shellsnippets/shellsnippets.git
8 years agocopy the not NUL-safe variants to different filenames
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 9 Jun 2011 21:30:48 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
copy the not NUL-safe variants to different filenames

8 years agoupdate from mksh
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 9 Jun 2011 21:29:58 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
update from mksh

8 years agoadd manpages from tarent repo
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 9 Jun 2011 20:49:31 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
add manpages from tarent repo

8 years agodf function tabularised; idea from #grml on irc.ipv6.freenode.net
Thorsten Glaser [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 20:48:19 +0000 (20:48 +0000)]
df function tabularised; idea from #grml on irc.ipv6.freenode.net

8 years agoscript for converting an SVG path from absolute to relative movements
Thorsten Glaser [Tue, 22 Mar 2011 10:50:54 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
script for converting an SVG path from absolute to relative movements

reads 'd="..."' in one single chunk as input
used it once for ad-hōc conversion from inkscape to hand-edited
needs in-place configuration

8 years agoand then, there are some more useful profile functions
Thorsten Glaser [Sun, 13 Mar 2011 20:40:53 +0000 (20:40 +0000)]
and then, there are some more useful profile functions

8 years agoscript for key generation and upload to a server, uses ../mksh/ui.cgi
Thorsten Glaser [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 15:29:15 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
script for key generation and upload to a server, uses ../mksh/ui.cgi

I suppose this is not secret either (and some of the algorithms
may help others)

8 years agomention works of not enough Schaffenshöhe for copyright law are PD
Thorsten Glaser [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 14:57:55 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
mention works of not enough Schaffenshöhe for copyright law are PD

8 years agouse urandom(4), not arandom(4), to be more portable
Thorsten Glaser [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 14:55:30 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
use urandom(4), not arandom(4), to be more portable

8 years agoadd more common licences (of the GNU variety)
Thorsten Glaser [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 14:52:25 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
add more common licences (of the GNU variety)

8 years agosource code for a website, in shell (except a C and a PHP helper)
Thorsten Glaser [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 14:49:26 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
source code for a website, in shell (except a C and a PHP helper)

8 years agoconvert catmanpages to XHTML/1.1
Thorsten Glaser [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 14:38:35 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
convert catmanpages to XHTML/1.1

8 years agorun something with a cleaned up *envp
Thorsten Glaser [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 14:37:55 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
run something with a cleaned up *envp

8 years agoconvert a file from a mix of latin1, cp1252 and utf-8 to utf-8
Thorsten Glaser [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 14:35:17 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
convert a file from a mix of latin1, cp1252 and utf-8 to utf-8

• only handles the Unicode BMP
• handles mix of encodings, *even on the same line*, gracefully

8 years agoconvert a Subversion repository to a CVS repository, restartable
Thorsten Glaser [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 14:34:15 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
convert a Subversion repository to a CVS repository, restartable

no branch support yet, as svn doesn’t have branches; may hack it
if needed though

8 years ago“better” scp using rsync
Thorsten Glaser [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 14:33:50 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
“better” scp using rsync

8 years ago[ancient] mass-renaming of files (Anime, CD tracks, …)
Thorsten Glaser [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 14:33:08 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
[ancient] mass-renaming of files (Anime, CD tracks, …)

8 years agodecode PGP/MIME (may not fully work)
Thorsten Glaser [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 14:32:32 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
decode PGP/MIME (may not fully work)

8 years agomore stuff useful when developing for Debian
Thorsten Glaser [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 14:31:28 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
more stuff useful when developing for Debian

8 years agostuff helpful in building Debian packages
Thorsten Glaser [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 14:30:47 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
stuff helpful in building Debian packages

8 years agograb URIs from, e.g. an IRC log
Thorsten Glaser [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 14:29:00 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
grab URIs from, e.g. an IRC log

8 years agoshuffle arguments around
Thorsten Glaser [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 14:27:01 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
shuffle arguments around

usage: mksh shuffle arg1a arg1b … -- arg2a arg2b … [-- arg3a arg3b …]
will run: arg1a arg1b arg2b arg2a arg3a arg3b
i.e. shuffle arg2 but leave arg1 and arg3 alone

examples:
mksh shuffle mplayer -- *.flac
mksh shuffle mppdec-static -- *.mpc -- /dev/dsp

8 years agofind out under what shell I’m running (even csh/tcsh, tclsh!)
Thorsten Glaser [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 14:26:05 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
find out under what shell I’m running (even csh/tcsh, tclsh!)

8 years agogenerate an ed2k hash for a file
Thorsten Glaser [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 14:25:44 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
generate an ed2k hash for a file

8 years agofind duplicate, not hardlinked, files (BSD and GNU userland)
Thorsten Glaser [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 14:25:19 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
find duplicate, not hardlinked, files (BSD and GNU userland)

8 years agostuff for /etc/profile of random value
Thorsten Glaser [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 14:24:52 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
stuff for /etc/profile of random value

8 years agosome scripts and stuff from the sysadmin area
Thorsten Glaser [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 14:16:39 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
some scripts and stuff from the sysadmin area

8 years agoadd common licences too large to replicate in every file
Thorsten Glaser [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 14:19:05 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
add common licences too large to replicate in every file

8 years agoCGIs of random value
Thorsten Glaser [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 14:03:06 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
CGIs of random value

• how to generate an RSA secret key and X.509 CSR for CA submission
  (this runs on a MirBSD box with good entropy)
• how to parse LDAP into something visible

8 years agonice promot from dot.mkshrc converted back for ksh93 and pdksh
Thorsten Glaser [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 13:45:11 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
nice promot from dot.mkshrc converted back for ksh93 and pdksh

8 years agoadd top-level README and licencing information
Thorsten Glaser [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 13:17:50 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
add top-level README and licencing information

basically, each file must define its licence, all must be OSI approved

8 years agoAdd reusable examples from the mksh regression test suite
Thorsten Glaser [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 13:15:46 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
Add reusable examples from the mksh regression test suite

8 years agoMore initial directory structure
Thorsten Glaser [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 13:14:03 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
More initial directory structure

8 years agocollection of standard snippets from mksh/dot.mkshrc
Thorsten Glaser [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 13:08:52 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
collection of standard snippets from mksh/dot.mkshrc

8 years agoInitial directory structure.
Thorsten Glaser [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 13:05:48 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
Initial directory structure.

No, there’s no csh here (for good reason), nor Plan 9 rc (for now).