alioth/wtf-mksh.git
2 months agostable moved to buster master mksh-57a_wtf1
mirabilos [Sat, 23 Mar 2019 15:13:01 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
stable moved to buster

2 months agoremove “ancient package version preinst”: lintian insists, and…
mirabilos [Sat, 23 Mar 2019 15:11:45 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
remove “ancient package version preinst”: lintian insists, and…

… we can always add these back in backports to jessie and older,
and they’re not needed any more in backports to anything Debian
proper supports, nor for an upgrade path to those

X: mksh: maintainer-script-supports-ancient-package-version preinst:21 40.2-1 (2011-07-25 < 2015-04-26)

2 months agomaster now is buster
mirabilos [Sat, 23 Mar 2019 14:54:43 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
master now is buster

2 months agoMerge branch 'master' of /home/tglase/mbsd/GIT/mksh/
mirabilos [Sat, 23 Mar 2019 14:42:24 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of /home/tglase/mbsd/GIT/mksh/

2 months agoMerge branch 'master' of /home/tglase/mbsd/DEB/mksh/
mirabilos [Sat, 23 Mar 2019 14:41:55 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of /home/tglase/mbsd/DEB/mksh/

3 months agoupdate for new upstream rollup release mksh-57-1
mirabilos [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 16:33:10 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
update for new upstream rollup release

3 months agoMerge tag 'mksh-57'
mirabilos [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 16:30:01 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
Merge tag 'mksh-57'

mksh_57.orig.tar.gz

3 months agomksh-R57.tgz mksh-57
mirabilos [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 16:29:32 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
mksh-R57.tgz

3 months agobump
tg [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 16:18:14 +0000 (16:18 +0000)]
bump

3 months agoimprove error message for inaccessible executables (LP#1817789)
tg [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 16:17:53 +0000 (16:17 +0000)]
improve error message for inaccessible executables (LP#1817789)

3 months agoMach’ halt Dein Unix nicht kaputt, basta! (LP#1817959)
tg [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 16:17:31 +0000 (16:17 +0000)]
Mach’ halt Dein Unix nicht kaputt, basta! (LP#1817959)

5 months agofix MKSH_EARLY_LOCALE_TRACKING warning
tg [Sat, 5 Jan 2019 13:24:18 +0000 (13:24 +0000)]
fix MKSH_EARLY_LOCALE_TRACKING warning

5 months agoupdate mksh-56c-3
mirabilos [Sat, 5 Jan 2019 13:10:13 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
update

5 months agoMerge branch 'origtgz'
mirabilos [Sat, 5 Jan 2019 13:06:28 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Merge branch 'origtgz'

5 months agoupdate to today’s CVS HEAD
mirabilos [Sat, 5 Jan 2019 13:06:18 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
update to today’s CVS HEAD

5 months agodocument LP#1804504
tg [Sat, 5 Jan 2019 12:54:49 +0000 (12:54 +0000)]
document LP#1804504

5 months agounwind with LEXIT ipv LLEAVE in XEXEC in one more place (1→2 of 3)
tg [Sat, 5 Jan 2019 12:47:41 +0000 (12:47 +0000)]
unwind with LEXIT ipv LLEAVE in XEXEC in one more place (1→2 of 3)

this fixes Debian #910276 and runs EXIT traps in single-child TPIPEs
and I _hope_ it does not break anything…

5 months agoupdate from contrib/samples/portmdoc,v 1.11
tg [Tue, 25 Dec 2018 19:38:08 +0000 (19:38 +0000)]
update from contrib/samples/portmdoc,v 1.11

6 months agosome more tweaks
tg [Wed, 12 Dec 2018 10:41:23 +0000 (10:41 +0000)]
some more tweaks

6 months agofix ksh-style close-on-exec-for-fds-above-2 in dup-to-self scenario
tg [Tue, 4 Dec 2018 21:13:47 +0000 (21:13 +0000)]
fix ksh-style close-on-exec-for-fds-above-2 in dup-to-self scenario

bugreport by catern via IRC

7 months agoadd O_MAYEXEC support for CLIP OS, zero cost otherwise
tg [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 17:10:16 +0000 (17:10 +0000)]
add O_MAYEXEC support for CLIP OS, zero cost otherwise

cf. https://lwn.net/Articles/768819/

7 months agoRevert "we build most stuff on stable": delta is d-ports anyway mksh-56c.20181020_wtf1
mirabilos [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 22:07:21 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
Revert "we build most stuff on stable": delta is d-ports anyway

This reverts commit c97f15bbbbdbe4a316fbae8f1694d94e25f98e11.

7 months agowe build most stuff on stab…wait…
mirabilos [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 22:06:54 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
we build most stuff on stab…wait…

7 months agoMark remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master' as merged
mirabilos [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 22:01:41 +0000 (00:01 +0200)]
Mark remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master' as merged

7 months agoMerge branch 'master' of /home/tglase/mbsd/DEB/mksh/
mirabilos [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 22:01:27 +0000 (00:01 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of /home/tglase/mbsd/DEB/mksh/

7 months agoRevert to make merging easier, it’s all in Debian
mirabilos [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 21:45:59 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
Revert to make merging easier, it’s all in Debian

This reverts commit 75bce364e964be8ccc7d71bd0bb17c49660c2bab.

7 months agoMerge branch 'origtgz' mksh-56c-2
mirabilos [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 21:05:18 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
Merge branch 'origtgz'

7 months agoupdate to work around a bad GCC warning
mirabilos [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 21:05:01 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
update to work around a bad GCC warning

7 months agomove a largish block of code around to trick a GCC warning
tg [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 21:04:28 +0000 (21:04 +0000)]
move a largish block of code around to trick a GCC warning

(the fallthrough detection is thrown off by the other comments,
and it doesn’t recognise NOTREACHED anyway…)

7 months agoUMEGAYA
mirabilos [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 20:48:41 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
UMEGAYA

7 months ago2/3 of appeasing lintian
mirabilos [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 20:35:28 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
2/3 of appeasing lintian

7 months agomove file to appease lintian
mirabilos [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 20:34:04 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
move file to appease lintian

7 months agowe got not one, not two, but THREE alternative libcs to test!
mirabilos [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 20:32:26 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
we got not one, not two, but THREE alternative libcs to test!

(all had new uploads, dietlibc also fixed architectures, and
klibc returned to being available on linux-any, and wow there
are new architectures for musl, several even!)

7 months agocatch up with policy bump and changelog; R³=no
mirabilos [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 20:23:08 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
catch up with policy bump and changelog; R³=no

7 months agoMerge branch 'origtgz'
mirabilos [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 20:17:56 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
Merge branch 'origtgz'

7 months agoadd a CVS HEAD snapshot, for easier unmerging later on
mirabilos [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 20:17:47 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
add a CVS HEAD snapshot, for easier unmerging later on

7 months agocatch up a little on test cases
tg [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 18:48:26 +0000 (18:48 +0000)]
catch up a little on test cases

7 months agofixup high-bit7 chars to be dumped (XXX probably want M- there)
tg [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 18:46:00 +0000 (18:46 +0000)]
fixup high-bit7 chars to be dumped (XXX probably want M- there)

7 months agofix #1779179 (another case of signed integers sucking)
tg [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 18:34:14 +0000 (18:34 +0000)]
fix #1779179 (another case of signed integers sucking)

7 months agoI fixed dietlibc
mirabilos [Fri, 19 Oct 2018 01:32:39 +0000 (03:32 +0200)]
I fixed dietlibc

8 months agospelling cleanup: “programme” is distinct from “program”; even in
tg [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 01:10:11 +0000 (01:10 +0000)]
spelling cleanup: “programme” is distinct from “program”; even in
British English, the latter is used for computer programs, while
the former serves for things like the TV programme, or a programme
to plant trees

8 months agocurrent building state
mirabilos [Sat, 6 Oct 2018 15:50:03 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
current building state

9 months agomore Policy
mirabilos [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 10:53:18 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
more Policy

based on https://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=905251#10

9 months agodo not repeat 0m0.00s
tg [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 20:33:08 +0000 (20:33 +0000)]
do not repeat 0m0.00s

via https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1612173

10 months agosame as in commitid 1005B6CF36E3932B560, plus assorted cleanup
tg [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 02:53:39 +0000 (02:53 +0000)]
same as in commitid 1005B6CF36E3932B560, plus assorted cleanup

10 months agothis is now required by Policy 4.2.0.0
mirabilos [Thu, 2 Aug 2018 22:14:21 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
this is now required by Policy 4.2.0.0

10 months agothis is now required by Policy 4.2.0.0
mirabilos [Thu, 2 Aug 2018 22:14:19 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
this is now required by Policy 4.2.0.0

10 months agoRevert "exclude riscv64 from linux-any for klibc…"
mirabilos [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 13:11:37 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Revert "exclude riscv64 from linux-any for klibc…"

It has materialised now and appears to work so far.

This reverts commit f04d7e02119eae37915046a1f46e5f94c45225ef.

11 months agoadd ctty tests
tg [Sun, 15 Jul 2018 17:22:15 +0000 (17:22 +0000)]
add ctty tests

11 months agoagainst better judgement, allow unsetting COLUMNS:
tg [Sun, 15 Jul 2018 17:21:24 +0000 (17:21 +0000)]
against better judgement, allow unsetting COLUMNS:
• GNU coreutils’ test suite insists on it, even despite it can run
  successfully without doing it (WTF‽)…
• we already unspecial, explicitly commented as “hands-off” it,
  when imported from the environment
• it was already changeable (though that didn’t unspecial it on the
  command line)

11 months agofix an error message
tg [Sun, 15 Jul 2018 16:23:10 +0000 (16:23 +0000)]
fix an error message

11 months agofix a vi mode segfault when using ^W during a search; from multiplexd
tg [Sun, 15 Jul 2018 16:16:38 +0000 (16:16 +0000)]
fix a vi mode segfault when using ^W during a search; from multiplexd

11 months agoadd EU-DSGVO (GDPR) notice for the mailing list
tg [Sun, 15 Jul 2018 13:57:18 +0000 (13:57 +0000)]
add EU-DSGVO (GDPR) notice for the mailing list

11 months agoUnicode 11.0.0
tg [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 21:22:24 +0000 (21:22 +0000)]
Unicode 11.0.0

12 months agoexclude riscv64 from linux-any for klibc…
mirabilos [Sun, 20 May 2018 14:33:34 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
exclude riscv64 from linux-any for klibc…

12 months agodietlibc/ia64 is broken in sid
mirabilos [Sun, 20 May 2018 14:24:02 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
dietlibc/ia64 is broken in sid

13 months agofix using “-m” on the command line; spotted by G.raud <graud@gmx.com> on ML
tg [Tue, 8 May 2018 17:37:37 +0000 (17:37 +0000)]
fix using “-m” on the command line; spotted by G.raud <graud@gmx.com> on ML

13 months agofix typeset -L vs. Unicode: snprintf second arg was wrong
tg [Mon, 7 May 2018 00:07:23 +0000 (00:07 +0000)]
fix typeset -L vs. Unicode: snprintf second arg was wrong

13 months agoCoverity Scan pointed out that lseek can return -1
tg [Sat, 28 Apr 2018 17:16:54 +0000 (17:16 +0000)]
Coverity Scan pointed out that lseek can return -1

13 months agofix allexport for arrays; add testcase that also catches exporting arrays
tg [Sat, 28 Apr 2018 07:07:39 +0000 (07:07 +0000)]
fix allexport for arrays; add testcase that also catches exporting arrays

13 months agocontrary to what I said in revision 1.453 we evidently d̲o̲ export arrays…
tg [Sat, 28 Apr 2018 07:03:17 +0000 (07:03 +0000)]
contrary to what I said in revision 1.453 we evidently d̲o̲ export arrays…

(XXX there’s a comment in var.c:typeset() still to the contrary, with assumptions…)

13 months agomove subsection on tty below job control one, pull all stuff into it
tg [Fri, 27 Apr 2018 17:20:39 +0000 (17:20 +0000)]
move subsection on tty below job control one, pull all stuff into it

13 months agodocument some more on how the terminal state is affected
tg [Fri, 27 Apr 2018 17:10:39 +0000 (17:10 +0000)]
document some more on how the terminal state is affected
From: G.raud Meyer <graud@gmx.com> (mostly)

13 months agoonly ever make it possible to enter edit.c if tty_hasstate
tg [Fri, 27 Apr 2018 16:59:50 +0000 (16:59 +0000)]
only ever make it possible to enter edit.c if tty_hasstate

13 months agominor spelling in comment
tg [Fri, 27 Apr 2018 16:54:45 +0000 (16:54 +0000)]
minor spelling in comment

14 months agoimprove exporting documentation:
tg [Mon, 16 Apr 2018 00:32:35 +0000 (00:32 +0000)]
improve exporting documentation:

• reference “shellshock” of GNU bash for exporting functions
• mention we don’t export arrays (just their "0" members) as
  ksh93 and GNU bash don’t do it either, the latter documen‐
  ting it even

14 months agomove text on ${array} => ${array[0]} implicitly, it is more global
tg [Mon, 16 Apr 2018 00:22:28 +0000 (00:22 +0000)]
move text on ${array} => ${array[0]} implicitly, it is more global

14 months agoquote empty strings for re-entry into shell
tg [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 22:46:09 +0000 (22:46 +0000)]
quote empty strings for re-entry into shell

From: Martijn Dekker <martijn@inlv.org>

15 months agomake ${foo#'bar'} in here document behave like ksh93
tg [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 01:29:11 +0000 (01:29 +0000)]
make ${foo#'bar'} in here document behave like ksh93
reported by Martijn Dekker <martijn@inlv.org>

16 months agoMacintosh-specific updates from gecko2@
tg [Thu, 25 Jan 2018 12:33:54 +0000 (12:33 +0000)]
Macintosh-specific updates from gecko2@

also, their sysctl(8) sucks:
13:31⎜«gecko» naja, sysctl bricht die ausgabe bei nicht vorhandenen parametern ab
13:32⎜«gecko» der listet aktuell nur bis hw.memsize auf

17 months agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:MirBSD/mksh mksh-56c_wtf1
mirabilos [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 03:26:00 +0000 (04:26 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:MirBSD/mksh

17 months agorely on Recommends to pull in jupp
mirabilos [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 02:33:18 +0000 (03:33 +0100)]
rely on Recommends to pull in jupp

17 months agoMerge branch 'master' of /home/tglase/mbsd/DEB/mksh/
mirabilos [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 02:31:11 +0000 (03:31 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of /home/tglase/mbsd/DEB/mksh/

17 months agoupload mksh-56c-1
mirabilos [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 02:20:49 +0000 (03:20 +0100)]
upload

17 months agobump
mirabilos [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 01:54:44 +0000 (02:54 +0100)]
bump

17 months agoMerge branch 'origtgz'
mirabilos [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 01:52:27 +0000 (02:52 +0100)]
Merge branch 'origtgz'

17 months agomksh-R56c.tgz mksh-56c
mirabilos [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 01:51:45 +0000 (02:51 +0100)]
mksh-R56c.tgz

17 months agobump; add testcase provided by @mvdan on github
tg [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 01:47:36 +0000 (01:47 +0000)]
bump; add testcase provided by @mvdan on github

17 months agoclean up
tg [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 01:44:02 +0000 (01:44 +0000)]
clean up

17 months agowrite ord’ed into c
tg [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 01:29:47 +0000 (01:29 +0000)]
write ord’ed into c

17 months agoshf_getc{,har} need to return properly casted
tg [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 01:28:16 +0000 (01:28 +0000)]
shf_getc{,har} need to return properly casted

17 months agothis callback also needs to cast cleanly
tg [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 01:26:49 +0000 (01:26 +0000)]
this callback also needs to cast cleanly

17 months agomove the cast earlier; the callback also needs it
tg [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 01:25:28 +0000 (01:25 +0000)]
move the cast earlier; the callback also needs it

17 months agoI think I’m onto something here… getsc_{uu,bn} never return -1 AFAICT
tg [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 00:57:55 +0000 (00:57 +0000)]
I think I’m onto something here… getsc_{uu,bn} never return -1 AFAICT

17 months agoI think the ord thing was a red herring
tg [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 00:51:35 +0000 (00:51 +0000)]
I think the ord thing was a red herring

17 months agoafter literally HOURS of debugging, I got a working-ish expression…
tg [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 00:47:11 +0000 (00:47 +0000)]
after literally HOURS of debugging, I got a working-ish expression…

17 months agoplug the first couple of ctype bugs
tg [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 00:22:30 +0000 (00:22 +0000)]
plug the first couple of ctype bugs

17 months agooops, casting negative char to size_t is… not nice
tg [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 00:09:34 +0000 (00:09 +0000)]
oops, casting negative char to size_t is… not nice

17 months agorevert the CORD debugging aid
tg [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 00:03:05 +0000 (00:03 +0000)]
revert the CORD debugging aid
(introduced so that ORD could eval its args twice in !DEBUG)

17 months agoDOSPATH fix
tg [Sat, 13 Jan 2018 23:58:32 +0000 (23:58 +0000)]
DOSPATH fix

17 months agosome ord() debugging; CORD for case, ORD evaluates twice, for debugging
tg [Sat, 13 Jan 2018 23:55:15 +0000 (23:55 +0000)]
some ord() debugging; CORD for case, ORD evaluates twice, for debugging

17 months agowarn when entering POSuX noncompliance
tg [Sat, 13 Jan 2018 21:45:07 +0000 (21:45 +0000)]
warn when entering POSuX noncompliance

17 months agoimplement early (mediæval) locale tracking, as a compile-time option,
tg [Sat, 13 Jan 2018 21:38:10 +0000 (21:38 +0000)]
implement early (mediæval) locale tracking, as a compile-time option,
for SuSE; slightly inspired by the original patch submitted by
From: Dr. Werner Fink <werner@suse.de>

17 months agolintian mksh-56b.20180105_wtf1
mirabilos [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 20:54:29 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
lintian

17 months agoRecommends bc
mirabilos [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 20:41:04 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
Recommends bc

17 months agoMerge branch 'master' of /home/tglase/mbsd/GIT/mksh/
mirabilos [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 20:39:43 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of /home/tglase/mbsd/GIT/mksh/

17 months agodowngrade again to debhelper 10
mirabilos [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 20:37:17 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
downgrade again to debhelper 10

17 months agoMerge branch 'master' of /home/tglase/mbsd/DEB/mksh/
mirabilos [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 20:35:10 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of /home/tglase/mbsd/DEB/mksh/

17 months agofix pasto
mirabilos [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 20:34:05 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
fix pasto

17 months agoMerge branch 'master' of /home/tglase/mbsd/DEB/mksh/
mirabilos [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 20:33:40 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of /home/tglase/mbsd/DEB/mksh/