alioth/soundfonts.git
4 months agoMerge tag 'musescore-general-soundfont_0.1.4-1' into stretch-backports/musescore... stretch-backports/musescore-general-soundfont musescore-general-soundfont_0.1.4-1_bpo9+1
mirabilos [Sun, 27 Jan 2019 16:15:44 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Merge tag 'musescore-general-soundfont_0.1.4-1' into stretch-backports/musescore-general-soundfont

musescore-general-soundfont (0.1.4-1) unstable; urgency=high

5 months agodocument this, too musescore-general-soundfont_0.1.4-1
mirabilos [Thu, 24 Jan 2019 19:56:44 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
document this, too

(we also peek at the Lite one for this misses the 2019 for mrbumpy409)

5 months agoprepare for new version
mirabilos [Thu, 24 Jan 2019 19:40:30 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
prepare for new version

origtgz compressed with:
 xz --check=crc32 --delta=dist=2 --lzma2=preset=9,pb=1,lc=4

5 months agoMerge tag 'musescore-general-soundfont_0.1.3-2' into stretch-backports/musescore... musescore-general-soundfont_0.1.3-2_bpo9+1
mirabilos [Thu, 10 Jan 2019 16:05:49 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
Merge tag 'musescore-general-soundfont_0.1.3-2' into stretch-backports/musescore-general-soundfont

musescore-general-soundfont (0.1.3-2) unstable; urgency=medium

5 months agolintian sez: debhelper++ musescore-general-soundfont_0.1.3-2
mirabilos [Sat, 5 Jan 2019 09:36:20 +0000 (10:36 +0100)]
lintian sez: debhelper++

5 months agoensure alternatives’ parent directories exist
mirabilos [Sat, 5 Jan 2019 09:35:01 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
ensure alternatives’ parent directories exist

5 months agosave a few bytes
mirabilos [Sat, 5 Jan 2019 09:33:52 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
save a few bytes

5 months agofirst cut at a Timidity(++) config
mirabilos [Sat, 5 Jan 2019 08:35:13 +0000 (09:35 +0100)]
first cut at a Timidity(++) config

5 months agofix build
mirabilos [Sat, 5 Jan 2019 08:33:31 +0000 (09:33 +0100)]
fix build

5 months agofirst cut at also shipping the SF2 soundfont
mirabilos [Sat, 5 Jan 2019 08:22:50 +0000 (09:22 +0100)]
first cut at also shipping the SF2 soundfont

use the unobtrusive way, even if we could, with .deb file format
trickery, shrink it by over 80 MB; the backports ftpmaster has no
issue with this (I asked) if it ends up in the main archive

6 months agoMerge tag 'musescore-general-soundfont_0.1.3-1' into stretch-backports/musescore... musescore-general-soundfont_0.1.3-1_bpo9+1
mirabilos [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 01:34:22 +0000 (02:34 +0100)]
Merge tag 'musescore-general-soundfont_0.1.3-1' into stretch-backports/musescore-general-soundfont

musescore-general-soundfont (0.1.3-1) unstable; urgency=medium

6 months agoremove pointless file musescore-general-soundfont_0.1.3-1
mirabilos [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 02:11:02 +0000 (03:11 +0100)]
remove pointless file

6 months agoprepare new upstream version
mirabilos [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 01:19:21 +0000 (02:19 +0100)]
prepare new upstream version

6 months agothis s̲h̲o̲u̲l̲d̲ be the first binary package, but Source will do:
mirabilos [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 00:58:00 +0000 (01:58 +0100)]
this s̲h̲o̲u̲l̲d̲ be the first binary package, but Source will do:

we’re packaging soundfonts always one-by-one, with identical
source and binary names, in this scheme

6 months agolicencing information is version-specific
mirabilos [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 00:56:55 +0000 (01:56 +0100)]
licencing information is version-specific

6 months agoMerge branch 'fluidr3mono-gm-soundfont' of git+ssh://evolvis.org/scmrepos/git/alioth...
mirabilos [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 00:22:32 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
Merge branch 'fluidr3mono-gm-soundfont' of git+ssh://evolvis.org/scmrepos/git/alioth/soundfonts into musescore-general-soundfont

6 months agoprepare for upload, coordinated with new MS_General version fluidr3mono-gm-soundfont fluidr3mono-gm-soundfont_2.315-5
mirabilos [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 00:15:00 +0000 (01:15 +0100)]
prepare for upload, coordinated with new MS_General version

6 months agoprovide musescore-compatible-soundfont to be more future-proof
mirabilos [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 00:13:28 +0000 (01:13 +0100)]
provide musescore-compatible-soundfont to be more future-proof

(future, not yet packaged or extant, soundfonts could be used
to fulfil the dependency especially with the alternatives system
now in place or the local admin could set one manually)

6 months agoas expected, we’ll need to override this
mirabilos [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 00:12:01 +0000 (01:12 +0100)]
as expected, we’ll need to override this

6 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/fluidr3mono-gm-soundfont' into musescore-general...
mirabilos [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 00:08:28 +0000 (01:08 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/fluidr3mono-gm-soundfont' into musescore-general-soundfont

6 months agothis needs Conflicts after all:
mirabilos [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 00:01:35 +0000 (01:01 +0100)]
this needs Conflicts after all:

the broken package can still linger on the system, and upon purging
it it would tear the update-alternatives-managed symlink with it,
breaking the link group

6 months agoRevert "add some debugging"
mirabilos [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 00:00:56 +0000 (01:00 +0100)]
Revert "add some debugging"

This reverts commit 437effee8e2d34735fbb337676e4c5dcca7c42bb.

6 months agoRevert "add some debugging"
mirabilos [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 00:00:22 +0000 (01:00 +0100)]
Revert "add some debugging"

This reverts commit 7fcd1fa3b8e951304622ddc33552866d2ae22aff.

6 months agoalso Breaks (or Conflicts?) the last musescore-common version that ever used fluid...
mirabilos [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 23:35:27 +0000 (00:35 +0100)]
also Breaks (or Conflicts?) the last musescore-common version that ever used fluid-soundfont-gm as fallback by shipping a symlink (i.e. jessie-backports-sloppy, which is now closed for new uploads anyway)

6 months agoalso Breaks (or Conflicts?) the last musescore-common version that ever used fluid...
mirabilos [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 23:35:22 +0000 (00:35 +0100)]
also Breaks (or Conflicts?) the last musescore-common version that ever used fluid-soundfont-gm as fallback by shipping a symlink (i.e. jessie-backports-sloppy, which is now closed for new uploads anyway)

6 months agolintian says: If you're
mirabilos [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 23:18:39 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
lintian says: If you're
    cleaning up unnecessary diversions from older versions of the package,
    remove them in preinst or postinst instead of waiting for postrm to do
    it.

6 months agofirst round of lintian
mirabilos [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 23:18:06 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
first round of lintian

6 months agofirst round of lintian
mirabilos [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 23:15:59 +0000 (00:15 +0100)]
first round of lintian

6 months agoassign a useful set of provider soundfont orders:
mirabilos [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 23:08:51 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
assign a useful set of provider soundfont orders:

• 25 fluidr3mono-gm-soundfont
• 40 musescore-general-soundfont-small
• 50 musescore-general-soundfont

6 months agoadd some debugging
mirabilos [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 23:08:39 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
add some debugging

6 months agoadd some debugging
mirabilos [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 23:08:32 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
add some debugging

6 months agoprepare for testing
mirabilos [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 22:57:28 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
prepare for testing

6 months agoprepare for testing
mirabilos [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 22:57:27 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
prepare for testing

6 months agoupdate metadata and changelog
mirabilos [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 22:55:47 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
update metadata and changelog

6 months agoupdate metadata and changelog
mirabilos [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 22:51:24 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
update metadata and changelog

6 months agoreduce differences between fluidr3mono-gm-soundfont and this
mirabilos [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 22:35:17 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
reduce differences between fluidr3mono-gm-soundfont and this

6 months agoreduce differences between musescore-general-soundfont and this
mirabilos [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 22:35:02 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
reduce differences between musescore-general-soundfont and this

6 months agoreally switch to alternatives for this file
mirabilos [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 22:29:49 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
really switch to alternatives for this file

6 months agoalso here, let’s fight this out with latest lintian again
mirabilos [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 22:25:35 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
also here, let’s fight this out with latest lintian again

6 months agosee commit 0123eefcb04b4777b3f976044e265235fc58172f
mirabilos [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 22:25:16 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
see commit 0123eefcb04b4777b3f976044e265235fc58172f

6 months agouse default compression and less total disc space footprint
mirabilos [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 22:23:01 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
use default compression and less total disc space footprint

6 months agobump S-V
mirabilos [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 22:18:46 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
bump S-V

6 months agoI’ll fight this out with lintian later
mirabilos [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 22:12:40 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
I’ll fight this out with lintian later

6 months agoexperimental move to update-alternatives (coordinated)
mirabilos [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 22:01:20 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
experimental move to update-alternatives (coordinated)

for MuseScore_General.sf3 management

6 months agoexperimental move to update-alternatives (coordinated)
mirabilos [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 22:00:56 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
experimental move to update-alternatives (coordinated)

for MuseScore_General.sf3 management

6 months agoupdate from 0.1.3 INAM
mirabilos [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 21:47:05 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
update from 0.1.3 INAM

10 months agothis is now required by Policy 4.2.0.0
mirabilos [Thu, 2 Aug 2018 22:14:17 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
this is now required by Policy 4.2.0.0

13 months agofirst cut at backporting this one, taken from fluidr3mono backport musescore-general-soundfont_0.1.1-2_bpo9+1
mirabilos [Fri, 4 May 2018 14:50:43 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
first cut at backporting this one, taken from fluidr3mono backport

14 months agosomeone else bugreported this…
mirabilos [Fri, 20 Apr 2018 21:59:22 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
someone else bugreported this…

14 months agoreduce compression back to -8e, it only saves 252 bytes in data.tar
mirabilos [Thu, 19 Apr 2018 22:19:01 +0000 (00:19 +0200)]
reduce compression back to -8e, it only saves 252 bytes in data.tar

15 months agotelling people it’s the MIT licence is a good idea fluidr3mono-gm-soundfont_2.315-4
mirabilos [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 20:22:14 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
telling people it’s the MIT licence is a good idea

(certainly quicker than parsing and comparing the entire licence body)

(cherry picked from commit 9bc3799545faf5e44690e43c246f5a08e88fc858)

15 months agotelling people it’s the MIT licence is a good idea musescore-general-soundfont_0.1.1-2
mirabilos [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 20:22:14 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
telling people it’s the MIT licence is a good idea

(certainly quicker than parsing and comparing the entire licence body)

15 months agooverride xz -9 warning
mirabilos [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 20:17:01 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
override xz -9 warning

15 months agosee commit d02810a8e6b298d09b1f3c4923c42498bd511ff4
mirabilos [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 20:11:29 +0000 (22:11 +0200)]
see commit d02810a8e6b298d09b1f3c4923c42498bd511ff4

15 months agouse xz -9e here, it’s larger than Fluid (R3) Mono so it’s worth it
mirabilos [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 20:07:31 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
use xz -9e here, it’s larger than Fluid (R3) Mono so it’s worth it

15 months agosudden renaming of MS_General to MuseScore_General
mirabilos [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 20:05:33 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
sudden renaming of MS_General to MuseScore_General

commit 8656e31180e2486fa965651d01720a87b3b74a89 (2.2)
commit 71c31da3703a84d1b50b3a5feb57e9b8321a9a97 (master)

21:54⎜<mirabilos:#MuseScore> AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARGH!
21:54⎜<mirabilos:#MuseScore> why did you have to rename MS_General.sf3 to MuseScore_General.sf3 now?
21:57⎜«shoogle:#musescore» mirabilos: Debian not going to be happy ;)
21:58⎜<anatoly-os:#musescore> mirabilos: we decided that MS is something about Microsoft :)
21:59⎜<anatoly-os:#musescore> so, we had to change the name. We understand it is not the best decision right
     ⎜    before release...
21:59⎜<anatoly-os:#musescore> But we had no choice.
21:59⎜<mirabilos:#MuseScore> yes, I’m currently pondering how to model that
21:59⎜<mirabilos:#MuseScore> hm
21:59⎜<mirabilos:#MuseScore> I guess only experimental used that, so…
22:00⎜«shoogle:#musescore» mirabilos: is it too late just to delete the package?
22:00⎜<mirabilos:#MuseScore> it’s not just that
22:00⎜<mirabilos:#MuseScore> the fluid package ALSO installs a MS_General.sf3 as symlink to Fluid
22:01⎜<mirabilos:#MuseScore> which the ms-general package then diverts out of the way if the real one is
     ⎜    installed
22:01⎜<mirabilos:#MuseScore> but given that I’ve had 2.2 only in experimental, and testing/unstable has 2.1,
     ⎜    I guess I can just upload new versions and not care about upgrades
22:01⎜<mirabilos:#MuseScore> well not much :)

15 months agolintian description-is-pkg-name musescore-general-soundfont_0.1.1-1
mirabilos [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 18:47:57 +0000 (20:47 +0200)]
lintian description-is-pkg-name

15 months agoMerge branch 'fluidr3mono-gm-soundfont' of git+ssh://evolvis.org/scmrepos/git/alioth...
mirabilos [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 18:46:32 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
Merge branch 'fluidr3mono-gm-soundfont' of git+ssh://evolvis.org/scmrepos/git/alioth/soundfonts into musescore-general-soundfont

15 months agochange the binary .deb compression: fluidr3mono-gm-soundfont_2.315-3
mirabilos [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 18:45:04 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
change the binary .deb compression:

• use control.tar.gz not control.tar.xz
  to make a .deb built on artful installable on trusty
• use xz -8e to compress the data member to save mirror space

15 months agoadd the diversion
mirabilos [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 18:33:27 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
add the diversion

15 months agomerge from MuseScore_General-sample_sources.csv
mirabilos [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 17:54:52 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
merge from MuseScore_General-sample_sources.csv

(except uncredited trumpet samples)

15 months agomerge changes from MuseScore_General-license.md
mirabilos [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 17:45:33 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
merge changes from MuseScore_General-license.md

15 months agoadjust rules and chunks
mirabilos [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 17:40:37 +0000 (19:40 +0200)]
adjust rules and chunks

15 months agoremaining metadata for MS_General (except copyright/rules)
mirabilos [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 17:25:21 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
remaining metadata for MS_General (except copyright/rules)

15 months agoneeds at least MuseScore 2.2, no idea which fluidsynth version
mirabilos [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 17:17:55 +0000 (19:17 +0200)]
needs at least MuseScore 2.2, no idea which fluidsynth version

15 months agoStart off musescore-general-soundfont as a copy of fluidr3mono-gm-soundfont
mirabilos [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 17:17:14 +0000 (19:17 +0200)]
Start off musescore-general-soundfont as a copy of fluidr3mono-gm-soundfont

15 months agoupdate quality settings from mrbumpy409 via IRC
mirabilos [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 16:45:31 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
update quality settings from mrbumpy409 via IRC

15 months agoupdate Enhances
mirabilos [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 16:43:11 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
update Enhances

15 months agoswitch to using sf3convert
mirabilos [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 16:43:05 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
switch to using sf3convert

15 months agomark as M-A:foreign, thanks piuparts via DDPO
mirabilos [Thu, 15 Mar 2018 14:47:35 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
mark as M-A:foreign, thanks piuparts via DDPO

15 months agoretain trailing newline in multiline field fluidr3mono-gm-soundfont_2.315-2
mirabilos [Thu, 15 Mar 2018 01:28:49 +0000 (02:28 +0100)]
retain trailing newline in multiline field

15 months agoprovide MS_General.sf3 symlink which the other soundfont can then divert
mirabilos [Thu, 15 Mar 2018 01:22:01 +0000 (02:22 +0100)]
provide MS_General.sf3 symlink which the other soundfont can then divert

15 months agouse a more generally useful version of this script
mirabilos [Thu, 15 Mar 2018 01:16:56 +0000 (02:16 +0100)]
use a more generally useful version of this script

15 months ago2.2 will ship with MS_General instead:
mirabilos [Wed, 14 Mar 2018 15:21:32 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
2.2 will ship with MS_General instead:

• the commit changing this has just landed
• fluidr3mono-gm-soundfont v2.312 is considered MS_General v0.0
so we should probably provide a symlink which can be diverted by
a separate packaging of a (newer) MS_General version, which, in
turn, can be derived from this package

15 months agoadd VCS-* headers
mirabilos [Wed, 14 Mar 2018 15:20:10 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
add VCS-* headers

15 months agopackage only .gitignore + debian/ in VCS, exclude .gitignore in .dsc
mirabilos [Wed, 14 Mar 2018 15:14:36 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
package only .gitignore + debian/ in VCS, exclude .gitignore in .dsc

15 months agocommit current WIP packaging to VCS
mirabilos [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 19:27:51 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
commit current WIP packaging to VCS

15 months agocommit initial packaging to VCS fluidr3mono-gm-soundfont_2.315-1
mirabilos [Mon, 5 Mar 2018 01:54:25 +0000 (02:54 +0100)]
commit initial packaging to VCS