shellsnippets/shellsnippets.git
4 years agoadd file-line randomiser (with overhauled arc4random in Pure mksh™)
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 11 Jun 2015 12:12:46 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
add file-line randomiser (with overhauled arc4random in Pure mksh™)

4 years agodebextract’s counterpart, really helped me on m68k right now
Thorsten Glaser [Sat, 6 Jun 2015 15:13:16 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
debextract’s counterpart, really helped me on m68k right now

4 years agoPostgreSQL dump script
Thorsten Glaser [Wed, 6 May 2015 14:52:03 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
PostgreSQL dump script

4 years agorewrite to better facilitate replies (and add Enigmail bug workaround)
Thorsten Glaser [Wed, 6 May 2015 09:06:43 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
rewrite to better facilitate replies (and add Enigmail bug workaround)

4 years agolink to another GNU bash collection
Thorsten Glaser [Sun, 1 Mar 2015 21:44:52 +0000 (21:44 +0000)]
link to another GNU bash collection

4 years agothis really does not need to use which; thanks izabera from #ed on IRC
Thorsten Glaser [Sun, 1 Mar 2015 21:35:55 +0000 (21:35 +0000)]
this really does not need to use which; thanks izabera from #ed on IRC

4 years agoadd coordinate conversion utility from QTH locator to lat/lon
Thorsten Glaser [Fri, 27 Feb 2015 19:34:46 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
add coordinate conversion utility from QTH locator to lat/lon

4 years agohandle failure better
Thorsten Glaser [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 21:47:39 +0000 (21:47 +0000)]
handle failure better

4 years agosetarch uname26 for DIST not in */*
Thorsten Glaser [Sun, 7 Dec 2014 13:44:48 +0000 (13:44 +0000)]
setarch uname26 for DIST not in */*

4 years ago*.deb extraction utility (also *.dsc by wrapping “dpkg-source -x”)
Thorsten Glaser [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 14:33:11 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
*.deb extraction utility (also *.dsc by wrapping “dpkg-source -x”)

4 years agonext attempt, plus --keepmydata as FIRST(!) arg
Thorsten Glaser [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 14:02:24 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
next attempt, plus --keepmydata as FIRST(!) arg

4 years agoexperimental old/new eatmydata support switch
Thorsten Glaser [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 13:53:16 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
experimental old/new eatmydata support switch

4 years agoexperimental automatic setarch generation
Thorsten Glaser [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 13:33:35 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
experimental automatic setarch generation

4 years agoolder improvements to eatmydata handling (26-2)
Thorsten Glaser [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 13:25:57 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
older improvements to eatmydata handling (26-2)

5 years agofrom http://drbeat.li/bblog/tumblr/2014/10/02#_98961727248 via planet symlink
Thorsten Glaser [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 12:03:19 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
from drbeat.li/bblog/tumblr/2014/10/02#_98961727248 via planet symlink

5 years agono chmod +x in CVS
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 25 Sep 2014 12:52:46 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
no chmod +x in CVS

5 years agoupdate the Uhr so it still runs with stricter mksh R50b
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 25 Sep 2014 12:51:38 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
update the Uhr so it still runs with stricter mksh R50b

5 years agofunction to display waypoint in browser quickly
Thorsten Glaser [Sun, 20 Jul 2014 16:37:55 +0000 (16:37 +0000)]
function to display waypoint in browser quickly

5 years agosimple Inline PGP decrypter
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 08:36:35 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
simple Inline PGP decrypter

5 years agostrip after _ for bts, too
Thorsten Glaser [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 18:28:22 +0000 (18:28 +0000)]
strip after _ for bts, too

5 years agoencode Python strings more correctly than before
Thorsten Glaser [Fri, 20 Jun 2014 22:51:48 +0000 (22:51 +0000)]
encode Python strings more correctly than before

… and I had searched wide and far. But, as Teckids commit
8c602b87620514d04965f3fcd8000ea65652fd80 describes, hex-encoding
e̲v̲e̲r̲y̲ appears to be the only really working way…

5 years agocooler
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 5 Jun 2014 20:15:30 +0000 (20:15 +0000)]
cooler

5 years agonew XHTML validator shorthand
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 5 Jun 2014 19:26:21 +0000 (19:26 +0000)]
new XHTML validator shorthand

5 years agosync with MirBSD and tarent: proper CDATA escapes for JS and CSS
Thorsten Glaser [Fri, 23 May 2014 09:51:21 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
sync with MirBSD and tarent: proper CDATA escapes for JS and CSS

5 years agobacklink to useful-scripts.git
Thorsten Glaser [Fri, 23 May 2014 09:38:18 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
backlink to useful-scripts.git

5 years agoupdates
Thorsten Glaser [Fri, 2 May 2014 14:59:03 +0000 (14:59 +0000)]
updates

5 years agoshave off one redirect
Thorsten Glaser [Fri, 2 May 2014 14:54:38 +0000 (14:54 +0000)]
shave off one redirect

5 years agofix non-underscore pts as:
Thorsten Glaser [Mon, 21 Apr 2014 15:00:13 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
fix non-underscore pts as:

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://mirabilos@evolvis.org/scmrepos/git/shellsnippets...
Thorsten Glaser [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 21:29:03 +0000 (21:29 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://mirabilos@evolvis.org/scmrepos/git/shellsnippets/shellsnippets

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'tmp/master'
Thorsten Glaser [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 07:24:07 +0000 (09:24 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'tmp/master'

5 years agoadd packages.d.o and relateds support
Thorsten Glaser [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 07:21:55 +0000 (09:21 +0200)]
add packages.d.o and relateds support

5 years agoadd LP bug support
Thorsten Glaser [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 07:13:34 +0000 (09:13 +0200)]
add LP bug support

5 years agoavoid a redirect
Thorsten Glaser [Sat, 29 Mar 2014 00:34:18 +0000 (00:34 +0000)]
avoid a redirect

5 years agofix
Thorsten Glaser [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 13:49:54 +0000 (13:49 +0000)]
fix

5 years ago<Natureshadow> 01-27 19:18 <== Wesentlich schlankere Implementation mit gleichen...
Thorsten Glaser [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 19:22:21 +0000 (19:22 +0000)]
<Natureshadow> 01-27 19:18 <== Wesentlich schlankere Implementation mit gleichen Features

5 years agoclosing stdin/stdout/stderr considered harmful, part 1
Thorsten Glaser [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 20:49:25 +0000 (20:49 +0000)]
closing stdin/stdout/stderr considered harmful, part 1

5 years agonewest goodies from dot.mkshrc
Thorsten Glaser [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 20:44:31 +0000 (20:44 +0000)]
newest goodies from dot.mkshrc

5 years agoenhance bts with lp:1234567
Thorsten Glaser [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 20:36:11 +0000 (20:36 +0000)]
enhance bts with lp:1234567

5 years agoamend for sarge
Thorsten Glaser [Mon, 30 Dec 2013 15:42:03 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
amend for sarge

TODO: use linux32/linux64 and --uname-2.6 automatically depending on DIST

5 years agooriginal /var/cache/pbuilder/base.cow-sarge-i386/usr/sbin/policy-rc.d
Thorsten Glaser [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 14:19:56 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
original /var/cache/pbuilder/base.cow-sarge-i386/usr/sbin/policy-rc.d

5 years agonew pastebin ix.io to replace sprunge.us, From: <rupa@lrrr.us>
Thorsten Glaser [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 15:16:08 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
new pastebin ix.io to replace sprunge.us, From: <rupa@lrrr.us>

reason: 「thanks for letting me know.

Looks like someone DOS'd it and used up its app store limits. That's why we
can't have nice things. It should start working again after a while. Not
willing to pay google for higher limits. try http://ix.io for a similar
non-google-beholden alternative.」

Fully justified, and Google is evil, anyway.

5 years agohardy needs linux32 --uname-2.6 for debootstrap
Thorsten Glaser [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 13:07:53 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
hardy needs linux32 --uname-2.6 for debootstrap

5 years agoUpdate from MirBSD CVS:
Thorsten Glaser [Sat, 30 Nov 2013 13:46:54 +0000 (13:46 +0000)]
Update from MirBSD CVS:
• exclude more mksh variables
• $(dirname "$(realpath "$0")") allows users to symlink-install scripts

5 years agoadd useful tool to recombine files split on their first column
Thorsten Glaser [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 14:21:56 +0000 (14:21 +0000)]
add useful tool to recombine files split on their first column

5 years agoupdate from tarent-admins svn
Thorsten Glaser [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 12:27:48 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
update from tarent-admins svn

5 years agooptimise one tr(1) away by telling read the line delimiter to use
Thorsten Glaser [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 01:21:48 +0000 (01:21 +0000)]
optimise one tr(1) away by telling read the line delimiter to use

inspired by IRC question by alip

6 years agooops…
Thorsten Glaser [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 15:47:52 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
oops…

6 years agocowbuilder/eatmydata helper
Thorsten Glaser [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 13:10:39 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
cowbuilder/eatmydata helper

6 years agosync
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 20:51:13 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
sync

6 years agospaces → tab
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 20:23:47 +0000 (20:23 +0000)]
spaces → tab

6 years ago> compare with mksh/uhr ;-)
Dominik George [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 20:13:50 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
> compare with mksh/uhr ;-)

Just the fuck *don't*!

6 years agouse XDG
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 19:52:53 +0000 (19:52 +0000)]
use XDG

6 years agoadd Natureshadow's (Bashinators) analog clock, in both versions
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 19:52:27 +0000 (19:52 +0000)]
add Natureshadow's (Bashinators) analog clock, in both versions

compare with mksh/uhr ;-)

6 years agoAdded utf8-select, an interactive mksh+dialog UTF8 input box for GNU screen
Dominik George [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 18:25:22 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
Added utf8-select, an interactive mksh+dialog UTF8 input box for GNU screen

 - Place somewhere in reach, e.g. ~/bin
 - Run "mksh utf8-select install" to download and install unidata.txt to
   ~/.local/share
 - Start a new screen session and press ^A^U, which will run utf8-select in
   a split screen, let you enter a partial charachter name and insert the
   result in the recently active screen window

6 years agogpg2 and OpenSuSE workarounds
Thorsten Glaser [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 08:06:46 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
gpg2 and OpenSuSE workarounds

6 years agoadd larger sample CGI application from tarent-activity
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 27 Jun 2013 15:08:14 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
add larger sample CGI application from tarent-activity

https://evolvis.org/projects/evolvis-platfrm/ → activity.git

6 years agoprovide access to the apt-file functionality of the PTS
Thorsten Glaser [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 18:37:28 +0000 (18:37 +0000)]
provide access to the apt-file functionality of the PTS

6 years agoadd JBoss init/start scripts
Thorsten Glaser [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 18:31:58 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
add JBoss init/start scripts

with features like “wait until not only JBoss has fully deployed
everything but also Liferay has hot-deployed the theme and portlets
and is fully usable” and a Debian/LSB sysvinit script

6 years agoadd more functions from my ~/.profile
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 23 May 2013 20:13:52 +0000 (20:13 +0000)]
add more functions from my ~/.profile

6 years agofrom admin.svn: do not forcibly set the timezone; add manpage
Thorsten Glaser [Wed, 22 May 2013 12:25:52 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
from admin.svn: do not forcibly set the timezone; add manpage

6 years agosync with admin.svn
Thorsten Glaser [Wed, 22 May 2013 12:26:31 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
sync with admin.svn

6 years agoupdates from MirBSD CVS
Thorsten Glaser [Sun, 19 May 2013 21:26:28 +0000 (21:26 +0000)]
updates from MirBSD CVS

6 years agoonly one of these
Thorsten Glaser [Sun, 19 May 2013 21:10:14 +0000 (21:10 +0000)]
only one of these

6 years agomerge from MirBSD (if just to give a good example, use "${!foo[@]}")
Thorsten Glaser [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 17:21:21 +0000 (17:21 +0000)]
merge from MirBSD (if just to give a good example, use "${!foo[@]}")

6 years agoadd generic LDAP parser for assockit
Thorsten Glaser [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 16:12:51 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
add generic LDAP parser for assockit

6 years agoscript converting binary input to ksh print statement reproducing input
Thorsten Glaser [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 23:03:08 +0000 (23:03 +0000)]
script converting binary input to ksh print statement reproducing input

6 years agoupdate from MirBSD/contrib: unbreak for stdin (“-”)
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 8 Nov 2012 08:43:44 +0000 (09:43 +0100)]
update from MirBSD/contrib: unbreak for stdin (“-”)

6 years agodrop useless RCS ID
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 8 Nov 2012 08:42:30 +0000 (09:42 +0100)]
drop useless RCS ID

6 years agouse a publicly accessible server for additional entropy, not a private
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 8 Nov 2012 08:40:46 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
use a publicly accessible server for additional entropy, not a private

6 years agocompanion script for bash-ksh/generate-pgpkey-for-at-work, with same
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 8 Nov 2012 08:40:00 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
companion script for bash-ksh/generate-pgpkey-for-at-work, with same
warnings apply: review before using

7 years agoupdate from MirBSD master: more security for arc4random in Pure mksh™
Thorsten Glaser [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 19:00:37 +0000 (19:00 +0000)]
update from MirBSD master: more security for arc4random in Pure mksh™

7 years agoadd support for php-style arrays in QUERY_STRING
Thorsten Glaser [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 19:34:08 +0000 (19:34 +0000)]
add support for php-style arrays in QUERY_STRING

7 years agonik wants a QUERY_STRING parser, so give him one, for food ☺
Thorsten Glaser [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 18:42:45 +0000 (18:42 +0000)]
nik wants a QUERY_STRING parser, so give him one, for food ☺

also, give it a function: if 'type' is passed, use that as an
override for the content-type served, and offer download links
for all files that force it to application/octet-stream

7 years agocheck that requested documents and dirindicēs lie within basedir
Thorsten Glaser [Sun, 7 Oct 2012 22:50:38 +0000 (22:50 +0000)]
check that requested documents and dirindicēs lie within basedir

7 years agoadd HTTPS downloader script for natureshadow’s git-annex
Thorsten Glaser [Sun, 7 Oct 2012 20:55:39 +0000 (20:55 +0000)]
add HTTPS downloader script for natureshadow’s git-annex

honouring permissions, only displaying legible subdirs

7 years agosync from MirBSD: fix over-zealous optimisation that was bogus
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 18:42:52 +0000 (18:42 +0000)]
sync from MirBSD: fix over-zealous optimisation that was bogus

7 years agoanalog clock
Thorsten Glaser [Sun, 23 Sep 2012 16:16:12 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
analog clock

7 years agotool to play live365.com streams from the BSD terminal
Thorsten Glaser [Sun, 23 Sep 2012 16:17:00 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
tool to play live365.com streams from the BSD terminal

7 years agofurther fixes for manpage cross-references
Thorsten Glaser [Sun, 23 Sep 2012 16:20:59 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
further fixes for manpage cross-references

7 years agoreplacement
Thorsten Glaser [Sun, 23 Sep 2012 16:14:47 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
replacement

7 years agoreplace with improved/updated versions
Thorsten Glaser [Sun, 23 Sep 2012 16:06:38 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
replace with improved/updated versions

7 years agosupport for jessie, and another snapshot exclusion tag
Thorsten Glaser [Sun, 23 Sep 2012 16:13:02 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
support for jessie, and another snapshot exclusion tag

7 years agodebootstrap and InRelease modes
Thorsten Glaser [Sun, 23 Sep 2012 16:09:03 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
debootstrap and InRelease modes

7 years agomore examples
Thorsten Glaser [Sun, 23 Sep 2012 15:51:49 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
more examples

7 years agoLC_ALL=C; detect zsh-old, yash, lksh, pdksh as sh; refer
Thorsten Glaser [Sun, 23 Sep 2012 15:50:17 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
LC_ALL=C; detect zsh-old, yash, lksh, pdksh as sh; refer

7 years agooh please, https
Thorsten Glaser [Sun, 23 Sep 2012 16:07:02 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
oh please, https

7 years agoadd tool to store a BDF font in a more terse format and edit a font
Thorsten Glaser [Sun, 2 Sep 2012 00:35:42 +0000 (00:35 +0000)]
add tool to store a BDF font in a more terse format and edit a font

with manpage; as used in the MirBSD XFree86® build process

7 years agocommand-line client for live365.com streams
Thorsten Glaser [Sun, 29 Jul 2012 17:49:39 +0000 (17:49 +0000)]
command-line client for live365.com streams

‣ needs inline-editing for credentials
  • needs a user account on their site
  • works with free and VIP accounts both

only slightly edited from the source, not mirified

7 years agotime manipulation functions in Pure mksh™
Thorsten Glaser [Sun, 15 Jul 2012 14:25:15 +0000 (14:25 +0000)]
time manipulation functions in Pure mksh™

POSIX (i.e. no leap second support and Y2038 problem)

available definitions:
• tm_* constants (offset of "struct tm" members in indexed array)
• mirtime_months, mirtime_wdays (mapping to strings in the "C" locale)

available functions:
• timet2mjd ${posix_timet_seconds}
  ⇒ ${mjd_day} ${mjd_sec}
• mjd2timet ${mjd_day} ${mjd_sec}
  ⇒ ${posix_timet_seconds}
• mjd_explode ${mjd_day} ${mjd_sec}
  ⇒ ${struct_tm[@]}
• mjd_implode ${struct_tm[@]}
  ⇒ ${mjd_day} ${mjd_sec}

The functions all currently share that they take and output
an array (mirtime_mjd or struct tm) in split form, i.e. one
function argument per struct member, and space-separated output.
(This works with this data.)

Not all members of struct tm are used:

When emitting a struct tm (by mjd_explode), these are hardcoded:
• tm_isdst = 0
• tm_gmtoff = 0
• tm_zone = "UTC"

When parsing a struct tm (by mjd_implode), these are ignored:
• tm_wday, tm_yday (only tm_mon+tm_mday are used)
• tm_isdst (only tm_gmtoff is used as additional offset)
• tm_zone (it's a descriptive string anyway)

This matches behaviour of the mirtime functions in MirBSD libkern
(kernel, bootloader, libc), except that no leap second information
is available, and mksh_ari_t (32 bit) is used instead of time_t.

7 years agothe Epoch is not part of a package’s filenames, ever.
Thorsten Glaser [Tue, 19 Jun 2012 11:31:55 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
the Epoch is not part of a package’s filenames, ever.

sometimes misleading behaviour of some apt downloaders notwithstanding

7 years agoadd exclude-files
Thorsten Glaser [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 10:57:35 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
add exclude-files

7 years agoadd support for https:// in deb lines
Thorsten Glaser [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 10:57:24 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
add support for https:// in deb lines

7 years agoupdate some scripts
Thorsten Glaser [Wed, 9 May 2012 09:08:57 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
update some scripts

7 years agonew option -f to skip running sync-available as that takes ages on m68k
Thorsten Glaser [Mon, 7 May 2012 22:25:47 +0000 (22:25 +0000)]
new option -f to skip running sync-available as that takes ages on m68k

7 years agoexplicitly encode spaces as ‘+’ for $BROWSER
Thorsten Glaser [Sun, 6 May 2012 17:18:11 +0000 (17:18 +0000)]
explicitly encode spaces as ‘+’ for $BROWSER

as suggested during the Debian/DuckDuckGo discussion
even though only Dillo seems to need it

proper urlencode would be more useful, e.g. + → %2B, % → %25
but since ${x//y/z} isn’t in POSIX sh, I didn’t put it in here
(we could conceivably call sed, though; discussion?)

7 years agolet Debian get revenue from DuckDuckGo calls
Thorsten Glaser [Sun, 6 May 2012 17:15:04 +0000 (17:15 +0000)]
let Debian get revenue from DuckDuckGo calls

since MirBSD doesn’t, and that is the most reasonable place to let
it go to (also, who says we don’t profit from Debian?)

7 years agouse a function if we define it already (possible renamo)
Thorsten Glaser [Mon, 16 Apr 2012 15:20:32 +0000 (15:20 +0000)]
use a function if we define it already (possible renamo)

7 years agoAO3 EPUB files are structured slightly differently; cope.
Thorsten Glaser [Sat, 7 Apr 2012 00:01:57 +0000 (00:01 +0000)]
AO3 EPUB files are structured slightly differently; cope.

7 years agodownload an article from usenet/GMane via msgid or newsgroup+article#
Thorsten Glaser [Sat, 7 Apr 2012 00:00:23 +0000 (00:00 +0000)]
download an article from usenet/GMane via msgid or newsgroup+article#

7 years agono sense in making arch:all when we have only one arch:any, just use it for all other...
Thorsten Glaser [Fri, 6 Apr 2012 23:57:14 +0000 (23:57 +0000)]
no sense in making arch:all when we have only one arch:any, just use it for all others then to save time