.gz pax-20161104
mirabilos [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 20:19:03 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
paxmirabilis-20161104.cpio.gz

3 years agobump pax-20161031-1
mirabilos [Mon, 31 Oct 2016 16:43:01 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
bump

3 years agoMerge branch 'origtgz'
mirabilos [Mon, 31 Oct 2016 16:42:21 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Merge branch 'origtgz'

3 years agopaxmirabilis-20161031.cpio.gz pax-20161031
mirabilos [Mon, 31 Oct 2016 16:42:04 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
paxmirabilis-20161031.cpio.gz

3 years agoreally. now. pax-20161025-1
mirabilos [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 20:33:47 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
really. now.

3 years agooops
mirabilos [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 20:33:20 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
oops

This reverts commit 57883eb4faa1373882edca567e2a9d5d208402e5.

3 years agothere is now
mirabilos [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 20:29:51 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
there is now

3 years agowork around /usr/share/dpkg/buildflags.mk not quoting properly
mirabilos [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 20:28:58 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
work around /usr/share/dpkg/buildflags.mk not quoting properly

3 years agobump
mirabilos [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 20:08:46 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
bump

3 years agoMerge branch 'origtgz'
mirabilos [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 19:58:58 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
Merge branch 'origtgz'

3 years agopaxmirabilis-20161025.cpio.gz pax-20161025
mirabilos [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 19:58:21 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
paxmirabilis-20161025.cpio.gz

3 years agowheezy shipped with 1:20120606-2 so ensure exactly that is on the branch, in preparat...
mirabilos [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 14:36:36 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
wheezy shipped with 1:20120606-2 so ensure exactly that is on the branch, in preparation for upcoming security upload

3 years agolintian pax-20160306-1
mirabilos [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 21:08:31 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
lintian

3 years agomerge version update
mirabilos [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 20:59:14 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
merge version update

3 years agoMerge branch 'origtgz'
mirabilos [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 20:49:16 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
Merge branch 'origtgz'

3 years agopaxmirabilis-20160306.cpio.gz pax-20160306
mirabilos [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 20:48:57 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
paxmirabilis-20160306.cpio.gz

3 years agoretake and prepare for security-relevant upload RSN (cf. #774716)
mirabilos [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 23:55:32 +0000 (00:55 +0100)]
retake and prepare for security-relevant upload RSN (cf. #774716)

4 years agoupdate lintian overrides; low urgency pax-20151013-1
mirabilos [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 21:12:54 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
update lintian overrides; low urgency

4 years agodh7 is “too” intelligent
mirabilos [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 21:12:31 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
dh7 is “too” intelligent

4 years agoupdate
mirabilos [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 21:08:09 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
update

4 years agoMerge branch 'origtgz'
mirabilos [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 20:59:22 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
Merge branch 'origtgz'

4 years agoImport new upstream version mircpio-20151013 pax-20151013
mirabilos [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 20:57:40 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
Import new upstream version mircpio-20151013

4 years agofix a bogus change from commit ca0a5817dda349151b045140820df0d3ec564a9d
Thorsten Glaser [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 22:23:52 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
fix a bogus change from commit ca0a5817dda349151b045140820df0d3ec564a9d

5 years agoorphan pax-20140703-2
Thorsten Glaser [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 18:09:55 +0000 (18:09 +0000)]
orphan

5 years agobump Policy while here
Thorsten Glaser [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 18:08:48 +0000 (18:08 +0000)]
bump Policy while here

5 years agoeffectively revert aed6cfd669b9cd6101117132bcfdf6cbac6ae93b
Thorsten Glaser [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 18:08:19 +0000 (18:08 +0000)]
effectively revert aed6cfd669b9cd6101117132bcfdf6cbac6ae93b
to put a more standard Debian source package into here

5 years agoPlug some GCC fortify warnings pax-20140703-1
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 21:23:49 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
Plug some GCC fortify warnings

5 years agoplease lintian
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 21:18:39 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
please lintian

5 years agobump
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 21:13:15 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
bump

5 years agoMerge branch 'origtgz'
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 21:10:15 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
Merge branch 'origtgz'

5 years agoImport new upstream version mircpio-20140703
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 21:10:00 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
Import new upstream version mircpio-20140703

5 years ago * Bump Policy to 3.9.5 (no changes needed)
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 21:08:54 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
  * Bump Policy to 3.9.5 (no changes needed)
  * Revert intrusive, troubling packaging changes from experimental

5 years agoRemove now-useless RCS IDs
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 20:37:39 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
Remove now-useless RCS IDs

5 years agomerge origtgz branch and make this match what's really in CVS
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 20:36:34 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
merge origtgz branch and make this match what's really in CVS

5 years agomake this match what is actually in CVS
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 20:33:29 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
make this match what is actually in CVS

5 years agorecord move to Alioth collab-maint git
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 17:25:32 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
record move to Alioth collab-maint git

5 years agoput entries into the right order
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 17:24:05 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
put entries into the right order

6 years agoMerge 1:20120606-2+deb7u1 upload
Thorsten Glaser [Sat, 26 Jan 2013 17:11:14 +0000 (17:11 +0000)]
Merge 1:20120606-2+deb7u1 upload

6 years agoapparently linux-x32 is the only linux arch DTRT and using 64-bit off_t pax-20120606-2+deb7u1
Thorsten Glaser [Sat, 26 Jan 2013 17:06:45 +0000 (17:06 +0000)]
apparently linux-x32 is the only linux arch DTRT and using 64-bit off_t
even when long is only 32 bit, so it needs an explicit check

XXX we need some configure machinery in paxmirabilis upstream some day

6 years agothat still did not do what I wanted it to… pax-20120606-3
Thorsten Glaser [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 17:36:22 +0000 (17:36 +0000)]
that still did not do what I wanted it to…

6 years agofix pasto
Thorsten Glaser [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 17:30:45 +0000 (17:30 +0000)]
fix pasto