alioth/pax.git
20 months agotime_t is usually signed, just don’t cast
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 19:48:12 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
time_t is usually signed, just don’t cast

20 months agomore off_t stuff
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 19:47:47 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
more off_t stuff

20 months agotackle those later, if at all
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 19:46:40 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
tackle those later, if at all

20 months agotest whether they fit into long first (LP64 fix)
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 19:46:01 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
test whether they fit into long first (LP64 fix)

20 months agobegin the works in offt/timet fmt string conversion
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 19:43:02 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
begin the works in offt/timet fmt string conversion

20 months agobuild log checker workarounds à la mksh
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 19:37:02 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
build log checker workarounds à la mksh

20 months agoavoid dh thinking this was a GNUmakefile
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 19:32:16 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
avoid dh thinking this was a GNUmakefile

(we’ll exclude this from the distfile)

20 months agotry the new packaging
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 19:29:50 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
try the new packaging

20 months agoupdate copyright info
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 19:07:51 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
update copyright info

20 months agoslightly unconfuse installation instructions
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 18:30:14 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
slightly unconfuse installation instructions

20 months agofix refactoro/pasto
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 18:26:34 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
fix refactoro/pasto

20 months agofchmodat wants sys/stat.h
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 18:25:38 +0000 (19:25 +0100)]
fchmodat wants sys/stat.h

20 months agohook up strtonum(3) replacement
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 18:23:44 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
hook up strtonum(3) replacement

20 months agosymlink has been planted
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 18:20:18 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
symlink has been planted

20 months agoavoid -Wstringop-truncation complaint: use mem*() ipv str*()
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 18:15:48 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
avoid -Wstringop-truncation complaint: use mem*() ipv str*()

these fields are not C strings

20 months agotimespeccmp is apparently a BSD thing
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 18:03:23 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
timespeccmp is apparently a BSD thing

20 months agopasto
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 17:58:49 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
pasto

20 months agorefactoro
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 17:56:48 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
refactoro

20 months agocan’t have conflict with libc in early “link may succeed” check
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 17:55:27 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
can’t have conflict with libc in early “link may succeed” check

20 months agomake identical with the origtgz branch (plus debian/)
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 17:47:27 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
make identical with the origtgz branch (plus debian/)

20 months agoMirBSD pax CVS as of 2019/01/05 (end of day)
mirabilos [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 17:45:27 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
MirBSD pax CVS as of 2019/01/05 (end of day)

22 months agohandle deferred symlinks correctly, should fix the bug pax-20171021-3
mirabilos [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 23:19:42 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
handle deferred symlinks correctly, should fix the bug

this brings us closer to OpenBSD code some, but also less close
again due to portability; also, some really evil/ugly workarounds
due to glibc not supporting crap…

22 months agopart of #890810 fix
mirabilos [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 22:49:31 +0000 (23:49 +0100)]
part of #890810 fix

22 months agolargely apply patch from #890810 to fix timestamp handling
mirabilos [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 18:57:47 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
largely apply patch from #890810 to fix timestamp handling

(rest of symlink handling is still broken)

22 months agoupdate another conditional
mirabilos [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 18:29:15 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
update another conditional

22 months agoupdate the condition
mirabilos [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 18:26:07 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
update the condition

22 months agolintian update
mirabilos [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 18:19:07 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
lintian update

22 months agoquell a compiler warning
mirabilos [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 18:14:30 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
quell a compiler warning

22 months agoinclude a Linux 2.0 libc5 header also on glibc 2.28+
mirabilos [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 18:09:54 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
include a Linux 2.0 libc5 header also on glibc 2.28+

(well, just do it always and hope glibc always ships it)

22 months agoupdate for latest Policy
mirabilos [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 18:02:20 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
update for latest Policy

2 years agothis is now required by Policy 4.2.0.0
mirabilos [Thu, 2 Aug 2018 22:14:20 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
this is now required by Policy 4.2.0.0

2 years agolintian pax-20171021-2
mirabilos [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 19:22:44 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
lintian

2 years agomisc. updates
mirabilos [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 19:19:41 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
misc. updates

3 years agofirst round of lintian changes pax-20171021-1
mirabilos [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 19:56:05 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
first round of lintian changes

3 years agobump
mirabilos [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 19:47:45 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
bump

3 years agoMerge branch 'origtgz'
mirabilos [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 19:41:54 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
Merge branch 'origtgz'

3 years agopaxmirabilis-20171021.cpio.gz pax-20171021
mirabilos [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 19:41:28 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
paxmirabilis-20171021.cpio.gz

3 years agopatch for Helmut’s cross-building efforts, from the Attic pax-20161104-2
mirabilos [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 23:33:50 +0000 (23:33 +0000)]
patch for Helmut’s cross-building efforts, from the Attic

3 years agoMerge branch 'origtgz' pax-20161104-1
mirabilos [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 20:20:42 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
Merge branch 'origtgz'

3 years agopaxmirabilis-20161104.cpio.gz pax-20161104
mirabilos [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 20:19:03 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
paxmirabilis-20161104.cpio.gz

3 years agobump pax-20161031-1
mirabilos [Mon, 31 Oct 2016 16:43:01 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
bump

3 years agoMerge branch 'origtgz'
mirabilos [Mon, 31 Oct 2016 16:42:21 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Merge branch 'origtgz'

3 years agopaxmirabilis-20161031.cpio.gz pax-20161031
mirabilos [Mon, 31 Oct 2016 16:42:04 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
paxmirabilis-20161031.cpio.gz

3 years agoreally. now. pax-20161025-1
mirabilos [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 20:33:47 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
really. now.

3 years agooops
mirabilos [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 20:33:20 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
oops

This reverts commit 57883eb4faa1373882edca567e2a9d5d208402e5.

3 years agothere is now
mirabilos [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 20:29:51 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
there is now

3 years agowork around /usr/share/dpkg/buildflags.mk not quoting properly
mirabilos [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 20:28:58 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
work around /usr/share/dpkg/buildflags.mk not quoting properly

3 years agobump
mirabilos [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 20:08:46 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
bump

3 years agoMerge branch 'origtgz'
mirabilos [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 19:58:58 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
Merge branch 'origtgz'

3 years agopaxmirabilis-20161025.cpio.gz pax-20161025
mirabilos [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 19:58:21 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
paxmirabilis-20161025.cpio.gz

4 years agolintian pax-20160306-1
mirabilos [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 21:08:31 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
lintian

4 years agomerge version update
mirabilos [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 20:59:14 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
merge version update

4 years agoMerge branch 'origtgz'
mirabilos [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 20:49:16 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
Merge branch 'origtgz'

4 years agopaxmirabilis-20160306.cpio.gz pax-20160306
mirabilos [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 20:48:57 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
paxmirabilis-20160306.cpio.gz

4 years agoretake and prepare for security-relevant upload RSN (cf. #774716)
mirabilos [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 23:55:32 +0000 (00:55 +0100)]
retake and prepare for security-relevant upload RSN (cf. #774716)

5 years agoupdate lintian overrides; low urgency pax-20151013-1
mirabilos [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 21:12:54 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
update lintian overrides; low urgency

5 years agodh7 is “too” intelligent
mirabilos [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 21:12:31 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
dh7 is “too” intelligent

5 years agoupdate
mirabilos [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 21:08:09 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
update

5 years agoMerge branch 'origtgz'
mirabilos [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 20:59:22 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
Merge branch 'origtgz'

5 years agoImport new upstream version mircpio-20151013 pax-20151013
mirabilos [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 20:57:40 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
Import new upstream version mircpio-20151013

5 years agofix a bogus change from commit ca0a5817dda349151b045140820df0d3ec564a9d
Thorsten Glaser [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 22:23:52 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
fix a bogus change from commit ca0a5817dda349151b045140820df0d3ec564a9d

6 years agoorphan pax-20140703-2
Thorsten Glaser [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 18:09:55 +0000 (18:09 +0000)]
orphan

6 years agobump Policy while here
Thorsten Glaser [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 18:08:48 +0000 (18:08 +0000)]
bump Policy while here

6 years agoeffectively revert aed6cfd669b9cd6101117132bcfdf6cbac6ae93b
Thorsten Glaser [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 18:08:19 +0000 (18:08 +0000)]
effectively revert aed6cfd669b9cd6101117132bcfdf6cbac6ae93b
to put a more standard Debian source package into here

6 years agoPlug some GCC fortify warnings pax-20140703-1
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 21:23:49 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
Plug some GCC fortify warnings

6 years agoplease lintian
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 21:18:39 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
please lintian

6 years agobump
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 21:13:15 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
bump

6 years agoMerge branch 'origtgz'
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 21:10:15 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
Merge branch 'origtgz'

6 years agoImport new upstream version mircpio-20140703
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 21:10:00 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
Import new upstream version mircpio-20140703

6 years ago * Bump Policy to 3.9.5 (no changes needed)
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 21:08:54 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
  * Bump Policy to 3.9.5 (no changes needed)
  * Revert intrusive, troubling packaging changes from experimental

6 years agoRemove now-useless RCS IDs
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 20:37:39 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
Remove now-useless RCS IDs

6 years agomerge origtgz branch and make this match what's really in CVS
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 20:36:34 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
merge origtgz branch and make this match what's really in CVS

6 years agomake this match what is actually in CVS
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 20:33:29 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
make this match what is actually in CVS

6 years agorecord move to Alioth collab-maint git
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 17:25:32 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
record move to Alioth collab-maint git

6 years agoput entries into the right order
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 17:24:05 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
put entries into the right order

7 years agoMerge 1:20120606-2+deb7u1 upload
Thorsten Glaser [Sat, 26 Jan 2013 17:11:14 +0000 (17:11 +0000)]
Merge 1:20120606-2+deb7u1 upload

7 years agothat still did not do what I wanted it to… pax-20120606-3
Thorsten Glaser [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 17:36:22 +0000 (17:36 +0000)]
that still did not do what I wanted it to…

7 years agofix pasto
Thorsten Glaser [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 17:30:45 +0000 (17:30 +0000)]
fix pasto

7 years agodummy commit to get around a bug in cvs
Thorsten Glaser [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 17:10:23 +0000 (17:10 +0000)]
dummy commit to get around a bug in cvs

7 years agoupload an oversimplified buildsystem rewrite to please codehelp
Thorsten Glaser [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 17:09:57 +0000 (17:09 +0000)]
upload an oversimplified buildsystem rewrite to please codehelp
(we lose cross-buildability, but that is complicated, innit?)

7 years agoupload an oversimplified buildsystem rewrite to please codehelp
Thorsten Glaser [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 17:04:54 +0000 (17:04 +0000)]
upload an oversimplified buildsystem rewrite to please codehelp
(we lose cross-buildability, but that is complicated, innit?)

8 years agoreplay cid 1004F91C1715FFB3034: DDPO needs the epoch mangled away (WTF?)
Thorsten Glaser [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 14:39:02 +0000 (14:39 +0000)]
replay cid 1004F91C1715FFB3034: DDPO needs the epoch mangled away (WTF?)

8 years agodrop temporary Build-Conflicts again
Thorsten Glaser [Fri, 29 Jun 2012 21:33:40 +0000 (21:33 +0000)]
drop temporary Build-Conflicts again

8 years ago3.0 (quilt) and a hurd quirk pax-20120606-2
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 00:38:22 +0000 (00:38 +0000)]
3.0 (quilt) and a hurd quirk

8 years agofix dir pollution
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 00:27:08 +0000 (00:27 +0000)]
fix dir pollution

8 years agofix timestamps
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 00:08:01 +0000 (00:08 +0000)]
fix timestamps

8 years agofix clean/perms
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 00:02:17 +0000 (00:02 +0000)]
fix clean/perms

8 years agonew paxmirabilis, AGAIN pax-20120606-1
Thorsten Glaser [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 22:50:47 +0000 (22:50 +0000)]
new paxmirabilis, AGAIN

8 years agonew upstream, quick! pax-20120606
Thorsten Glaser [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 22:47:18 +0000 (22:47 +0000)]
new upstream, quick!

8 years agobetter cross-compiling; update docs, add lotsa comments pax-20120605-1
Thorsten Glaser [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 21:23:27 +0000 (21:23 +0000)]
better cross-compiling; update docs, add lotsa comments

8 years agoMessage-ID: <201206052044.q55KiZ9H022064@herc.mirbsd.org> pax-20120605
Thorsten Glaser [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 20:57:03 +0000 (20:57 +0000)]
Message-ID: <201206052044.q55KiZ9H022064@herc.mirbsd.org>

8 years agoempty out B-D
Thorsten Glaser [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 20:56:09 +0000 (20:56 +0000)]
empty out B-D

8 years agoupdate for latest upstream code
Thorsten Glaser [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 19:56:03 +0000 (19:56 +0000)]
update for latest upstream code

8 years agodrop lintian overrides; I believe the false-positive is also fixed now
Thorsten Glaser [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 19:42:36 +0000 (19:42 +0000)]
drop lintian overrides; I believe the false-positive is also fixed now

8 years agofastmerge
Thorsten Glaser [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 19:33:02 +0000 (19:33 +0000)]
fastmerge

8 years agoInitial revision
Thorsten Glaser [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 19:32:03 +0000 (19:32 +0000)]
Initial revision

8 years agoimport prospective paxmirabilis of today into mircpio debian packaging
Thorsten Glaser [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 19:31:48 +0000 (19:31 +0000)]
import prospective paxmirabilis of today into mircpio debian packaging

8 years agosince we are overriding anyway, put this too pax-20120520-1
Thorsten Glaser [Sun, 20 May 2012 18:05:33 +0000 (18:05 +0000)]
since we are overriding anyway, put this too

8 years agoplease lintian (ugh, W for a new, experimental flag?)
Thorsten Glaser [Sun, 20 May 2012 18:01:19 +0000 (18:01 +0000)]
please lintian (ugh, W for a new, experimental flag?)

8 years agolink upstream
Thorsten Glaser [Sun, 20 May 2012 17:52:59 +0000 (17:52 +0000)]
link upstream