the progress bar should go to stderr
authormirabilos <thorsten.glaser@teckids.org>
Thu, 30 Mar 2017 18:41:45 +0000 (20:41 +0200)
committermirabilos <t.glaser@tarent.de>
Thu, 30 Mar 2017 18:42:06 +0000 (20:42 +0200)
mksh/progress-bar

index 7755409..b80ed00 100644 (file)
@@ -65,7 +65,7 @@ function sigwinch_progress_bar {
        # save position; clear scrolling region; restore position; newline;
        # up one line (to ensure we are not in the last line); save position;
        # clear rest of screen; set new scrolling region; restore position
-       print -n "\\e7\\e[0;0r\\e8\\n\\e[A\\e7\\e[J\\e[1;$((# nlin_progress_bar - 1))r\\e8"
+       print -nu2 "\\e7\\e[0;0r\\e8\\n\\e[A\\e7\\e[J\\e[1;$((# nlin_progress_bar - 1))r\\e8"
 
        # redraw progress bar
        draw_progress_bar_internal
@@ -76,7 +76,7 @@ function done_progress_bar {
        isin_progress_bar=0
        # save position; clear scrolling region; restore position;
        # save position; clear rest of screen; restore position
-       print -n "\\e7\\e[0;0r\\e8\\e7\\e[J\\e8"
+       print -nu2 "\\e7\\e[0;0r\\e8\\e7\\e[J\\e8"
        trap - WINCH
        trap - EXIT
 }
@@ -112,5 +112,5 @@ function draw_progress_bar_internal {
        # save position; go to last line; set colours;
        # output a line full of spaces (and completion percentage);
        # jump to first column; output bar (line præfix); restore position
-       print -n -- "\\e7\\e[$nlin_progress_bar;1H\\e[0;1;33;44m$spc\\r$bar\\e8"
+       print -nu2 -- "\\e7\\e[$nlin_progress_bar;1H\\e[0;1;33;44m$spc\\r$bar\\e8"
 }